Reliable Site Full Review


Reliable Site Details

Why Choose Reliable Site?

  • Trust Pilot Rated Reliable Site - 4.1
  • Multi Payment Options - 5
  • Windows & Linux Available

Reliable Site Server Locations

Reliable Site Servers in United StatesUnited States Reliable Site Logo
Dedicated Server
Dual Xeon Plat. 8160
$1099 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    64GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
Dedicated Server
Intel Atom D510
$29 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    64GB Space
  • DATA
    150TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1

Reliable Site Pricing

Dedicated Server
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS
Intel Atom D510 $29 64GB 4GB 150TB windows server planelinux server plane 1
Dual Xeon Plat. 8160 $1099 64GB 16GB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane 1

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Reliable Site lets you embrace them all


Reliable Site - credit
Reliable Site - MasterCard
Reliable Site - debit
Reliable Site - prepaid cards
Reliable Site - paypal
Reliable Site - bitcoin

Reliable Site Few Words

Reliable Site web hosting: 37 reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 2 products, 0 promotions, 4 socials, 1 domains, Alexa #68441, since 2006

57 Comments

-hidden-

Jul 23, 2016 05:35
Servers just work
Everything just works, servers are up, loving the support! I highly recommend, reliableiste.net offers a great value for server hosting.

Jul 20, 2016 08:10
Highly recommend ReliableSite
Excellent provider and very competitive pricing. Loving the uptime and support.

Been hosting with 3 providers total, ReliableSite beats them all round.

Rohail

Jul 13, 2015 01:21
Terrible Customer Support
We have 2 servers with reliable site, they have the most terrible customer support I have ever seen. My server is down for about 2 hours, I contact them through support tickets and got a response after more than 1 hour, and again its more than 2 hours and my server is still down! No response, no call or chat interface. Worst experience ever!

Scott Bethfield

Jun 08, 2014 09:58
Satisfied with Reliablesite
I wouldn't consider myself very seasoned with Reliablesite just yet, I have only been with them for 4 months. During that 4 months I believe they have earned this reviews.

My server with reliablesite has had 0 downtime so far according to pingdom's 1 minute monitoring. The latency has been excellent all around and we have seen an increase in traffic from South America and Europe as our site is now loading much faster in those areas now.

Support is very fast, from the 3 support tickets I opened:

Ticket 1: Opened at 2 Am, answered within 7 minutes.
Ticket 2: Opened at 12 Pm, answered within 2 minutes.
Ticket 3: Opened at 4 Pm, answered within 5 minutes....

James Crout

May 22, 2014 07:42
Great and getting better!
I moved to reliablesite.net about 9 months ago due to the low pricing. I previously had servers with 4 different providers and now fully consolidated with reliablesite.

They seem to be getting better and better as time goes by.

-Support: Tickets are consistently answered within 5 - 15 minutes, regardless of urgency.

-Network: Never had an outage and so far the best latency I have had with any provider.

-Hardware: Superb, everything seems to be working correctly. There was a drive failure in my Raid array, the drive was replaced right away.

-Features: Some really cool stuff has been added to their dedicated panel. You can control the reverse Dns ...

Jason

Aug 22, 2011 03:16
Decent services, but too expensive and servers are slow
I started with reliablesite several years ago and there have been some downtime but not too many. I've used their basic plan and some of the clustered plans. Overall services are similar to most providers, but most recently with the downturn of the economy, many hosts have decreased prices and offered more bang for the buck. For example, reliablesite is still charging users for every database they have, but many hosting companies are now allow "unlimited" number of databases!

Unfortunately, reliablesite hasn't kept up with the pack - the servers are now too crowded and serve up webpages slower than other hosts -- I mean its slower than t...

Andy

Feb 03, 2011 03:41
Been paying them +$70/month. Now they refuse technical support tickets on grounds that control panel is not supported. They want us to migrate to alternate panel that client's not like. So no technical support but they want the money every month. Nice!

Customer that is fed up

Aug 26, 2010 08:47
The customer support used to be decent, but now is non-existent. The speed used to be good but has gotten worse and worse.

Do not use this host.

D.J.

Sep 10, 2008 08:28
Being with ReliableSite.net for about 2 years now I say that they are the best deal you will get when it comes to quality hosting. They have always brought the new technology to their servers fast....even now with SQL Server 2008 it's unbelievable. I always recommend them to people I know who want to build web sites.

Jul 08, 2017 05:09
Great few years
A great server provider that has fast support and good prices. I host several high traffic wordpress blogs and have never had any issues. They are always up and running and loading quickly. I always get a real person responding to my support tickets within minutes.

Scared

Aug 29, 2008 07:24
Been with reliable site for 18 months now. Have many private-labeled reseller hosting plans with them (http://reliablesite.net/v3/reseller.asp). But they just seem to be client poachers..

They have *.domain.com DNS A records for reseller domains pointing to a default webpage with links to their website.

If a reseller 'disables' as domain for non-payment. The domain starts pointing to http://www.reliablesite.net/v3/shared.asp in div containers with display set to none.

Further if such points are brought to their notice on their forums the post is deleted.

Wish you gus are web-hosting-top had a option to rate provider on 'Ethics'. ReliableSite.Net I would have given 'Lowest note'.

Barry K

May 22, 2008 05:14
So I've been with these guys for almost 2 years now and can say that I'm generally impressed. For the $5/mo I pay, I get a lot of features that really not many other hosting companies can touch. The support has been pretty spectacular, server speeds are always fast, and uptime has been 99.994% with the time I've been there. Many other hosts have trouble even doing 99.9% in a month...

If you're looking for a host, I highly recommend!

Gary

Apr 04, 2008 11:04
I've been with ReliableSite.Net for 2 years now. I've honestly had to say they've been pretty good with the exception of the datacenter migration. The price is great (you get everything including MS SQL dbs for $5!!!). Support has been pretty good overall and most of my issues have been solved in under 1 hr.

I really recommend these guys if you really want a lot of bang for your buck.

Thomas

Apr 04, 2008 10:58
Good host, good support, good uptime, did I miss anything?

TLee

Mar 31, 2008 12:10
I've been with RS.net for 4-5 months now, and have had nothing but trouble. I admit that you get a lot for the money. ~$5 a month gets you PHP, ASP.NET, MySQL, SQL Server, and probably more.

Unfortunately, my experience with technical support has been terrible. Simple issues take more than a week to resolve, and that's only after I PM one of the support guys and ask him about the issue.

John Camble

Nov 28, 2006 11:55
I've been with ReliableSite.net since June and am quite satisfied so far. It was initially going to be used for a new project that required windows; however, that project failed and I really just mess around with it nowadays.

Support:
It's always been there when I need it, I've only sent in 3 or so tickets since I became a customer and all were responded to within 30 minutes.

Network:
Server I'm on is located in Choopa and has been quite fast for me, good quality bandwidth and overall fine DL speeds that were going to be required for said project.

There's not too much to say -- I'm quite satisfied, this being one of my first windows hosting enviroments to play and test with and so far it has all been just fine.

Simon-pierre

Jul 29, 2010 05:35
I moved from Webhost4life.com (like many others for the same reasons you can find on this website). Then, I found this company looking for "reliable hosting solution" because really exhausted of WH4Life.com.

Anyway, so far very impressed. Support 24/7 by email. Cheap price, and very fast servers and network. The provide MSSQL 2005-2008 backup and restore features (using a .bak file) is very useful when you move all your stuff from another hosting solution. IIS version 7 is very nice for the control panel and it's quick. I've tested many other hosting solution since I am trying to run away from Webhost4life, I can tell you that this simple hosting provide look serious and fast.

Only bad side is that we don't really know who they are. Hosted in New Jersey is on the...

Jul 10, 2017 05:19
Migrated to reliablesite, very pleased
I recently migrated to reliablesite from another provider. They helped me move all of my files and setup the server. The staff is friendly and easy to work with. I am getting a much better server for a lower price and latency is half of what I used to have.

Two thumbs way way up, it's rare to find good prices and high quality, but reliablesite seems to have figured out how to do it.

-hidden-

Jul 13, 2017 01:09
My favorite server so far
I signed up because of great prices and stayed because of great support and network. Win win situation.

Jun 20, 2019 11:50
Company takes your money - Forgets you after that
1. Initially, I purchased a dedicated server with Rapid Deploy an automated setup of them. I realized that # of threads needed more so I asked them to replace this server with a new one. Denied it.
2. 3 days additional IPs I requested they not replying.

Nov 16, 2019 04:33
The 10 min setup took 2 days. First the OS install was stuck, then the control panel wasn't installed and when we finally pulled the plug it still wasn't properly licensed. On top of it, they blocked our hosted desktop admin IP and refused to whitelist. I strongly do not recommend this company.

Aug 04, 2019 09:10
Best servers for Mexico
I use reliablesite.net servers in Miami for my web hosting business in Mexico. The ping is very good, uptime is perfect. Support is very fast to respond to request and issues.

-hidden-

Jul 24, 2019 07:02
Best servers in Miami
They have the best prices, services, network, and servers in Miami. I recommend them for any dedicated servers.

-hidden-

Jul 13, 2019 10:21
I used to have my servers spread among 3 different providers. Everything is now at reliablesite split between their 3 data centers. They have the best prices, the best service, and the best uptime.

-hidden-

Jul 08, 2019 06:25
Excellent value
Going on 5 years with reliablesite and can't be happier. Things have improved greatly over the years, support replies in literally minutes. You can't find anyone that gives you this much value for your dollar.

-hidden-

Jul 12, 2017 12:53
Very good host
I love the pricing and visible growth of this company. New features constantly being added. Fast support response times when I need it.

Feb 21, 2019 11:39
Got a very good price on 10 Gbps unmetered. Didn't expect the quality to be so good. This is a great hosting provider overall with quick support.

Dec 07, 2018 09:40
Reliablesite has the best prices around, very good service, very good network. If you want a dedicated server, this is the place to buy it from.

Sep 23, 2018 03:54
Reliablesite.net is a good company. I have 3 servers there. They are all working perfect! Pricing is very good.

May 28, 2018 07:58
A friend recommended reliablesite.net to me. I'm passing along the recommendation, everything is great.

Apr 16, 2018 06:47
Good provider.
Fast support.
Perfect uptime.
Cheap prices.

I recommend them to all of my colleges.

Mar 18, 2018 07:10
I love how dedicated servers can be deployed immediately. This is a very unique and amazing feature. I have been able to scale my application on demand with this feature and cannot say enough about the quality of their servers.

-hidden-

Oct 22, 2017 06:51
Great DDoS Protection
The DDoS protection is included free of charge and actually works! Overall the server I purchased is a great deal and was setup instantly using the "rapid deploy" option.

Aug 28, 2017 06:38
Good prices and latest generation servers
Best prices I have found for the newest Xeon E3 V6 processors. Setup time was fast using the "rapid deploy" servers they sell. Everything works great, the only ticket I opened was replied to in exactly 3 minutes and resolved 10 minutes later.

Jul 18, 2017 11:05
Great support
Best support I have received from any provider. They care about their customers and have earned my business from 1 server to 17 now.

Jan 18, 2020 08:28
Ok for casual hosting. Not recommended for business.
Their equipment has performs relatively alright. We typically experience 1-2 problems a month for the past 4 years. We chose them as our hosting platform originally because they had given us reseller pricing and had a great set of hardware to choose from. Then they pulled the rug out from under us and charged us retail rates with no warning. We have been working to migrate all our services from them.

Their 24x7x365 is just an outsourced ticket system that prevents you from talking to anyone that has any value in their company. We have had several critical issues that they provide no attempt to escalate the issue. On each incident that was their fault ...

Feb 12, 2020 11:29
Awful Company & Staff, If you want a company that gives customers respect seek another provider. Their social media team is very rude, they do not believe in contacting customers to resolve issues, simply terminate a service without a thought for people's data.

anonymous

May 31, 2020 01:56
High quality dedicated server at an affordable price. If you know what you're doing, This is perfect for you.

Nikolai

May 24, 2019 11:29
Didn't work for me. First purchase dedicated server had very poor performance. We tried with the support team to fix it without success. Second purchase dedicated server had a really good price and performance but the discount was immediately removed after purchase. Asking for resolution ended up in service cancellation. 2 Stars because of really fast responses to the tickets and the refund for the second purchase. First purchase I paid to learn something the hard way.

Customer

Jun 20, 2019 03:08
Best prices, great support.

ItzMayed

Jul 22, 2019 09:37
10/10 Dedicated Hosting Provider! Highly recommend this provider to anyone looking for NYC or Miami Hosting. I frankly enjoy talking to Radic every single time and was never let down! Quite astonished with the quality of support given every single time. <3 Give ReliableSite a try and thank me later. ;)

James Gilbrech

Aug 06, 2019 02:56
10/10 After one hiccup, everything has been perfect.

Harry

Aug 20, 2019 12:28
- Owners very active with his clients and unlike any hosts I have seen - Never once had a server down due to downtime - Performance is outstanding - Prices beat OVH by miles Easy to use panel , Great support who tell you the problem and don't say its your fault. Just amazing

Brandon

Oct 26, 2019 04:20
Amazing experience. Great support and pricing. I just purchased another server. Thanks Reliable team!

Barry Carey

Nov 07, 2019 12:24
I've used Reliable Site for years and have had nothing but good experiences. Everyone from their sales to support is always professional and helpful. The range of servers they offer should fit pretty much anything you would need. If you're looking for a server in an area they cover I highly recommend going with them.

Ernest

Nov 16, 2019 02:35
The 10 min setup took 2 days. First the OS install was stuck, then the control panel wasn't installed and when we finally pulled the plug it still wasn't properly licensed. On top of it, they blocked our hosted desktop admin IP and refused to whitelist. I strongly do not recommend this company.

Nahian C

Jan 06, 2020 08:42
Excellent provider! No frill, no bs, straight to the point answers.10/10 will continue to grow with them.

Kevin A

Dec 09, 2019 06:32
The automation is good but if anything goes wrong, you are up the creek. Unable to fix problems if the automated processes fail. Make sure you do not need ANY support beyond the remote access provided to you.

John Ellison

Feb 12, 2020 09:30
Awful Company & Staff, If you want a company that gives customers respect seek another provider. Their social media team is very rude, they do not believe in contacting customers to resolve issues, simply terminate a service without a thought for people's data.

Jay T

Feb 23, 2020 08:06
Good response times, they respond in a 15 minute timeframe. Which is the quickest for a dedicated provider.

Robert Davis

Mar 03, 2020 06:36
Our service's response times have decreased noticeably due to the network performance over our last provider. The network performance is second to none in Miami. With their great service, initial setup of my server was a breeze.

Nolan MacPhee

Mar 08, 2020 05:13
The only reason they are getting 3 stars is due to the fact that their servers are high quality. The amount of issues I have had with this company just seems to be endless. First off, their automatic OS installer for Ubuntu is quite literally horrific. We have ordered 3 servers back to back for ubuntu, each server having 2x1TB SSDs and 2x2TB hard drives. Each time I have to manually go back myself and setup raid on the servers because if you forget...CONGRATS your entire operating system install is botched. The customer service acts clueless as well. The first time the above issue happened they claimed that their "system administrator forgot to reraid the drives after replacing one of them for performance benefits." Silly me, I actually believed them. Then it happened two more tim...

Vincent Lori

Mar 12, 2020 10:54
Moving to dedicated hosting with Reliablesite has saved us tons on bandwidth costs over cloud and we're seeing much better performance without the shared infrastructure.

Jenny Cooper

Mar 19, 2020 07:40
We have seen improved uptime and better load times since switching to reliablesite. Support has been very professional and available 24/7.

Verna F. Turner

Mar 26, 2020 01:05
Their rapid deploy servers are setup near instantly and are very competitive on price. These have allowed us to grow and shrink our infrastructure with traffic demand.

David Razdolski

Mar 28, 2020 09:28
One of the best providers for NA dedicated servers around, with continued improvements to the service quality being implemented frequently. Support is both knowledgeable AND helpful (very rare in the hosting field), the network is better than expected at this price point; making it very easy for me to continuously recommend RS to my clients. Main thing I'd suggest or like to see in a future update is a redesign of the dedicated panel to make it more user friendly. Client for 2+ yrs

George

Jan 22, 2020 12:23
I have been with ReliableSite.net for over six months. This is my first time diving into a dedicated server that is unmanaged. They do offer managed but contact their Sales first. Several technicians have helped me over the months from a server reinstall, SSH access, network related issues (all which were not ReliableSite.net), KVM access, O/S install over KVM and bandwidth concerns (my math was no good...) One tech, specifically, Radic, has been awesome to work with. I apologize, I can't remember the other techs. So easily five stars for support and sales. Another five starts for price and available servers (it's hard to find a server available like this in the U.S., more easily found in EU.) Overall, a five start experience. I am not affiliated with ReliableSite.net or have a referral...