Site Ground Full Review


Site Ground Details

Why Choose Site Ground?

  • Trust Pilot Rated Site Ground - 4.7
  • Multi Server Locations - 4

Site Ground Server Locations

Site Ground Servers in AmsterdamAmsterdam Site Ground Servers in ChicagoChicago Site Ground Servers in LondonLondon Site Ground Servers in SingaporeSingapore Site Ground Logo
Domains
.COM
$15.69 /Yearly
13.95
Full Details
Cloud Hosting
Super Power
$215.9 /Monthly
192
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    8 Cores
  • RAM
    10GB Memory
  • DISK
    120GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Cloud Hosting
Business Plus
$143.94 /Monthly
128
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Cores
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    80GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Cloud Hosting
Business
$107.95 /Monthly
96
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    3 Cores
  • RAM
    6GB Memory
  • DISK
    60GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Shared Hosting
GoGeek
$13.44 /Monthly
11.95
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    30GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Resellers
GoGeek
$13.44 /Monthly
11.95
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    30GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
Shared Hosting
GrowBig
$7.25 /Monthly
6.45
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    20GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
StartUp
$3.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    10GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Entry
$71.97 /Monthly
64
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    40GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM

Site Ground Full Review 2022

SiteGround Review: Excellent reputation. But is this reputation deserved?

SiteGround has been in business for five years and is a major player in the Web Hosting industry. Its reputation as one the best Wordpress hosting platforms and reliable service providers makes it one of the top web hosts. We found SiteGround offers a unique combination of unlimited bandwidth and affordable plans. It also has a fantastic toolkit that makes it easy to create and manage multiple websites with one plan. SiteGround's load times and uptimes were also well tested in our tests. These are critical factors for reliable hosting services.

SiteGround tools were subject to rigorous testing in order to verify that they are up to the task. See our analysis, then read the SiteGround reviews by users to compare it with other competitors.

Both the pros and cons

  • SiteGround's intuitive and quick setup makes it easy to get started on a new instance of hosting. This will allow you to build your site faster.
  • You can take control of WordPress website management by using a range of tools to integrate and manage your site.
  • Chat, phone or email 24/7 Support is available to provide the help and answers you require
  • SiteGround ensures that your website is always online, with an above-average uptime and reliable performance.
  • SiteGround offers generous usage limits, unmetered data transfer and all-inclusive pricing for all plans.
  • Rapid loading speeds mean that your site is visible on user's screens faster and ranks higher in search engines.
  • With any of our plans, you can give your users trust in your website with the free SSL certificate included.
  • It can seem daunting to look through all of the SiteGround features once you have set it up.
  • Pricing models for the company are higher than the average industry.
  • The smaller plans can be limited in storage space, so it is important to upgrade your plan if you need more.
  • Although signing up for a subscription is an excellent deal and a bargain at a very low cost, renewals may become more expensive after your initial subscription ends.

Prices and payment methods

SiteGround offers three different plans that offer additional features to the hosting service. StartUp is the most economical plan and costs $3.95 per month. It provides web hosting for one website, 10GB of web storage, as well as all "essential" WordPress features such a free WordPress transfer and daily backups. Unlimited traffic can also be included.
The GrowBig plan starts at $5.95 per month and includes 20GB web space. It also adds premium WordPress tools such as SuperCacher and priority support. GoGeek is the most costly plan and costs $11.95 per monthly. It includes 30GB web space, premium WordPress tools, 1-click staging and pre-installed Git. SiteGround's affordable pricing means that it is not at the top of the market for price.
We found that the website offers great value for money and has many features to suit any plan. You can build your site almost immediately after you have chosen your subscription. WordPress allows you to create posts and pages as well as other items.

SiteGround shared hosting prices:

SiteGround Wordpress Hosting Pricing:

SiteGround Woocomerce Hosting Prices:

SiteGround Cloud Hosting Pricing:

It's easy to use

SiteGround works well for beginners as well as experts. However, the user experience can vary depending on what level you are at. SiteGround comes with a website builder, which is provided by Weebly. You can also quickly add a CMS to your website and use SiteGround’s automatic WordPress transfer for transferring existing websites. You can also add many other features to the platform, including SSL certificates and website staging. Additionally, it is possible to build your own Git repository, connection and even create your own Git repository.
SiteGround offers services with more advanced and complex functionality. This is what we have found to be the case. SiteGround allows you to choose the PHP version that will run on your server, build staging servers easily and connect to multiple SQL databases languages. Some beginners may not realize that some of these features are unnecessary. SiteGround can be used by beginners to get maximum benefit.

Load times and reliability

SiteGround performed well in our tests, with consistently high uptimes and reliability. Although a 100% uptime rating would be ideal, it is not realistic to expect that all services will experience at least a few minutes downtime due to maintenance or updates. The average downtime websites spend offline during hosting services' uptime tests spans several months. SiteGround did a great job during the trial, maintaining uptime at 99.99% and experiencing very few service outages. SiteGround's above-average reliability is not surprising considering that the industry average is 99.94%. However, its SuperCacher tool performs slightly better than the industry average. To test how fast websites load over a period of months, we used a benchmark. It was impressive to find that loading times averaged 680ms and were responsive on the whole.

These are the features

SiteGround subscribers get a lot of value due to all the features and add-ons that come with each plan. Weebly allows you to build a website from scratch or import an existing one with automatic WordPress websites. You can use an integrated CMS to create a website for business. It also offers unlimited email accounts and access to a MySQL database.
You can select from multiple PHP versions and FTP accounts to build and manage a Git repository. Additionally, you can create and maintain a website staging server with just one click. You can be sure that your website will not suffer from any kind of disaster with automatic daily backups up to 30 copies. You can add the GoGeek plan to get a complimentary backup restore or on-demand backups. SiteGround also includes security features like anti-spam filters, software and hardware redundancies and automated patching, which can help prevent any potential security risks.

Customer Support

SiteGround has another advantage: its support team is available and efficient. SiteGround's support team is available 24/7, 365 days per year to assist with any problem. They can be reached via telephone, chat or email. Tickets are also available on the company website. Support can be requested in English, Spanish or Italian. Priority service is available to those who have signed up for GoGeek or GrowBig plans. SiteGround support was efficient, fast and capable of resolving most of our urgent issues quickly.

SiteGround User Reviews

We aim to give you the most comprehensive overview possible of any company's services in our reviews. Check out our reviews to see what customers have to say about the platform.

top SiteGround user reviews

Conclusion

SiteGround's expert review concluded that SiteGround's services were suitable for many users. The integrated website builder can be a great tool for beginners who want to quickly get their website up and running. You might be best to avoid advanced features such as PHP versions and MySQL databases, which can affect the performance of your site.
Advanced users will find the flexibility to tailor your back-end to your site's specific needs appealing. Git is a great tool for teams with multiple developers or large builds. They can easily organize their data in Git to better manage and maintain version control. You can also test new features quickly and securely using staging servers.
SiteGround is a great choice for both novices and professionals. SiteGround offers automated backups and SSL certificates as well as many other amazing features. SiteGround is a top choice despite the fact that it comes at a higher price. However, SiteGround's reliability and breadth of features make it a great option.

Site Ground Pricing

Domains
Package Price
.COM $15.69
Cloud Hosting
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS Number of CPU Panels
Entry $71.97 SSD 40GB 4GB 5TB linux server plane 1 2 CPanel, WHM
Business $107.95 SSD 60GB 6GB 5TB linux server plane 1 3 CPanel, WHM
Business Plus $143.94 SSD 80GB 8GB 5TB linux server plane 1 4 CPanel, WHM
Super Power $215.9 SSD 120GB 10GB 5TB linux server plane 1 8 CPanel, WHM
Shared Hosting
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
StartUp $3.95
$ 9.95 after first term
SSD 10GB Unmetered linux server plane 1 CPanel
GrowBig $7.25
€ 17.95 after first term
SSD 20GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel
GoGeek $13.44
€ 29.95 after first term
SSD 30GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel
Resellers
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites
GoGeek $13.44 30GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Site Ground lets you embrace them all


Site Ground - credit
Site Ground - MasterCard
Site Ground - debit
Site Ground - prepaid cards

Site Ground Few Words

Site Ground web hosting: 69 reviews, 2 support responses, 1 testimonial, 9 products, 0 promotions, 4 socials, 167877 hosted, Alexa #5450, since 2008

89 Comments

Linda Becker

May 17, 2009 02:54
Siteground is just fine until you decide to change hosts. Then, get ready for the battle of your life. I made the mistake of trying to see if they had any cheaper hosting packages and contacted sales on May 2, 2009. I told them I would have to find cheaper hosting and from there the games began:

May 2,
They changed my password so I could not get into the domain management
They changed my contact email to [email protected] so any transfer I tried to do was sent to them through ENOM

May 3
I was able to get a new password, unlocked my domain and got the EPP code for transfer...did not notice they had changed my contact email under domain management to [email protected]

May 12
Changed email after new host sent me the Cancel request for transf...

xsor

Oct 11, 2009 01:25
This hosting is scam!
In fact, they limited you by: CPU Time Usage, and Account Executions.
My simple phpBB forum with only 500 visitors reach all limitation.

Siteground put my site offline because my backup files was to big.
They take around $70 because my users post video files, and they say that this files copyright protected without any prove of it, but it's not. Siteground just block my site and all my backups and demand money that i can access to my backups or have a web site back.

Site ground have modify my scripts, on my account ! [search functions in phpBB] without telling me about it, which created problems in my website!!!!

I get enough, i move to other hosting company.

NEVER USE THIS HOSTING COMPANY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
NEVER!

Stevo Cyrano

Nov 19, 2009 04:13
siteground are utter cowboys! i hosted with them for a month and in less than 2 weeks they have taken $214 out of my bank account! im furious!

Daniel Summars

Jan 04, 2010 12:42
Siteground.com rudely suspended our web-site, and then prevented us from attempting solutions by blocking ALL IP addresses. In addition, Siteground.com's E-Mail servers and/or E-Mail forwarding was not working correctly, and failed to forward the Siteground.com warning messages about suspending the web-site.
There are lots of better webhosts.
I'd only recommend Siteground to my worst enemies.

Dora Wilkins

Jan 07, 2010 02:40
Siteground provides excellent service. I had accidentally erased files in my account, but they helped me restore the data in minutes. Love Siteground!

James Steward

Jan 07, 2010 04:51
SiteGround are great! Their technical team responds in minutes, they always do custom things just to make a customer happy - something that you will never get from the other companies that claim to have "professional" support!

In the years of hosting my website with them I have never experienced any uptime caused by them!

I totally recommend SiteGround to all of you who seek for a reliable and trustworthy hosting!

Ed

Jan 11, 2010 10:10
My biggest problem with them is that...

THERE IS NO TELEPHONE TECHNICAL SUPPORT. NONE, so don't count on calling them for help.

If you are someone like me who needs immediate assistance when their website is acting up or in my case, losing money because the shopping cart SSL isn't working, then look elsewhere.

When you call customer support to ask for technical assistance, their best response is, send a trouble ticket and they will get back to you as soon as possible. In this day and age, no phone technical support is like selling a car with a 4th wheel missing.

COME ON Siteground, get your act together.

Lynda Gilmore

Feb 04, 2010 04:37
I host numerous sites with Siteground and will continue to do so as their support and their uptime are exceptional. Not only that they also reward their loyal customers with special discounts and bonus hosting for recommendations.

The support guys at Siteground have saved my bacon twice in as many days, one issue was my fault completely and the other was an intial hosting registration glitch (the only one I have ever had and I have 7 individual domains registered) These problems were resolved within 2 hours and closed off. I also note that I am in Australia and therefore my day is their night!

This is why I will be staying with Siteground for my current and future hosting and I would highly recommend them as the hosting provider of choice. Well done Siteground keep up the ...

Dennis Durband

Apr 03, 2010 12:35
SiteGround was unable in 35 days to complete a transfer of my domain, and as a result my site was down for a week. After I demanded a full refund and asked them to phone me, they just kept sending messages that never really helped at all.

In House Logic

Jun 04, 2010 04:47
We have been very pleased with the reliable and responsive service provided by Siteground. We host many client sites with them and the service has been exceptional. The email and chat support has been more responsive than almost any of the other hosts we've encountered. Chat support is immediate while email tickets are responded to in minutes. Sometimes it does take a few rounds of email messages to complete a support cycle.

With many of the other hosts we've dealt with we wait longer "on hold" to get support by phone than we do with email support at Siteground.

The value is high, the reliability is outstanding. This is the benchmark against which our other hosting providers are measured.

tony

Jul 27, 2010 03:21
I've bought a shared plan but there are a lot of limitations they don't talk about before you buy. And they do refund in exchange of 25 dollars. Very bad hosting ... And I've never seen a Cpanel so bad...

Bill W

Aug 11, 2010 10:35
Site Ground is not only has lowest cost for hosting but the fastest support ever. Everyone is professional and couteous!

Zura

Aug 24, 2010 09:18
Site Ground is one of the most amazing web hosting companies I've ever seen. Their staff are extremely altruistic and friendly. They help you in almost anything. You get hosting and a domain at an amazing price, not to mention, you can try out their awesome freebies once you purchase hosting. For example, premium support, semi dedicated plan for 30 days and more - you can even, if you're a customer who is already a member, purchase 1 year of hosting for $9.95, for you, or a friend.

Even if you are a beginner or a tech head, Site Ground is the place for you. They help you install literally anything onto your site, some for free (that are on a list) and some other things that are not listed for a fee, which is plausible. They can even help you setup your webmaster tools and even in...

mahouny

Sep 01, 2010 10:28
Firs of all thank you for this blog.
So bad I didn't found it before I ordered a domain name with siteground.com .I bought one year hosting plan on 16th septebmer, 2009.
My experience was absolutely horrible, my site was hacked many times via server side (shared hosting) Site where down many many times for long period of time, because overloaded server (nor my website) Support is truly awful...

On the beginning of the August 2010 I've informed siteground support that I want move my site to the other hosting provider, because of all those problems.
They answered that it's ok...

When it comes to the end of one month, they charged me $107.40.And now they wont refund me ! They say, that I haven't told them "clearly enough" if I will really move from them,...

May 04, 2009 06:24
Siteground is complete scam!
Give you good offer at beginning which is around $5/month, when you buy from them, they give you alot of troubles, afterall, they ask you to update to better plan which is atleast $99/month. That is bullshit.

fer

Mar 24, 2009 07:54
er 24 Mar 09

Before you pay they offer full technical support , once you get subscribed and pay the only thing they offer are several links to tutorials.And if you want a refund they will NOT give you your money back.Terrible experience

LAIRS!

Norbert Harms

Feb 27, 2009 06:40
A hosting company that sends sensitive client data to the wrong address, has problems with their "world class" best IT department that apparently solves problems within 15 minute but now takes 2 days to solve a simple task, their management goes in a dive and their "executive" management ... do they have one?

Nice but - NO - THANKS

Gilbert Dupont

Feb 24, 2009 08:04
Siteground tech service stinks period. Very friendly sales peoples but not follow up afterward.

Promised SugarCRM installation not done yet....

Awful experience

Stay away

Dean

Dec 10, 2006 05:36
Awesome support. They get back to you in minutes --- everytime --- they also set up accounts for you --- in my case SugarCRM.

I may host with IX or BlueHost for multiple domains ---

But if you want incredible support --- I don't know how anyone could
be any better than these guys...

They are really into Joomla and Sugarcrm --- and that is a huge plus!

Madelin

Dec 13, 2006 01:00
SiteGround is the host that everyone has dreamed of - super hosting features, low prices, experienced and fast support, great customer care and powerful servers! They will catch you up from the beginning and help you get your website online in no time.

I'm using their Super Hosting Package - Linux, shared

Catherine

Feb 18, 2007 05:57
Not recommended. Site Ground techs are great at polite brush offs, low on support of any kind. Prefer to bounce problems back onto customers. Appear to be managed from Bulgaria so there's no recourse when their services are lacking. Great Sales people. The rest bites.

Diederik

Apr 04, 2008 05:41
Fantastic host

Tad

Jul 30, 2008 10:21
Bad support, a faceless/voiceless company who only operate when we are asleep in the USA (Bulgaria) - who don't understand how to provide customer service USA style - it's their way or the highway - sucks

Nov 13, 2008 10:35
Bad support. I was on hold early evening in USA close to one hour! I finally disconnected.

Cat

Sep 10, 2010 05:58
I have been a reseller /web developer for about eight years and have been moving all of my clients accounts over to Siteground in the last several months --because of their reputation for keeping their servers and software up to date and top shape, their reliability, speedy servers and if you don't mind clicking to get to the trouble ticket --tech support responds quickly and politely even when I have been frustrated by a problem, they stayed with me on the problem until it was resolved dealing with switching nameservers. My old host outsourced tech support to some foreign countries where speaking on the phone to them with clear understanding of the problem was hit or miss anyway. I like SiteGround.... I'm sticking with them.

Matthew

Dec 04, 2008 10:38
Average server dependability. Mail server hiccups about 1 time per month.

Tech support is through Support Ticket only. NO telephone support available.

They will not renew your domain name without buying a hosting service.

Domain name transfers take over a week, so if you plan on transferring your domain name, START EARLY or be prepared to PAY FOR ANOTHER YEAR or lose the domain name.

Jonas Lagneryd

Dec 29, 2008 08:36
Especially I want to mention the customer support which is enormously quick and friendly.

Brian

Dec 30, 2008 06:12
Very nice Hosting service. I've tried several services and never had such a great deal. They are very fast with support nad very friendly about it. This is a provider that I would definately recommend to anyone wanting to host a website/domain.

rob

Jan 01, 2009 09:54
This is not the first web hosting service I am using. This one is perfect. Everything works. Lots of ready scripts. Easy to follow self-help.
But when you need assistance, it is just waiting and it is very quick.

Sign up and you will be happy.

Ahmed

Jan 02, 2009 02:10
In short, It is realy the the trusted ground for the hosting solutions.

Jan 09, 2009 07:09
This site is great and support has helped me twice within 20 minutes of my request!

Maged Salama

Jan 13, 2009 07:36
I am so furstrated by SiteGround service, they make it next to impossible to create a support ticket. There is no phone support as well.
They charge $30 / year for any addon domain and their servers are very slow.
I am totally disappointed for this bad service and I wish I had gone with other user-friendly host.
Avoid SiteGround by all means.

Dec 20, 2008 07:03
I have had a great experience working with SiteGround. While their support ticketing process can be a little cumbersome, I have always received quick responses (in minutes, usually) and helpful information. I have never had any of my sites go down without warning and I like their reseller program.

Zimbrul

Oct 02, 2010 10:10
To be hosted with SiteGround is like washing your hands: simple and efortless.
Customer service:invisible. Why invisible? Because you don't need them too much. My experience with Site Ground was and is great. I merely got in touch with the customer support and whn I got in touch with them was when I messed up with some web related issues. They managed to solve the submitted tickets straight away in a very professional and polite way, great. As a customer you feel that they take this business seriouslly and they do it well.
I've been before with some other hosting companies (don't waht to mention them, no point) and I had some awefull expereiences with those cowboy hosting companies but there is different with Siteground.
If you want a trouble free hosting experience I'd sugge...

Doris

Aug 08, 2010 08:41
The site is great and many thanks for the tech help. They're very quick response. And helpful but sometimes the server get very slow.

Jim

Nov 17, 2010 02:27
We have been using siteground for the past five years and are extremely happy with their hosting facilities, services and support.

Support if needed is absolutely fantastic and it has made my role as a web admin and moodle site admin so much easier to manage.

I would recommend Siteground to anyone wishing to start or transfer to a site with so much professionalism especially over a long distance hosting.

The siteground pricing was one of the factors that helped us move to siteground and with the customer support we have nothing but praise for the quick prompt support that they have provided.

Our site is always up and has never been down.

We are on a $5.00 plan and we last renewed for three years at a reduced pricing.

Mike

Sep 30, 2011 07:56
Horrible state of hardware
I have been hosting with these guys for years and devastating issues pop up regularly. I just received info that there has been a HD failure again on my main site, this is the second time on this one site. All e-mail accounts have been wiped. First time they wiped my entire website and database.

I paid for an SSL certificate in December 2010 and it took them 8 months to figure it out and today, September 2011 it is still not working. I got an e-mail from them stating that they want me to fill more forms out. And all they do is re-sell Global's certificates.

I have never gotten as much as a sorry from them. Not even a free month to re-build my business. I lost cli...

Aug 19, 2012 06:07
They are great if you want a website with no traffic! All the work one does to build traffic and they cut you off if you have over 20 visits a day?? WTF!

c30up

Oct 15, 2012 02:13
Siteground.com is the Best
I am very impressed with SiteGround. The quality of support is extraordinary. With SiteGround support I have taken on very difficult projects and succeeded every time, usually after receiving help from the support ares. They respond to tickets in a few minutes, ie 5-10 and they solve problems. Recently I have been testing Userport with Joomla 2.5 and lost my ability to sign in. They fixed the problem and helped me reinstall the application, quickly and cheerfully. I recommend SiteGround very highly.

Gabriel Saftescu

Oct 03, 2010 07:21
I was very plesant to work with Siteground team. They resoved all trouble generate by me. I use Siteground hosting more then one year and our relationship work very fine.

Malvik Majithia

Nov 16, 2012 08:55
Care for the Customer
Siteground's features may be slightly differentiated from its competitors and while they cannot compete on cost, their customer care is stellar. I have been a loyal customer over 3 years now and have stuck with them despite changing countries from US to Singapore to India.

They have always been able to accommodate my needs and requests with utmost class.

Nov 16, 2012 10:46
siteground.com is freaky
These people provide a level of service that is absolutely unbelievable - I have always prided myself in providing a high degree of service but these people simply shame me. You just can't fault them. An pleasure to do business with!

Jun 22, 2011 12:35
My email IP address got Black Listed as a spammer and they would not do anything to help get it de-listed.

Nov 30, 2012 09:20
awesome customer service
In the last two years, SiteGround has really upgraded their customer service and I could not be more satisfied!

Evans

Dec 18, 2012 04:31
siteground.com is best!
siteground have the best services ive ever had in my webhosting lifetime... their prices are lil high sometimes but they suit well for the great services they provide. i suggest they should wipe down few cherges eg.downgrade of accounts. but my satisfaction with them are 99% cant move away from these guys..

Yonathan

Feb 12, 2013 06:13
LOVE THEM
As an Israeli I can honestly say we are not easy costumers but never on the web had the chance to be so satisfied by a service,
advise all my friends already to be there, they maybe aren't the cheapest but no costumer service in history of the www was ever able to compete with theirs...
sincerely recommend
Yonathan

May 17, 2016 04:57
we asked to upgrade our service. they shut down our website before loading it onto the new server, and we were down for 6 ours during business hours. They also told us to change our email DNS, and we lost emails, unretrievable, until we changed it back to the original settings.

https://plus.google.com/u/0/+GalinaSotnikov

Jun 12, 2017 10:26
Superb customer service
I'm a web developer and wrong web hosting company can ruin my reputation. After years of using many hosting companies for many clients, my conclusion - SiteGround is the smartest choice you can make in term of tech service, safety and respond. SiteGround guys are professionals. I'm using their cloud for a Magento heavy loaded e-commerce stores and can recommend this web hosting company for any scale and complexity project. They can handle it.

-hidden-

Dec 15, 2019 11:34
Very expensive
Rediculously expensive for what they offer. Not flexible at all. you need 2 months before expiration in orde to chaneg provider.
No email for direct communication

Apr 08, 2020 10:14
They were great , just changed frontend and know a 100 times harder to use. If you have more than one website , forget them now they have made that extremely hard to use . Good luck on Cpanel , it's now useless , they made that almost impossible . Was so easy to use now they are just focused on money options instead of an easy access to the client. Really dont like them now , plus their great customer service has been cut down and wait times are extremely high . When something is working so well sometimes companies have nothing for their developers to do except screw it all up .

david

Dec 18, 2012 01:07
works everytime!
Everything to do with siteground works so well. I have never had a moment of downtime. Their customer service is the best. I can do live chat anytime. It is always helpful even to a non-technical user like me. Siteground has reminded me that 'cheap' and 'nasty' don't always go together.

Apr 04, 2011 10:31
Disappointing hidden limits!
I was with them for about 6 six years..in the beginning they were helpful and no limits were on the acct until a couple of years ago inodes and processor limits and backup limits started appearing in cpanel..so with a large site like mine it was impossible to download a backup without paying!soon my website was getting more traffic and the server was blocking the site of without them even telling me about it..when i contacted support (which is a entire mission by the way)they offered me a server for 100bucks a month..so from 8.95 to 100 dollars !! madness!!eventually they came up with another solution and that was 25 dollars still way too expensive considering the traffic of the si...

Zheng Fang

Oct 30, 2012 09:47
High efficiency, dependable service.
I first tried the Siteground host service in 2007, the immediate and helpful response from its technicians impressed me deeply - just like those supporters are waiting online at any time, something you feel you're getting along with a powerful supporting team, amazing.
Now when I came back again with a new website, it has developed into so flourishing a business, answering from it’s operators and tech members are as quick as before, they are very proficient in each one's own work, and the live-chat and communicating-by-tickets platform itself is very convenient, which attracted me years ago. Great work, thank you.

Robin Melnick

Mar 14, 2011 12:27
I'd previously hosted small business domains elsewhere, and SiteGround is head and shoulders above the others I've experienced. Great features at a very good price--maybe not THE absolute bare minimum price, but excellent for the features, and outstanding for the service! That's the thing, what makes SiteGround stand out compared to other value providers: They actually provide customer service! With other low-cost providers I tried, things were fine...Until something didn't work, that is! Then good luck! One place I tried, they simply literally never responded at all to any service questions. I've had very few problems with SiteGround in the first place, but hey, stuff happens, and when it has, they not only respond, they're courteous, and they fix the problem. And note, I do NOT have ...

Matt Orley

Nov 18, 2010 04:29
I just got off of a round of email support for my site being down. Although I am always wary of EMAIL ONLY Support - each time Site Ground helps me out - they are fast, courteous, responsive, and resolve the issue within minutes. Service is much better than expected for the price I pay. THANK YOU SO MUCH SITE GROUND for your level of Awesomeness.

jhon doe

Mar 27, 2011 03:45
Friend Special Edition
siteground...when your site goes grounded
in my mind i always thought siteground is the best joomla hosting ever..i always wanted to try hosting @ siteground
when i've got the chance to try it with their "Friends Special Hosting" back then i just think "why did'nt i try their friends special first, if they good as i think they were maybe i upgrade it with more fire power" then i pay it just to test their capabilities...n you know what,their hosting is suck they say unlimited but limit my files,unmetered bandwith but limit only 20 process at a time and they gave only one domain..
with all due respect why don't you tell me earlier about the limit,put it on the ...

Kathi Bota

Nov 30, 2010 07:16
quick reliable service, excellent customer service. i've been with siteground for many years and have always had a good experience.... any problems have been resolved normally within 24 hours.

Adnan Pirota

Nov 30, 2010 07:20
For many years I am a satisfied customer of site ground and especially I like the fact that sometimes they have discounts for hosting (otherwise I wold like if the hosting prices will be a bit cheaper).

Very Disgruntled Customer

Dec 13, 2010 11:37
Appalling customer service. I have just been accused of doing something deliberately to get around their terms of service.

The may offer unlimited hosting - but check thier TOS. It puts a 5GB limit of backup files, 5G on media files etc.

Anyway, we mirror our Knowledgtree document management filesystem on a shared server. Knowledgtree stores it's files without a file extension.

This makes it difficult for their incompetent support personnel to say if I have exceeded a particular 5GB limit.

Because they can't do this they regularly threaten to terminate my account - even when though they can't prove it.
I have been accused of removing

blockhead123

Dec 27, 2010 10:34
they send hidden payments. they even do auto renewals billings with out your approval.

their customer support is lousy, their line gets disconnected.

customer support is only good when they are doing sales. aside from that they dont want to chat with you directly and send you a ticket instead after you paid them.

Sharon Jackson

Jan 29, 2011 06:54
This company contacted one of my clients (I am a website designer) to suggest to her that she change her DNS to them. She did not request this, she does not even know what a DNS is:

<http://www.siteground.com>
Dear (name deleted by me),
We have successfully completed the transfer of your host server. We expect that this hardware upgrade will result in a faster loading speed and enhanced performance of your websites.


The server transfer procedure involved a change of IPs as previously announced. For your accounts labyrinth-circle.com, we have automatically changed the DNS and pointed the traffic to the newly assigned IP. You are not required to take any further action for these accounts. ACTION REQUIRED WITHIN THE NEXT 48 HOURS...

Hernando Ferro

Nov 28, 2010 11:05
The very Best for sure !!!
I'm so satisfied having SiteGround that, I will continue on with SiteGround the Best of the Best for many years ahead.

Please SiteGround, keep up the good work !!!

JEFF ALDRICH

Feb 11, 2011 08:04
SITEGROUND IS A SCAM!!! I signed up for the service and was promised help in getting the site going. Nothing on the site has ever been functionable. I wasted many hours and money trying to figure out things myself. Followed all the instructions and reported that nothing would work. All I heard was excuses. They have taken my money and offered no service or resolution to these issues. I feel that this is a scam site and warn any one from payiong for a service that mis represents. If you read positive reviews then it is by people who work for this company! ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS GETTING YOUR MONEY! BEWARE THIS IS A RIP OFF!!!

Dennis

Feb 13, 2011 09:43
I keep reading on this page certain experiences/statements that simply do not coincide with our experience with siteground.

We have been tired of hearing "everything looks good on our end" from GoDaddy. Their server uptime typically was 95-98% for the last 6 months (!!!) With downtimes as serious as 14 Hours in a day!

We transferred our site to siteground. 100% uptime.

We purchased a reseller hosting to realize that it was overkill for us. Requested refund back - promptly billing support analyzed the situation, issued refund back $195 (including the set-up fee). Per their policy - refunds issued within 30 days of the order. Simple. No problem.

No, we did not find any phone support compared to GoDaddy. But after spending our precious time with une...

Alan Anderson

Feb 14, 2011 11:39
What really impresses me about SiteGround is the speed and quality of their technical support. SiteGround go the extra mile and will provide answers when the fault is caused by my inexperience rather than any problem at their end. Every other host I have worked with has been very quick to point out when a problem was of my making and that they don't have to do anything - and they don't. I have been 5 months with SiteGround and every experience has been a positive one.

Derrick

Feb 28, 2011 01:45
Site ground has been a life saver for me! I have several sites through them, because if I have a problem, the customer service is great. they will help me figure things out! They are cheap to get into, and offer great specials!!
I have community/social sites, and sometimes they can be overwelming!, but with these guys, its just something that comes up. they can and will help.

Thanks site ground!!
You help me feel like my sites will always be there, no matter what!!

Derrick

Eric

Mar 06, 2011 12:37
Site ground offers a great price on hosting. Seriously I have not found a cheaper hosting service that also offers such great features. The only downfall I find in SiteGround is that you can only have 5 add-on domains, and you must pay for each one. Aside from that, SiteGround is top notch at a very affordable price. I would recommend them to anyone looking to host a site. Uptime has been 100% for me, I payed only 25$ for a year of hosting and a domain name. All in all, a truly great hosting site

Hernando Ferro

Mar 09, 2011 12:01
Well, all I can say is that I was planning to move onto another webhost less expensive; however, I thought of the excelent services SiteGround provided me and realized SiteGround was worthy.
So, I did not have to think it twice; Site Ground was so good to me that I did not want to go into an adventure with a different webhost, just to save a couple of bucks.
I seriously recommend to anybody how good SiteGround is.
Tech Support People are willing to help and even though they love to teach us the how's to.
And they respond in a matter of seconds.
Love SiteGround People !!!
Always SiteGround's
Hernando Ferro

Jamie

Feb 02, 2011 12:22
positive reviews here have to be a joke. I'm still laughing!!!

they lure you in with low prices. Then they charge you for stuff THEY CAUSE!

e.g. they DEMANDED I upgrade my moodle account and shut my business service off for over 5 days. TO fix they charged me $200. Then, when I did what they asked, UPGRADE, using their script, it failed!!! Another $75 per site!!

I'll soon be an ex customer

Strictly Soca

Jun 10, 2020 12:12
I've always heard great things about SiteGround while i was hosting with other companies, but also often wondered how big of a difference SG would make in my web dev life. HUGE difference for the BETTER. A1 speed, service and support.

Jasim Uddin Ayiuby

Jun 08, 2020 07:07
They solved my problem within a short time

Sheila Anderson

Jun 08, 2020 08:14
Delia provided excellent service - quick and solved my problem. Siteground has the best support system which is why I refer everyone to use them for web hosting/emails. I'm still with them even though I want to learn to provide my hosting. But I'm too lazy. Siteground makes it too easy to stay with them without all of the scammery B-S that a couple of other large providers deploy.

Raymond Chew Soon Har

Jun 08, 2020 09:37
very professional

Ben Durham

Jun 09, 2020 01:11
Super quick and knowledgeable :)

Melissa Smith

Jun 09, 2020 04:00
Every time I contact Siteground, I get quick, responsive support and my problems are solved quickly and easily. It's so reassuring that I can contact them whenever I have website troubles. Highly recommend!

Kara McDougall

Jun 09, 2020 04:12
I’ve been having an issue setting up a domain name due to incorrect registration information. Every person I’ve spoken to at Siteground has been so helpful and pleasant. They don’t even mind my novice questions. I’m so glad that I moved to Siteground and best of all my domain registration will be sorted super fast!

Amazonian from Boston

Jun 09, 2020 06:54
Great help. He was very patient when I realized I was confused about the wording of a failure message when I tried to renew our webiste hosting.

Arrianne

Jun 09, 2020 07:21
Thanks Martin p for helping me so quickly. Great service!

Client

Jun 09, 2020 09:27
Perfect sales person many thanks for your help

Paul Westeneng

Jun 09, 2020 08:20
Answer was fast and good. Just a pitty, Siteground doesn't offer .app domains.

Lars Kühnemund

Jun 09, 2020 01:14
Competent, quick and friendly! That's what I call support. Thank you very much!

Jon Bolsover

Jun 09, 2020 03:05
I was struggling with finalising my transfer of our domain to siteground. The support guy was exceptionally understanding with a minus zero level minded individual such as myself. and sorted out my problem quickly and professionally. Yippee!!!

asif eshaq

Jun 09, 2020 03:06
Nice chap answered everything. Took the time for a noob like me.

Dundas Print

Jun 09, 2020 03:11
After 16 years using another company, I am so glad to be here at siteground! Awesome website, fast load, support incredible!

Knot Settling by Gabriela Mendoza

Jun 09, 2020 04:26
Absolutely amazing service and helped me right away with my renewals!

naresh bobade

Jun 09, 2020 06:48
Very professional and patiently responded to each query

Cliff Waijenberg

Jun 09, 2020 07:20
excellent customer support from Hugo!! Top marks!!

Sudhir Bhargava

Jun 09, 2020 09:57
Effective, courteous and efficient.

Mr Dodd

Jun 09, 2020 11:56
Amazing service, sorted my problem in less than 2 minutes