Vodien Full Review


Vodien Details

Why Choose Vodien?

  • Vodien Rank - 7.6
  • Multi Payment Options - 6
  • Varied packages - 22

Vodien Server Locations

Vodien Servers in SingaporeSingapore Vodien Logo
VPS
Managed + MINI Booster
$142.65 /Monthly
sgd199
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    6 Cores
  • RAM
    10GB Memory
  • DISK
    50GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    1TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
VPS
Managed + MEGA Booster
$214.33 /Monthly
sgd299
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    12 Cores
  • RAM
    22GB Memory
  • DISK
    50GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    1TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Domains
.com .net
$14.34 /Yearly
sgd20
Full Details
SSL
Wildcard SSL
$447.29 /Yearly
sgd624
Full Details
SSL
Premium SSL + EV
$186.37 /Yearly
sgd260
Full Details
VPS
Managed
$70.96 /Monthly
sgd99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    50GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    1TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Emails
Basic Email
$0.72 /Monthly
sgd1
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
Emails
Business Email
$1.43 /Monthly
sgd2
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
SSL
Standard SSL
$43.01 /Yearly
sgd60
Full Details
VPS
Self Managed
$35.12 /Monthly
sgd49
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    50GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    1TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Colocation
1U Rack Space
$129.03 /Monthly
sgd180
Full Details
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
Colocation
20U Half-Rack
$788.5 /Monthly
sgd1100
Full Details
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
Colocation
10U Quarter-Rack
$501.77 /Monthly
sgd700
Full Details
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
Dedicated Server
2 x Intel Xeon Oct Core E5-2650
$931.15 /Monthly
sgd1299
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    32GB Memory
  • DISK
    2.4TB Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
1 x Intel Xeon Quad Core X3430
$357.69 /Monthly
sgd499
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    1 Cores
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    300GB Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
1 x Intel Xeon Quad Core x3323
$200.71 /Monthly
sgd280
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    1 Cores
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    500GB Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
Shared Hosting
webElite
$43.01 /Monthly
sgd60
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    100GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
webExpert
$21.5 /Monthly
sgd30
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    50GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
webPlus
$14.34 /Monthly
sgd20
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    30GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
webValue
$7.17 /Monthly
sgd10
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    15GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Emails
Enterprise Email
$7.17 /Monthly
sgd10
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
Colocation
42U Full Rack
$1290.27 /Monthly
sgd1800
Full Details
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth

Vodien Full Review 2022

Complete Review of HostMeHost

Vodien is part of
Dreamscape Networks
ServicesWeb hosting
Domain Registration
Your own datacenter

About Vodien

Vodien Internet Solutions, a top provider of web hosting services in Asia offers high-speed access to its customers. Our clients include Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia as well as the Netherlands, Switzerland, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, and Indonesia.

We have served thousands of customers in different industries, consumer segments, all over the world, since our beginning. Our prompt, professional, affordable service has been praised by many.

We are Singapore's top web host

Vodien Internet Solutions, previously Vodien Studios was established in 2002. Vodien was founded by Bill Poh and began as a web design and development company. It slowly grew into the Singapore web host specialist it is today.

Our knowledge of web design and programming allows us to offer a platform that will effectively meet the needs of our clients and provide reliable and accurate solutions.

We have today plans to strengthen our Asia-Pacific presence and forge closer relationships with clients and partners, locally as well as internationally.

Commitment and Mission

These skills will enable us to offer our clients efficient recommendations and solutions. However, our core skills and expertise remain in server administration and management.

Vodien is committed to providing the highest quality web hosting services to our clients. Our team includes highly-experienced server administrators, support staff, and account executives. We are here to help you get the most out of your web hosting experience.

Our servers are ours and we can provide assistance and solutions in the fastest time possible if there is any issue.

Why Choose Vodien Web Hosting?
We are proud of our Super Services bundle. Our goal is to give you all the functionality and control you need in order for your website to be a success from your web hosting account. Learn more about Vodien and the reasons people chose us to be their web host!

SiteSentry (tm) provides Super Peace of Mind SiteSentry(tm), which protects your site from hackers.
You can monitor both outgoing and incoming emails from any email account using Super Mail Control MailCopy (tm).
Need help? Guaranteed, our technical support staff will resolve your issue within six hours.
Superweb Hosting Web hosting that is reliable and affordable, with many added value services.
All Super Secure Transmissions protect your information from being stolen by attackers.
Host with Singapore's top hosting company to save even more!
Anti-Virus and Super Spam Control Our web hosting plans include multi-layered antispam and virus protection.

Vodien Web Hosting Facilities

We are a leading web hosting company in Singapore and have invested heavily in high-quality hardware and equipment to ensure that websites work quickly and efficiently.

Vodien’s Network Advantages
Singapore Web Hosting Company

* Multiple, redundant and geographically redundant connections to Tier-1 Internet backbones of the biggest ISPs in South East Asia or USA.
* The peering relationship is monitored, maintained and updated 24x7x365.
All Data Centers use Border Gateway Protocol (BGP4 Routing Protocol), which allows multi-homed providers to create a redundant network. Vodien quickly distributes data by connecting to many backbones. Our network will automatically route data to another backbone in the event of failure on one circuit. This ensures uptime and redundancy.

Data Centre
* QALA Singapore Pte Ltd
31 International Business Park #3-03

Specifications for Shared Servers
* Dell PowerEdge Servers
2 x Quad Core Intel Xeon 64 bit CPUs
8GB ECC Registered RAM
SAS Harddrives 15,000 RPM

Remote Hardware Systems
* Includes remote reboot ports
* Includes remote keyboard, video, and mouse (KVM over IP).

Vodien Pricing

VPS
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Number of CPU Panels
Self Managed $35.12 SSD 50GB 2GB 1TB linux server plane 2 CPanel
Managed $70.96 SSD 50GB 2GB 1TB linux server plane 2 CPanel
Managed + MINI Booster $142.65 SSD 50GB 10GB 1TB linux server plane 6 CPanel
Managed + MEGA Booster $214.33 SSD 50GB 22GB 1TB linux server plane 12 CPanel
Domains
Package Price
.com .net $14.34
SSL
Package Price Number of sites
Standard SSL $43.01 1
Premium SSL + EV $186.37 1
Wildcard SSL $447.29 Unlimited
Emails
Package Price Operation System
Basic Email $0.72 linux server plane
Business Email $1.43 linux server plane
Enterprise Email $7.17 linux server plane
Colocation
Package Price Bandwidth
1U Rack Space $129.03 Unmetered
10U Quarter-Rack $501.77 Unmetered
20U Half-Rack $788.5 Unmetered
42U Full Rack $1290.27 Unmetered
Dedicated Server
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Number of CPU Panels
1 x Intel Xeon Quad Core x3323 $200.71 500GB 4GB 5TB linux server plane 1
1 x Intel Xeon Quad Core X3430 $357.69 300GB 8GB 5TB linux server plane 1 CPanel
2 x Intel Xeon Oct Core E5-2650 $931.15 2.4TB 32GB 5TB linux server plane 2 CPanel
Shared Hosting
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
webValue $7.17 15GB Unmetered linux server plane 5 CPanel
webPlus $14.34 30GB Unmetered linux server plane 10 CPanel
webExpert $21.5 50GB Unmetered linux server plane 15 CPanel
webElite $43.01 100GB Unmetered linux server plane 30 CPanel

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Vodien lets you embrace them all


Vodien - credit
Vodien - MasterCard
Vodien - debit
Vodien - prepaid cards
Vodien - paypal
Vodien - wire transfer
Vodien - check payments

Vodien Few Words

Vodien web hosting (Singapore): 37 reviews, 4 support responses, 0 testimonials, 22 products, 1 promotion, 4 social accounts, 15609 domains, since 2008

57 Comments

-hidden-

Dec 13, 2016 03:47
take time to improved
Hosting with vodien 2 years, solved only 60% of of my tickets. others 40% I have to search for errors and fix it myself.

There don't know what customer need, we must keep reply what we want.

Errors can't solve, their support teams will said:
>> issue is with your back office configuration" we can't help>Or the errors is no longer part of our scope of support. We would recommend you to contact your developer to check> Please be informed that the files has been automatically updated, this will not cause any issue on your prestashop website. Unless it will show missing files

Desmond

Feb 27, 2011 05:15
Just find it hard to believe that ppl will want to say good things about a web hosting company because when more ppl join and it probably means more ppl sharing the server..these days, i prefer not to believe reviews online..

Dexter Damien Chan

Nov 05, 2010 12:05
I would like to thank the Sales Support Team for their prompt reply (within 10 mins)whenever I have issues with my Hosting Account. Vodien.com never fails to impress me everytime. If you need a good hosting account with everything you need and at an affordable rate, Vodien.com will be your number #1 choice! No doubt about it!

Justin

Oct 21, 2010 07:57
Vodien has made me impressed with their rapid, superb and friendly customer services. A phone call is always returned with an answer and with a smile at the end of the phone. That matters the most to me. I would have alot of things to say, but I would like to comment that Vodien is so good, that I really have nothing to say! We look forward to more transactions with you!

Clifford Lim

Jul 27, 2010 06:50
After using vodien for a few months, we begun having problems with the email services. Though they promised good technical support, there was actually None. The customer service staff were absolutely rude with responses like 'it is all in the email' when we could not access our email at all.

Furthermore, they actually challenged us that it was not fault on their side and threatened additional technical support charges!

The email service uptime is horrendous, there are constant downtimes in peak hours. There is also issues when using outlook and other mail services, ie trust certificate.

Do not use this company, we made a mistake and hope no one else does!

William Wilson

Mar 30, 2010 05:48
I was referred to these guys from my friend, and even though they're in Singapore, they have no problems with English, and in fact, I'd say that having excellent customer support is the reason why I chose Vodien. I can get support for any of my questions, and get advice about my hosting setup, at anytime of the day! That's excellent and it's something that many other hosting companies out there lack.

Dave Brown

Feb 14, 2010 10:02
We operate a hedge fund in America and required an Asia presence so that our Asian clients could access our services quickly. Vodien managed to fulfill this very admirably, with the best customer support that I'd seen. We have several servers with them already, and plan to have more.

Liu Kai

Dec 22, 2009 10:52
Very good service! Better than Chinese hosts. Good speeds. International customers can visit our website very good. Very happy with this good company.

Peter Gan

Nov 18, 2009 07:24
Absolutely love these guys! In the past, I hated how I can be working on my website with a web developer, and then the web developer tells me I have to get something from my host, because waiting for my host to reply would take a day at least.

Recently I got a VPS from Vodien for a new client project, and experienced how great their support is, because I get email replies so quickly that I don't even feel like my workflow's been interrupted. I highly recommend these guys.

Jeanne Perreau

Dec 07, 2009 09:06
I deal with finance and investments in France, but I needed to have a dedicated server in Asia, and Vodien came highly recommended. I have to agree. They have very good service, and very excellent support. Their speed in Asia is very good, as my clients in Asia find that our website loads very fast. I have nothing but praise for this wonderful company, and had no troubles while being with them.

Jun 29, 2018 02:59
Save yourself a lot of trouble, don't consider Vodien at all.

This utterly sucks. Honestly I can't find one good thing to say about this provider. My domain got registered successfully, issued me an email with my account details, but i could not log in at all. Fine, so i tried to click on the forgot password link, but i had no account at all created. Within an hour of using the hosting manager website, it crashed thrice, each lasted for at least 10 mins. That's not all.

I asked specifically if this package could do what I needed it to do, and the person from the live chat said yes. WRONG. I paid for it, to know that it couldn't, awesome.

Ibrahim Hasan

Nov 09, 2009 11:36
It was the features that Vodien offered that drew me to try their service, and their customer support has been more than helpful in assisting me in setting up my website. I recommended Vodien if you're looking for a reliable and helpful web host.

Toh Zheng Quan

Oct 29, 2009 02:06
My gf and I run a forum together, and vodien's support is very helpful n friendly. this was 1 feature that i really needed becos i wasn't very technical. i tried some US hosts, but they are not very good with customer support, and not very helpful - and i can't call them up. I can say that our website can't be succesful without vodien's help...been usign them for more than a year already, and they have only been improving.. A++++!

Benny

Oct 13, 2009 09:54
I have a web hosting plan with Vodien, and so far, they're the best host that I've had. I run 4 websites, and had tried 3 hosts (2 of them are US hosts) and Vodien is so far the best. the speed's good, and the most impressive is their customer service, who helped me with migration, and PHP libraries that I needed for my website. well recommended!

Mandy

Aug 27, 2009 05:30
I have a lot of problem with my account after since i shifted over, especially with my database for my ecommerce web site. Their support is also not helpful in solving my problem, insisting it is my web site that are having problems and not their server. I run a business 24/7, so this is not acceptable to me, suggest steer clear of them.

Richard Tay

Aug 18, 2009 12:50
though the plan is relatively cheap, but the server is not as fast as i expected. Probably too overloaded with many customers on one server. Support response is average. There was once i called at 4am for urgent assistance, but nobody picked up my calls, so the 24 hours support is not really true.

Jerry Krug

Dec 13, 2009 06:20
The one thing I absolutely cannot live without is the excellent customer support that I get from Vodien. My reseller hosting business depends on this fact. In the past I've had so much trouble with unresponsive hosts, and delayed support help that my business was affected and I lost clients as a result. These days I can run my reseller hosting and get instantaneous support help from Vodien, which allows me to run a much more efficient hosting business that my own clients love. If you're thinking twice about Vodien, or considering a web host to resell hosting under, there's nothing better than Vodien that I recommend.

-hidden-

Feb 11, 2019 07:50
Tech support? What tech support???
Since Domain Registration Services changed to vodien my email account has not worked...been trying to resolve this for almost a week without success. Very difficult to get to actually speak to someone, if you leave a message as they request and say they will call you back - don’t be fooled like me, they NEVER EVER return your phone calls... The two girls in tech support that I have actually managed to speak with have been totally disinterested, one told me to upgrade to a premium plan and then she could help me...what the? Never had issues previously to them changing to vodien, I have had this account for 3 years. Time to move on and find a company that values its customer n...

Zac

Oct 17, 2009 11:04
I run a web design firm operating out of Pittsburgh, and I always have to set up web hosting for my clients. I'm not a tech-oriented kinda guy, so I'd prefer not having to bother about details about hosting. I've tried a couple of reseller accounts over 4 years, and one gripe I always have is the lack of customer support. I tried Vodien after seeing their reviews, and their customer support has been excellent, with my requests and questions getting a reply within the hour. From 1 client account, I've moved to having 3 accounts with them, and I'm looking to move all my accounts over by the end of the year.

May 03, 2019 05:28
Is a shit company, they forever ask us to pay for additional services and upgrade but nothing works. When you go to our website it will say => Not Secure

We endure it for so long as we were lazy to do the switch.

Apr 19, 2019 09:31
Had used their service around 1 year, bad in customer support and not stable hosting network! make my website down for few days and come back with some simply apologize. Once never mind, but few times! So sorry to say, i had switched my hosting to other Singapore hosting company few years ago!

May 22, 2020 08:28
Only have domains registered and have not used other services however they are always responsive and helpful plus good communication and updates.

May 21, 2020 05:01
Vodien staffs are helpful and they are very fluent in their job and explanation. Thanks for all their help in assisting me especially I am not savvy in computer web setup etc.

Apr 24, 2020 07:17
Shit Service From Clueless Staff at All Levels

I have been unable to resolve a problem that started in Jan 2020.

I have gone through the usual levels - support hotline, support supervisor, customer experience specialist.

I have asked for escalation to CEO level but have been actively and repeatedly blocked and denied.
In my last encounter your staff refused to supply me with the e-mail of your CEO so I will thus make my experience public on your FB wall.

Everyone should note how your support process allows escalation up 1 level only, and it is NOT immediate (meaning that unhappy customers CANNOT talk to a supervisor immediately if they encounter a useless support officer). If you request for an immediate connection it will be denied with flimsy excuses. ...

Apr 02, 2020 03:43
Pathetic- terrible customer experience..
Only concerned with charging money - zero support- do not use them please. We were migrated from Quadra and their migration has been an absolute failure- Do not sign up with them they are hopeless

Mar 20, 2020 04:14
Has constant security certificate issues with Client, which is outlook, so nothing exotic, requiring reloading constantly and support takes at least 30 minutes of gatekeeping every time. Not a good business solution.

Feb 02, 2020 01:27
Hello, it's been 2 years since I took a plan with Vodien, at first days I had some little problem with my account, the support take under than 10min to solve my case !
I have a commercial website since 2 years and no issue ! Excellent service, support and prices.

Nov 13, 2019 08:15
On a fully managed dedicated hosting plan for over 10yrs with them. Their support department is run by a bunch of clowns for the past few years. They lost two of my websites completely and told me there's no way to restore them because there's NO backup! Their initial reply to ALL my support tickets is always saying my server is not hosted with them so they can't assist me further. It takes one or two replies before they realise my server is actually hosted with them. Most recent case involved me sending them a ticket to get them to resolve a server configuration issue that prevent a third-party app from connecting to my server. I even sent them information on possible solutions to help them in resolving my issue. Guess what? They sat on my ticket for 5 days doing NOTHING. No updates fr...

Mar 02, 2020 12:47
Purchased domain names via www.domainregistration.com.au thinking they'd be a reputable business. Upon the initial submission request I misunderstood the overall cost, thinking this would all be confirmed in the verification call. A day later I received a call from someone wanting to confirm credit card details and whether or not to proceed. I explained to the rep that I didn't clearly understand the total cost because no written confirmation was received on my end. Even after I mentioned what I thought was the total price the verification's officer didn't correct me or tell me otherwise, so naturally I proceeded. The next day I checked my account and almost $1400 was taken, far exceeding my initial assumption of $139.70. Straight away I contacted them disputing the charge and this went...

Nov 05, 2019 10:16
Stay away from them. Poor customer service. Support will forward your email to Business Development which dont reply.
When Business Development service reply, 2 weeks later they deny even the email reply by them forward back to them.
In the end, they just ignore you.

Oct 29, 2019 07:59
Very lousy technical support. Keep saying we already pass your issue to the higher level, but the worst problem is their higher level support cannot answer call, they only can communicate via email. And buy the spam guard become worst, so many email is lose, unable to receive, spam emails all coming in, etc..
Frustrated with their support.

Sep 14, 2019 10:25
VODEIN email hosting products have problems, losing emails, but they simply blame others ( the parties sending emails ). Eventually i have to go to HOSTPAPA, then problems solved. VODIEN refuse refund. very bad , never go to VODIEN any more.

Jul 17, 2019 05:05
I know that happy and satisfied people seldom write reviews. It's the reason why most of reviews are negative. We are hosting our web site with Vodien and I have no issues with customer support over the phone or email - fast responds, professional help. We are happy with them.

Jul 09, 2019 10:57
Like others on this thread - the company hosting my VPS server in Australia was sold off to Voiden and they gave 1 day notice of migration. I got told there would be no issues at all. This took place on 28.06.2019 at 5pm and our website was then DOWN for 3 days. Being EOFY this is our busiest period for online sales - that last weekend to get orders in for invoicing for this financial year - turns out the idoits didnt even bother to check. the excuse they gave was bogus. The PHP files didnt upgrade - common practice with server migration IS TO CHECK all PHP, Plug Ins etc on the current server, ensure the server it is crossing to is configured correct - THEN transfer. But no - they didnt both to do check. They know NOTHING about the Magento Platforms. So anyone with a MAGENTO Service STA...

Jul 02, 2019 05:17
Made the mistake of giving them my credit card details and they charged it four times by mistake with services from other domains, charged my for SSL certificate three times and never installed the update, my website was down for a whole week and I lost all the online sales. Still chasing them to get a refund on those fraudulent charges and it is impossible to get any support on their chat, email or phone. Stay away!

Jun 26, 2019 02:39
VODIEN took over a local hosting company in Australia in May 2019. After ensuring it would be a smooth transition, all I have experience in the last few weeks are issues. A site for a major client I have has been down for 4+ days. I received a notification that might hosting plan would be migrated to a new server after they had actually already done the migration. They have had a number of security breaches due to security patches not being correctly applied and 2 weeks ago a server was taken down to a brute force attack. Customer service a polite but useless. All questions lead to we will get an engineer to call you back but they never do. Simply apologies are given after days of downtime. Terrible and very unreliable service.

Eliza H

Nov 05, 2019 12:27
Extremely poor service! Hosting is down for 2 days and yet it's still not fixed! Company email not accessible at all since 2 days ago! We are in import and export business and this really causing damage to our company! AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST! Even they give u FOC also dont use as they are completely unreliable!!!!

Lee Sanders

Jun 08, 2020 06:20
So they migrated our account to new servers, but for some reason firewalled that server from their database server so our website is broken, has been broken now for a week and we're getting 48h responses for tickets. Don't expect good support, expect them to waste your time until you give up and move your website elsewhere. ZERO stars!!!

Alice Tan

Apr 21, 2020 06:36
Vodien staffs are helpful and they are very fluent in their job and explanation. Thanks for all their help in assisting me especially I am not savvy in computer web setup etc.

Maria Gymellas

Apr 22, 2020 09:08
I always have fast assistance

Yong Hua Tan

Apr 22, 2020 11:12
Good customer service!

F Chen

Apr 23, 2020 05:19
I have been unable to resolve a problem that started in Jan 2020. I have gone through the usual levels - support hotline, support supervisor, customer experience specialist. I have asked for escalation to CEO level but have been actively and repeatedly blocked and denied. In my last encounter your staff refused to supply me with the e-mail of your CEO so I will thus make my experience public on your FB wall. Everyone should note how your support process allows escalation up 1 level only, and it is NOT immediate (meaning that unhappy customers CANNOT talk to a supervisor immediately if they encounter a useless support officer). If you request for an immediate connection it will be denied with flimsy excuses. There is no direct line to call in either - angry customers will still be s...

Sylvia

Apr 23, 2020 06:34
fabulous job

Pete

Apr 23, 2020 01:03
I'm another victim of Quadrahosting being taken over. Quadrahosting responded quickly on the rare occasion support was needed. From migration, Vodien customer support and communication was so helpful, I only lasted a few days before I decided to migrate away. eg. Several rounds of tickets were needed before simple things got fixed. There's plenty more examples. The Vodien response was an apology and "we take feedback seriously", but customer support was still the same. My feedback has been taken "so seriously" that a simple spelling mistake pointed out to Vodien on their website hasn't been fixed after several weeks. Leaving has been a huge relief.

Matts

Apr 27, 2020 11:28
These guys charge 3 to 4 times more than others for basic domain registration - there's no real service being offered here, it's purely registering a domain. You'd have to be mad, shop around!! Competitive my hat!! Vodien charge $69.85 for a 1 year com.au domain registration. A example competitor (Crazy Domains) charges $20.99 for a 1 year .com.au domain registration. Do the math.

Guy

May 18, 2020 10:33
Completely mucked the migration from Quadra Hosting and have taken 6 + days and still not fixed. Have spoken to 6 customer service reps who all refused to let me speak with the manager and have spent 8 hours + on hold. Promise a callback and nothing happens. If the bosses knew what was going one they would be embarrassed. edit* 29th May: Our emails went down again and have not worked for 2 days straight since their migration. They refuse to accept any blame and think it is acceptable to contact after 9pm. I have asked for surpervisors and managers numbers only to be refused. This is a company who CLAIMS to be Australian, but is based in Singapore but all staff work in Philippines? To make it worse when I went to call back the manager the voicemail is for the company "Crazy Domai...

Kevin Jacobs

May 22, 2020 03:26
These guys are great. Easy to do and very reliable. Great work guys

Ernest Lim

May 22, 2020 03:03
Service is average relative to the price we are paying

Patrick Dunne

May 22, 2020 04:59
Good customer service during a moderately complicated migration.

Howard Martin

May 22, 2020 05:45
We were with Quadrahosting who got taken over by Vodien. All our websites were migrated to Vodien and it was an absolute nightmare and continues to be so after two months. FTP broke today (Connection timed out) and took hours to fix. Ironic that the migration took place on April Fools' Day with us as the fools.

Sharon Lee

May 29, 2020 08:15
Very Good service

Lionel

May 29, 2020 08:25
To be candid, I found Vodien's team extremely helping. The personnel servicing me went out of their way to find all the possible solutions to my problems. Great company - a great team. A big thank you.

Shane

Jun 01, 2020 02:03
Prompt service

Anthony

Jun 01, 2020 08:36
NOT AUSTRALIAN and COMPLETELY USELESS This company is not Australian and any chance to contact them falls on deaf ears. They will not refund for their services as my service has failed in different ways every day since their takeover. AVOID AT ALL COST

W K B Morris

Jun 01, 2020 11:15
If I could give this company less than 1 star I would. I was with quadra for years no problems. Vodien Internet, took over and its been a complete disaster. I managed the change but it has just got worse. Their servers are slower their support is not very good. As I write this my entire hosting is down. i cant even move to another host because I need the websites live so I can start the transition. I wonder who is giving them the five stars, these reviewers need to stop drinking.

Zul

Jun 04, 2020 01:17
Reliable and good response from the CS. I been using their product for the past few years.

ATvisor™

May 22, 2020 04:19
Fast. Responsive. Customer Centric. Zero Complaints