Under Host Full Review


Under Host Details

Why Choose Under Host?

  • Trust Pilot Rated Under Host - 4.5
  • Multi Payment Options - 7
  • Windows & Linux Available

Under Host Server Locations

Under Host Servers in United StatesUnited States Under Host Logo
Shared Hosting
UnderShare
$10.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • DISK
    20GB Space
  • DATA
    819GB Bandwidth
Shared Hosting
UnderMini
$2.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    1GB Space
  • DATA
    50GB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
UnderHost
$4.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    5GB Space
  • DATA
    205GB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
UnderScene
$7.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    10GB Space
  • DATA
    410GB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel

Under Host Pricing

Shared Hosting
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
UnderMini $2.95 1GB 50GB linux server plane 1 CPanel
UnderHost $4.95 5GB 205GB linux server plane Unlimited CPanel
UnderScene $7.95 10GB 410GB linux server plane Unlimited CPanel
UnderShare $10.95 20GB 819GB windows server planelinux server plane Unlimited

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Under Host lets you embrace them all


Under Host - credit
Under Host - MasterCard
Under Host - debit
Under Host - prepaid cards
Under Host - paypal
Under Host - wire transfer
Under Host - skrill
Under Host - bitcoin

Under Host Few Words

Offshore Hosting Solutions, Your Site will be hosted on latest servers from intel, You need a offshore dedicated server? Choose us!

37 Comments

wilfredo

Jun 11, 2009 05:23
well i have bee on alot of host and this one for sure its the best i can say the best tech exp,best uptime,and best price they are great servers at great price and y recoment it

customer support - this people help you on time and never let you down

i think i will host with this guys for a long time hehehe

Sieu Noopy

May 31, 2009 11:27
First of all, there is no such thing as a "perfect" web hosting provider. However, UnderHost comes very close to perfection.

I have used about 7 others in the past 5 years, and none compares in overall performance, quality and satisfaction. My previous was iPowerweb, which is also good, but not quite as good as UnderHost.

Currently I am hosting 3 domains with UnderHost, and I recommend them very highly to others I know who are searching for a reliable provider.

Their customer support team is about the most pleasant and informed as can be expected. I've only had one problem, and they were quick to respond and help me resolve the issue. There has never been any unreasonable downtime experiences.

In summary, UnderHost is a top notch company, with just ...

JohnnieJames

May 26, 2009 04:13
I have to say underhost.us have been a revelation and a pleasure to host with. From the day I switched my hosting to them they have helped me. They assisted me transfer and upload my website and domain and any small problem their tech team have assisted with.

I run my website myself and am not the most technical. So having the just host tech team there to help has been great.

For the money you can’t go wrong, top hosting service.

princen

May 15, 2009 11:52
underhost is the best hosting that I know, the service after sale is very quick and corresponds well in our need.... Thank you

Mathieu Lampron

May 15, 2009 03:23
UnderHost have been a really impressive host so far, I'm new to web hosting and all my questions have been answered quickly and simply so I can understand and don't then need to ask more. The features are really impressive too as they do provide you with everything you could possibly need to build your site.

Luc Theriault

Feb 17, 2009 03:55
Well Ive been with UnderHost for a while now. Its going great. Excellent support. Great up time! Would definatly reccomend to all.

jSharing

Mar 31, 2009 07:35
1. Great customer support.
All my requests have done just for under hour.
2. It'll better if have some special config server that working correct for Joomla (default ownership should be cpanel user not 99)
By myself i strongly suggest this provider.
My current website: http://jsharing.com
is perfect working on Semi Dedicated of UnderHost

Chris M

Jun 14, 2009 05:54
I've been a UnderHost Customer for a little while now. I've set-up a few sites on their servers and have to say they have the fastest and the best customer support I've ever seen. They are better than any local mom and pop shop I know of. They care, and are very understanding. Even when they are busy as hell they try to take the time to help, even when you get upset with them they remain courteous and polite. Helping more than some "best friends" would.
My hats off to the service overall! I won't be going anywhere as long as they'll have me and my site.
Thanks for everything!

Steve Wright

Dec 19, 2008 11:31
Really appreciated our business my warez site is hosted by us since 6 month with any problem.

NiteOwl

Nov 03, 2008 01:59
Level 3 Reseller
DNS problems from the beginning - whm threw errors on each and every account setup. 4 sites I host never had their DNS resolve to this host (one was still trying after 2 weeks).
They promise ALL resellers free billing software on their info page, yet when you ask about it you're told that's for the more expensive plan.
They fall back on their TOS (which are NOT online - page leads to something else) when refund is requested despite them knowing the problems you've been experiencing and requesting cancellation via support within their 14 day term instead of using their cancellation document (which they had to direct me to).
End result - they ripped me off $20!

Jon

May 03, 2009 11:51
I was surprised at this.. I am looking for places to buy, and this wasn't my first choice, altus was but it wouldn't let me pay, but now I am happy I chose underhost since its cheap, reliable and the customer service is excellent. My hosting was also set up in less then 1 hour INCLUDING the domain!!

Sam

Jul 31, 2009 12:59
I've been a client of Underhost for over 2 years now and I have to say it's the best hosting company I've run accross so far. Cost is cheap for the features provided, customer support is fast and helpful and they allow for adult websites, which is rare at that price.

All in all, I have no problem recommending this company, 2 thumbs up.

3rok3n

Sep 17, 2009 05:25
Hello,

I run a few webistes and i have experienced many onshore and offshore hosts. But i wasn't satisfies with their service. I have been hosted with underhost for 3 months and im very much satisfied, their service is great, the support is awesome. I can say they know how to keep customers. And i would highly recommmend them.

Thanks,

Maneesh Patnayak

Oct 11, 2009 08:01
its a superb offshore host. remains uptime. cheap affordable prices, gud service. i have joined this host after listning from my friends and they told much about it. its a gud host. those who want an offhore hosting can try it. best offshore hosting for sure.

Jul 16, 2019 11:10
This company hosts websites for criminals because these fu...ng twats are nothing but criminals themselves.

Current clients include: Scammers, fraudsters, prostitutes & pimps, pornography sites, bank fraudsters, fake product sellers, bitcoin & money launderers, & game cheats ... the list goes on, just do a reverse ip lookup on one of their offshore hosts and you’ll see the clientele they like:
IP: 89.248.162.181
Host Name: cnl1.underhost.com

Naurith

Nov 14, 2011 05:32
My review of UnderHost!
At the time of writing this review, I've been with them for 7 months, using "UnderOFFSHORE Shared" and what can I say? I'm more than happy with their services.

The initial setup took a little longer, but that's because of the time difference between countries and the fact that I purchased said service on a weekend. Their uptime is great, some people tend to abuse shared services which causes the sites under that server to collapse, but they get it fixed quickly and the best of it, is that because of their new updates and changes, this kind of abuse is no longer possible or at least won't affect your websites.

Speaking about websites, I hold 6 other domains with U...

Miki

Mar 07, 2011 10:53
"“Terrible support. Been waiting over a day and a half for my account to be setup. Nothing delivered, support ignores tickets. Took them 2 seconds to grab my money paypal and after over a day have not delivered my acount”"

same with me...and he destroy my site, destroy DB and everything... I'm sure that is fraud company. Stay away from Underhost

Alan O'brien

Jan 30, 2011 10:17
This is the third hosting account I have set up with UnderHost. I keep coming back because of the outstanding customer service. I know very little about much of this IT stuff but anything i have ever had a question on I always get an answer immediately. Even if the rep does not know the answer he/she finds it for you in a matter of seconds. Their service has always been outstanding. Minor problems are promptly resolved. The support is easy to access.

Eric

Mar 18, 2011 09:39
I've had several other hosting services with less than satisfactory support. I have experienced great support, both online (chat) and by ticket (ALWAYS get someone to answer): they are professional, courteous AND (very important) they will actually OWN A PROBLEM UNTIL ITS RESOLVED, not just system related problems (which are few), but issues or configuration ideas on behalf of the client.

I've been gradually migrating ALL my hosted accounts over to UnderHost the past year, just have two more....... good bye santrex hosting service!!!

The cP could not be more straight forward and reliable. UnderHost is continuing to be a value hosting provider. They recently upgraded equipment: offered 3months service if I would migrate my own web sites !! And I accepted that offer, perform...

Fry

Oct 23, 2010 06:52
Terrible support. Been waiting over a day and a half for my account to be setup. Nothing delivered, support ignores tickets. Took them 2 seconds to grab my money paypal and after over a day have not delivered my acount

K.O

Feb 22, 2010 10:14
After going through a lot of different hosts and being removed from them due to the content of my site, i finally found underhost and i have never looked back.

Right from day 1 the service has simply been top notch, price is excellent and most of all support tickets are replied time in a timely manner.
Some downtime does occur, however problems are normally rectified pretty quick and are infrequent.

Overall this is definitely a good hosting company to look into, service, quality and price really is unbeatable.

Gets a thumbs up from me!
K.O

Thomas Berker

Feb 05, 2010 11:33
UnderHost is fantastic. Since the time I hook up with them I have no reason to fear at all. Their are 24/7 online is real and their support services is fantastic. Their Affiliate program is superb, Infact they are a blessing to the online community. Keep on with the good work.

Benzo

Nov 10, 2009 11:15
I recently came back after selling off my sites. I just want to say I think they may still be the best available! Everything seems to be done instantly. Customer service cannot be better. It's the BEST!
Whenever I have a question, someone is quickly answering it. When I mess things up, someone quickly fixes the mess up.
Up time rivals anyone. They always let you know what's going on if there is a downtime or before if they know it's going to happen. They always adjust your price based on the SLA if there is more than a little downtime.
I just cannot say enough good things about them to everyone.

James Eddie

Jan 25, 2011 05:35
I Have been with UnderHost for almost 1 whole year, their service and support is fast and helpful, I am not so keen on their billing and sales department though, their network is fast and flawless, our websites load fast.

At the moment though, my website is currently suspended, and the reason is overdue on payment when I'm paid until the 5th month of 2011.

Lire Viral

Apr 27, 2020 12:16
I have been a customer for years. I am very happy with their service! The support and just great

Shahzad Sadd

Feb 21, 2020 05:19
Been using this service for 3 years now. Perfect service. Good customer respond and relationship. fast and reliable server perfect security WOWOWOWOW IMAGINE FREE SSL No other like them

Mat Mods

Jan 24, 2020 09:25
Honestly, under host is brilliant. The support are quick to respond to your issues and someone is always there. The website hosting speed is exceptionally good and I haven't faced a problem yet.

Costi Barbu

Nov 30, 2019 08:20
Great hosting service.

SEO Services (Gerry B)

Nov 06, 2019 07:18
The best hosting company on earth. I am not kidding

Ahmed Mohamed

Apr 18, 2019 09:56
best host , fast support team

Eben Keighley

Apr 17, 2019 08:54
The customer service is awesome! I have never waited more than half an hour to get something solved. And i dont mean downtime. I had a few problems setting up some of my software, it was having a php resources problem. Even though the software was from a third-party, UnderHost tech support helped me get my site up and running.It was also very easy to switch hosts. They even helped me with migration without any charges.

Ashley Martinez

Apr 17, 2019 12:14
I've had a few different web hosts over the years, but not one of them would allow me to make a legit Facebook knockoff branded with my company, that takes a room full of MIT kids and years. Guess what.... things have changed. They have Softaculous already set up so you can get the dating site for Polka music lovers or a craigslist clone within 10 minutes. To ny knowledge my site hasnt had ant any downtime since I set it up, I definitely recommend.

Hibou Noir

Apr 17, 2019 06:29
i am with underhost since 2008 , never had problems .super friendly and pro

Michael M

Apr 17, 2019 04:02
Easy setup with more features than I will ever even think of using for my little site, but still a good price. They responded within a couple hours of a message I sent them, which doesnt happen with the bigger guys.

Buster Travis

Apr 16, 2019 11:51
I have been in so many web hosting companies, and since 2011 - only UnderHost. I have plenty of websites hosted with them, they made it possible for me. Customer service support is good and very helpful. They reply really fast, not like others where you have to wait for hours to get support. Would recommend to anyone pursuing truly professional hosting services at reasonable prices.

Reymark Roxas

Apr 16, 2019 05:15
One of the best ive ever seen when it comes to webhosting definetly will recommend it to my friends

skin care

Mar 23, 2019 11:30
Very good support!