Sola Drive Full Review


Sola Drive Details

Why Choose Sola Drive?

  • Trust Pilot Rated Sola Drive - 4.3
  • Multi Server Locations - 4
  • Multi Payment Options - 5
  • Windows & Linux Available

Sola Drive Server Locations

Sola Drive Servers in SeattleSeattle Sola Drive Servers in Los AngelesLos Angeles Sola Drive Servers in BuffaloBuffalo Sola Drive Servers in United KingdomUnited Kingdom Sola Drive Logo
VPS
XEN1 VPS
$26.25 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    50GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    2TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    Plesk, XEN, SolusVM
VPS
XEN4 VPS
$71.25 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    8 Cores
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    200GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    8TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    Plesk, XEN, SolusVM
VPS
XEN3 VPS
$56.25 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    6 Cores
  • RAM
    6GB Memory
  • DISK
    150GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    6TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
VPS
XEN2 (most popular)
$41.25 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    4 Cores
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    100GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    4TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, ZPanel, Webmin, Cen...
Dedicated Server
Intel Xeon 2 x 6230
$380 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    40 Cores
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...
Dedicated Server
Intel i3-7330
$68 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...
Dedicated Server
Intel Xeon E5-1650v4
$148 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    6 Cores
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...
Dedicated Server
Intel E3-1270v6
$108 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    4 Cores
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...
Dedicated Server
Intel E3-1230v6
$92 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    4 Cores
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...
Dedicated Server
Intel Xeon 2 x 4210
$196 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    20 Cores
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...

Sola Drive Full Review 2022

Complete Review of HostMeHost

ServicesWeb hosting
Domain Registration
ICANN registrar

Sola Drive

SolaDrive started offering services early in 2009 and launched an online site in November 2010. It provides managed VPSs and dedicated servers for small- and medium-sized businesses. SolaDrive was founded by SolaDrive founders who had firsthand experience with poor hosting and worked for sub-par companies.

We pledge to offer our customers the highest quality service, customer support and lowest prices. This is achieved by constant growth within the company and continuous upgrades to our frontend and structural products. We keep costs low and support customers faster than they can.

Sola Drive Pricing

VPS
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS Number of CPU Panels
XEN1 VPS $26.25 SSD 50GB 2GB 2TB windows server planelinux server plane 1 2 Plesk, XEN, SolusVM
XEN2 (most popular) $41.25 SSD 100GB 4GB 4TB windows server planelinux server plane 1 4 CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, ZPanel, Webmin, Cen...
XEN3 VPS $56.25 SSD 150GB 6GB 6TB windows server planelinux server plane 2 6
XEN4 VPS $71.25 SSD 200GB 8GB 8TB windows server planelinux server plane 2 8 Plesk, XEN, SolusVM
Dedicated Server
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS Number of CPU Panels
Intel i3-7330 $68 2TB 16GB 10TB windows server planelinux server plane 2 2 CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...
Intel E3-1230v6 $92 2TB 16GB 10TB windows server planelinux server plane 2 4 CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...
Intel E3-1270v6 $108 2TB 16GB 10TB windows server planelinux server plane 2 4 CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...
Intel Xeon E5-1650v4 $148 2TB 16GB 10TB windows server planelinux server plane 2 6 CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...
Intel Xeon 2 x 4210 $196 2TB 16GB 10TB windows server planelinux server plane 2 20 CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...
Intel Xeon 2 x 6230 $380 2TB 16GB 10TB windows server planelinux server plane 2 40 CPanel, Plesk, DirectAdmin, Webmin, CentOS Web ...

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Sola Drive lets you embrace them all


Sola Drive - credit
Sola Drive - MasterCard
Sola Drive - debit
Sola Drive - prepaid cards
Sola Drive - paypal
Sola Drive - bitcoin

Sola Drive Few Words

SolaDrive provides a wide range of fully managed hosting services including Managed Linux VPS, Managed Windows VPS, Managed Dedicated Servers, Colocation Services and much more.

32 Comments

Apr 25, 2017 06:59
I have been with SolaDrive for 4 years now, and compared to the hosts I have been with in the past I have no plans to find another. They take care of everything for me and the servers I have with them. When I was searching around for a host originally I was looking for the cheapest managed server provider, which they fit the bill. I took a chance with them and it turned out to be a good one.I gave a rating of 9 because even though SolaDrive is great, there is always room for improvement - for any hosting provider.

Jun 28, 2018 07:46
Great service so far. Been using them to host my Forex EA and haven't had any issue so far except for the time I needed to install some scripts and they were kind to help me out.

Jun 28, 2018 10:11
Awesome Service so far. Running four MT4s on my server and haven't experienced any lag. Speed is okay and the support is great

Aug 01, 2018 01:51
Having had a bad experience with my previous hosting, which I had for about three years, and a tremendous downward spiral in their customer service/technical support, I began a lengthy search for a new hosting provider. I had only been used to shared hosting, and I never needed more. I grew tired of the week (sometimes more) response times to tickets asking why my site was either offline, or why it was running so slowly. At this point I decided I was done with the shared hosting BS and wanted to get something that was more “my own” so to speak.

I read many reviews here, did a great deal of research, read reviews, checked various hosts out with the BBB, and compared what I would be getting for the cost, etc.

I found, what I had hoped would be my new home with another provid...

Aug 28, 2018 05:32
Excellent Support!
Working on a project at the moment where tech support is much more important to me than anything else. And soladrive has been really helpful to me big time. Shout out to the support team, you guys rock!

-hidden-

Nov 05, 2018 06:58
Soladrive = Peace of Mind
I can say my stress level is down to zero. Been a while I've had to wake up in the night in order to get in touch with a technical support and lodge a complaint which I shouldn't have to if the company did what they were supposed to do.

Some hosting companies do deserve to be closed down by the government, #IMHO

-hidden-

Dec 08, 2018 08:29
Best Customer Service
The Customer Support at Soladrive is by far the best I have ever experience from a company. Very knowledgeable, patient and helpful.

-hidden-

Dec 20, 2018 07:07
So far, I'm impressed
Just signed up with SolaDrive three weeks ago and I'm loving the experience so far. No downtime issues and my sites loads fast. My customers are quite happy with me. I haven't had a reason to message their support so I can't say much on their support.

-hidden-

Dec 27, 2018 08:13
Good Experience with WordPress Hosting
My experience has been good with SolaDrive hosting my WordPress sites on their server. My sites runs faster with high download speeds. Their server response time is way much better than InMotion I was with for some months back.

Had to change to SolaDrive after a friend suggested them to me and I haven't regret using them ever since.

-hidden-

Jan 17, 2019 02:52
Hands Down, They Are The Best!
Yeah, I said it. I've used 3 different hosts excluding SolaDrive and so far haven't meet any host that matches what SolaDrive offers in terms of the services and support rendered. They're really the best at what they do.

Haven't experienced any problem with them so far and their support is just outta this world; humble, caring and knowledgeable!

-hidden-

Jan 21, 2019 11:07
Very Reliable Service
Thumbs up to SD. They've never let me down once. Most of the websites I manage for my customers are hosted with SD and they've been an awesome host ever.

Fast response to ticket, very knowledgeable technical support. it's a really wonderful experience with SD and I couldn't have asked for a better hosting service for me or my clients.

-hidden-

Dec 15, 2018 06:14
Affordable and simply the best!
Being a website designer I have to work with lots of hosting companies, both based in the U.S and abroad. SolaDrive is easily the best affordable hosting company I have come across, especially in terms of excellent customer support.

Customer Support is helpful, knowledgeable and willing to go beyond just to help you sort out your issue.

-hidden-

Feb 27, 2019 07:53
2 Years Experience Using SolaDrive
I got to know about SolaDrive through a referral some years back when I needed a dedicated server to accommodate my hosting needs. ever since then, it's been fun and business all the way.

I can't count how many times I've had to call support for a problem with my site and how quickly the issue was resolved. Except for the time when my site was down for 2 days due to an attack on my server, I've never experience any server downtime.

Their server speed is quite fast too.

I fully recommend them to anyone still staying on the fence and trying to decide if SolaDrive is worth it. You won't regret it.

-hidden-

Feb 23, 2019 04:03
Functioning Technical Support
Compared to some of the other hosts I've used in the past, SolaDrive seems to have the best technical support service in terms of knowledge and being nice. Maybe it's because they aren't that big, I just hope they continue this way.

-hidden-

May 17, 2020 02:17
One of the fastest server
Been using soladrive vps server for the past few months to run a vpn server, which my friends and I use to play games and surf the internet. I haven't had any problem with them so far as server is super-fast and Up-time is really great.

Soladrive server is exactly is what I need

May 13, 2020 11:31
Soladrive has poor connectivity!
Soladrive has poor connectivity! John is worthless and its a one man shop based out of his home. He utilises so called "outsourced" IT Support Experts whom if you google the names of these people in the chat, however, John himself impersonates these individuals as when contacted, they had never heard of Soladrive or John!

-hidden-

May 05, 2020 07:50
For me, SolaDrive is the best hosting provider out there!
For me, SolaDrive is the best hosting provider out there. Which is why I always recommend it to my students.

Reliability score: 10/10.
Tech Support: 10/10.
Bang for buck: 9.5/10.

-hidden-

Apr 17, 2020 03:48
Uptime is great
Haven't experienced any downtime since I've been using SD, which is a big deal considering the hosting company I was with previously.

jjeremy

Apr 27, 2020 07:17
Great service. Would stick with them
I've got about 15 sites running on my server and they load pretty fast. I've only had an issue with my account, which was rectified within the first 2 hours of my complaint.

Looking for fast servers, then SD is the real deal.

-hidden-

Apr 10, 2019 07:33
Really Great Service
As a web design agency, I started using SolaDrive last year based on a friend's recommendation. They were sort of doing a promo back then and I moved some of our baby sites there.

So far, I'm so loving the experience and might migrate some more of the older websites in my agency to their server if their performance continue this way within the next 6 months.

-hidden-

Mar 27, 2019 04:44
Got One of The Best VPS Server For Meta Trader EA
Soladrive VPS Performance is one of a kind. I'm a forex trader and rely on expert advisors to trade and manage my accounts for me. Running four MT4 EA and haven't experienced any issue so far.

The speed performance is fast and very reliable.

-hidden-

Mar 16, 2019 08:40
One of the Best Hosts
I've had the cause to contact support many times due to complicated issues that have to do with my server. Soladrive have always responded within minutes and with clear concise and polite replies that never seems to amaze me.

Soladrive is one of the best hosts out there if not the best IMO

-hidden-

Mar 05, 2019 06:12
Awesome Experience
It might sound like I'm hyping SolaDrive but honestly they are the best out there. At least for me, and with my kind of budget and needs, they satisfy all of my needs. Truly lucky to have tried them out when I did.

For beginner bloggers like me who's trying to make money off creating niche websites for Google Adsense and affiliate marketing, SD is the best hosting partner you can have.

-hidden-

Apr 16, 2019 07:49
Fast and Helpful Response
This would be the first time I would have to contact SolaDrive support on an issue. I'm honestly amazed by their service.

Response was super fast and helpful. Had my problem resolved within 2 days.
Thanks a lot SD..

I Would recommend you guys to anyone a host.

Brian .M.H

May 05, 2020 03:30
I have been using their VPS hosting services for a couple of months and I find it very good. About to start a new project and I will be using their dedicated sever for this. Support responds fast to queries and are always to help you resolve any technical problems you might have.

Finn

Feb 01, 2020 02:17
I'm a bit new to using soladrive services, considering the fact that I started using them last year in November. But so far, I'm super happy with their service. My tickets gets replied to quickly, and their customer support are extremely patient and helpful when guiding you. I couldn't have asked for me.

Mickie J.

Dec 03, 2019 12:35
The fact that I don't have to wait for hours or even days before I get a solid reply to my request when I submit a ticket is more than enough for me to call their service the best. As I'm not a tech-savvy person, a reliable tech support is pretty high on my list and so far, SolaDrive has not let me down.

Frank

Oct 11, 2019 11:00
The way Soladrive customer support go out of their way to please their customers is a testament to their superb support. I've never for once felt uneasy whenever I have to ask for an assistance or make a complaint about an issue. So far, they've got the best customer support out of all the hosting companies I've ever used.

Lorenzotti M.

Jul 14, 2019 11:40
Had to resort to Soladrive when I had issues with Amazon EC2 (the free version) and I've got a project deadline.. Awesome services and friendly technical support.

Michael D.

May 17, 2019 06:42
I had a wonderful experience using SolaDrive VPS server for my school projects - An e-commerce store plus a distributed system. It was an amazing experience with Soladrive as their customer care are always ready to put me through when I needed their help. My knowledge of linux was really scanty as I'm a fan of Windows but for my projects, the instructor asked we use Linux due to the scripts we would be running and Soladrive was nothing short of Amazing.

Temmy Lekitz

Feb 23, 2019 05:01
I've been so far impressed with the quality of their support service and their promptness in communication. What's more, I've never had to submit a support ticket because my site was offline . Compared to what I went through with my last host, I think SolaDrive deserves my praise and recommendation!. Their server is reliable and frigging fast! The only downside is their cost which isn't the cheapest if you check around, hence a removal of one star.

Trevor

Aug 01, 2018 04:27
Having had a bad experience with my previous hosting, which I had for about three years, and a tremendous downward spiral in their customer service/technical support, I began a lengthy search for a new hosting provider. I had only been used to shared hosting, and I never needed more. I grew tired of the week (sometimes more) response times to tickets asking why my site was either offline, or why it was running so slowly. At this point I decided I was done with the shared hosting BS and wanted to get something that was more “my own” so to speak. I read many reviews here, did a great deal of research, read reviews, checked various hosts out with the BBB, and compared what I would be getting for the cost, etc. I found, what I had hoped would be my new home with another provider, but that w...