Phi 9 Full Review


Phi 9 Details

Why Choose Phi 9?

  • Phi 9 Rank - 8.7
  • Windows & Linux Available

Shared Hosting
ASP Unlimited (Premium)
$9.09 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • DISK
    Unlimited Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
Shared Hosting
Unlimited Linux (Premium)
$6.99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth

Phi 9 Pricing

Shared Hosting
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System
Unlimited Linux (Premium) $6.99 Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane
ASP Unlimited (Premium) $9.09 Unlimited Unmetered windows server plane

Phi 9 Few Words

Phi 9, a California Web Hosting Company, offers shared web and email hosting, marketing and cloud solutions. We are proud to boast our premium hosting and phenomenal support. Join the phenomenon and see what Phi 9 can do to make your business shine!

46 Comments

Feb 08, 2020 05:32
Used to be good. Pretty much a disaster now.
I was happy when I first signed up with Phi9 several years ago (I don't remember how many but I've had my company since early 2008). Their customer support was responsive and helpful. Live chat with support people was generally available.
Recently, over approximately 2 years, it has become terrible. It takes literally weeks for any response to a trouble ticket, if you get any response at all. Chat is, also literally, never available.
Now, two days ago, all emails to my company email address have started bouncing. Yesterday, I was able to login to the Phi9 website and enter a ticket. Today, when I tried to go to the page for entering and reviewing ticket...

Oct 03, 2012 01:39
Amazing Customer support.
Amazing Customer support and ofcourse my sites have been up for last 6 months without any downtime.

i mean they just help out with anything... even if it's not related with the hosting.

Thanks so much guys! you Appreciate this.

Oct 03, 2012 01:36
I had problems with my other host and PHI9 stepped up and moved my sites for me and now all of my problem with server speed, scripts not working and etc. are gone. Phi9 saved my butt more than once. I am happy to post this to say thanks.

Oct 03, 2012 01:28
This is truly a web host that I can recommend if you’re looking for a good plan with a low price-tag. I have a fairly small website (I guess) with text, images and videos and it has almost never been down and the site loads fast.

Oct 03, 2012 01:21
Years of suffering of changing hosts over and over is finally over
my previous host Godaddy was very rude, arrogant and unsupportive. I was in search of a good Windows host quite some time. Searching for one that really suites your need is very difficult I found. After stumbling upon phi9 i was really impressed by the level of their support. They not only migrated all my sites off previous host, but also setup my all asp.net applications. Their answers were precise and to the point. I am glad I found these guys.

Years of suffering of changing hosts over and over is finally over. Thanks to these guys. Cheers.

Oct 03, 2012 01:18
Phi9 simply amazing.
I was blown away. This was simply amazing. The first time I attempted to establish a connection to a SQL database on my old host, it took three weeks of back and forth to work out the bugs. And they created a complete – do it from scratch – tutorial in less than a day! (which can be found at http://blog.phi9.com/publishing-through-visual-studio-or-visual-web-developer/) If this is the type of service phi9 gives on a daily basis, they’ve got a customer for life!

Thanks so much Phi9!!

Oct 03, 2012 02:59
friendly service
Just after one week of starting my subscription with Phi9, I am truly impressed with their efficient, prompt and friendly service and I have started to notice the difference. It looks that shifting from my old hosting provider (who has many domains parked there) was a good decision.

Oct 03, 2012 02:45
they’ve been excellent.
Moved my hosting to them a couple of days ago – very happy at how responsive they were from the point of sale to dealing with a couple of setup hiccups. Prompt during the live chat, quick action on issues, and the site panel is easy to use and my site loads fast. I do hope they remain consistent with their performance going forward, but so far they’ve been excellent.

Oct 03, 2012 02:41
phi9 deserves its premium name.
With too many companies today using self superlatives which is very often quite dettached from reality, it’s a fresh breeze to see a company that stands up to its mission – phenomenal support!! As a newbie in the internet development world, they really assisted me on my desperate days and nights, always with an e-smile, and very fast (usually on an hourly basis!!) and efficient. And the hosting itself also deserves its premium name.

Oct 03, 2012 02:37
Phi 9 has exceeded my expectations.
I’m very happy that I switched to Phi 9 from a previous host and have experienced excellent technical support. Website loads extremely fast. Phi 9 has exceeded my expectations.

Oct 03, 2012 01:43
Love this host - always talk to real people and low wait times, if any. Great service and assistance. Hosting my clients here too.

Oct 03, 2012 02:33
I am glad I noticed phi9.
Impressed with phi9. The control panel at dobby.phi9.com makes creating sites and mail accounts easy. My initial domain was available immediately and the sub sites I’ve created are also available instantaneously. Publishing with WebMatrix has worked very well, requiring only a click in the control panel, a username, password, and a download of the settings file to set up.

I had a corrupt WebMatrix installation on one computer and phi9 provided useful guidance to find the problem. Another time I was trying to use a feature that Microsoft had deprecated and I was seeing a timeout in my application. Jonathan not only found the cause of the problem, but also coded, and tested a wor...

Oct 03, 2012 02:25
Their technical support is excellent
Phi 9 did an awesome job for me, creating two websites under a time crunch for me. Their technical support is excellent and my pages load very quickly. A very impressive team!

Oct 03, 2012 02:20
they know what they're doing
Well I've only been with them for a month and I'm so far very satisfied ! Their support is amazing, they answer when you need them, they follow up with you and they fix your problem promptly, they know what they're doing !

Oct 03, 2012 02:10
Phi9 has been an excellent choice for our business. We recently switched hosting to Phi9 and the entire process went smoothly. It was extremely efficient and professional. The technical support team answered questions in a timely manner and addressed our specific company needs. Our website is so much faster. We are very satisfied with Phi9 hosting and highly recommend them!

Brett Jones

Oct 03, 2012 01:59
I have been developing in C# for past three years for American company and have tried ever hosting firm in both US and Russia for asp.net services. In terms of hosting, we tried Lunarpages, Arvixe, Discountasp and Godaddy but we always kept switching because these hosters were not good for supporting their products

I was really sick and tired of changing group projects from one company to another. Few months back I found Phi 9 after quick googling and that changed the whole ballpark of economical and premium hosting. I tried to evaluate them and now i think it’s the time to send a review of their service.

Pros:
- Latest asp.net, foundation & mvc
- Very fast server response. i was really amazed, when i asked, they told me that they have some semi-cloud cache serve...

Rita

Oct 03, 2012 01:53
phi9 is the best host ever!
Personally, I was a little bit skeptical to try out PHI9 primarily because of their promised 99 days money back gurantee & uptime. That just seems impossible. With that aside, my personal service through this company has been very great. In fact, the uptime has almost literally been at that 100% percent mark. So much so that the small moments of system update intervals can be overlooked very easily. I also should mention the great customer service, you really can not get a better team that than.I would say if you can get past the uptime guarantee you will have no problem with this web host provider. For this reason and their awesome support I’ve given them a five star. Hope this...

Christopher

Oct 03, 2012 01:42
Phi9 has my back
I’ve used many hosting companies over the years. Most of them promised near 100% uptime, great support, yada, yada. And it was all just marketing. No one delivered on their promises. Support was spotty. I felt very much like I was on my own. Until earlier this year when I got fed up with my last hosting company, and found PHI9.com. They actually deliver on what they promise. They really do. For example, I’ve always done my own coding. But a customer asked me to use DotNetNuke. I couldn’t get it installed (my fault I realize now). So I contacted support. These guys wrote a tutorial in about an hour, sent it back to me and posted it in their blog! This is typical of PHI9. They not only host, the...

Sep 12, 2012 08:12
Well I've only been with them for a month and I'm so far very satisfied ! Their support is amazing, they answer when you need them, they follow up with you and they fix your problem promptly, they know what they're doing !

Michael Mahrle

May 21, 2012 09:37
Best webhosting & support in the world!
I had a MS Office Live Small Business account for several years. With the changeover to Office 360, I decided that I would move my site elsewhere. Built it using DNN and then went in search of hosting. I came across Phi 9 in the Webmatrix hosting list. I liked that they were (relatively) nearby, at least in the same time zone, and I liked their approach as described on their website. So, I signed up and used webmatrix publish to upload my dnn installation. However, it wasn't quite as simple as that sounds. Due almost entirely to my inexperience in setting up a domain, there were some problems getting everything working. When it became obvious that I needed some help, I u...

Apr 07, 2012 01:03
I have never had such an amazing experience with a web hosting provider. I love that their support is around 24 hours a day. Literally, i can email any time day or night and they are there. The 24 hour live chat is great and the North American team makes it so easy to communicate with them. These guys have been in the industry for years and it really shows. I will be with phi9 for years!

Oct 03, 2012 02:29
Phi9 provides phenomenal service!
Phi9 provides phenomenal service! Going through the process of tranferring a website and domain to them, I had several questions, as well as issues with the previous host. Phi9 was not only very quick to respond to each of my inquiries, but helpful and even offered advice on occasion based on their own experiences. And what a stark contrast between Phi9 and the previous host with respect to the control panel tools, navigation of the website & domain management areas, and offerings of services…Phi9 exceeds my expectations!!

Oct 03, 2012 01:47
Awsome VPS service from PHI9
I had problem Arvixe. They always suspended our VPS several hours without inform. I moved to Phi9 really helpful. Tech support by chat can solve very quick. Since I used it is zero down time. Please keep it up like this forever. Thanks.

Oct 03, 2012 01:50
Excellent price for excellent service.
Excellent price for excellent service.

Their Live Chat is EXCELLENT!

can not beat the price for shared hosting.

I have 6 accounts (and growing) with them.

Server farm is in Texas I think.

Oct 03, 2012 01:56
phi9 is [email protected]
I've used PHI9 since I designed my first site myself. Pricing is competitive, uptime & speed reliable, and the best tech support around. Phi9 now hosts all my sites, and I can't be happier. Saw the question earlier -- they're located in S.D. California.

May 13, 2019 09:55
I have used Phi9 for a few years now, and recently they have become terrible. Their own SSL certificates keep expiring and dont get renewed, they do not answer support tickets, no one answers the phone, there is no way to contact them. There is no option to remove card details and or to close account. AVOID

Paul Rubin

Nov 26, 2015 11:30
So far all of my interactions with the support team has been wonderful. They are very helpful in getting my project up and running!

Nov 12, 2015 03:53
I have been hosting few corporate web sites with phi9 and really happy with their service. Those guys are great and always willing to help.
I would recommend them to all peoples who need high uptime and stable service!

Chris Chad

Sep 14, 2015 10:08
Good for beginners!
As a beginner i passed couple of hosting companies and finally selected Phi9 web hosting because understood that is the right place. With appropriated personal and many stable features I can relax now and develop my content without headache.

Bob Orton

Aug 18, 2015 09:38
Phi 9 highly recommended!
My website can not connect to mysql, then I contacted customer support. They replied me in 5 minutes and resolved my issue. I will keep using this host!

Steven Gorge

Jul 29, 2015 09:16
customer service is awesome
There are always going to be some sort of issue with a new account, but I must say that the support team is "bar none" the best. I would recommend Phi 9 to anyone that wants powerful / reliable hosting with no limits. Oh yeah, the price is right!

Molly King

Jul 29, 2015 08:49
phi9 is very fast!
My previous host Godaddy was very rude, arrogant and unsupportive. I was in search of a good Windows host quite some time. Searching for one that really suites your need is very difficult I found. After stumbling upon phi9 i was really impressed by the level of their support. They not only migrated all my sites off previous host, but also setup my all asp.net applications. Their answers were precise and to the point. I am glad I found these guys. Years of suffering of changing hosts over and over is finally over. Thanks to these guys.

Cheers.

Molly King

Jul 29, 2015 01:16
Truly the phenomenal support
My previous host Godaddy was very rude, arrogant and unsupportive. I was in search of a good Windows host quite some time. Searching for one that really suites your need is very difficult I found. After stumbling upon phi9 i was really impressed by the level of their support. They not only migrated all my sites off previous host, but also setup my all asp.net applications. Their answers were precise and to the point. I am glad I found these guys. Years of suffering of changing hosts over and over is finally over. Thanks to these guys. Cheers.

Bryan William

Jul 29, 2015 01:06
Great Services!
Phi 9 has been great since i started hosting websites with them. All avenues for support has been wonderful and prompt. whenever i need assistance they are there to help and will not leave me until I am satisfied.

Jul 28, 2015 03:16
Great untill they decided to blackmail
From time to time Phi 9 resorts to blackmail. They have charged us twice for invoices and when we brought the issue up they went dead, turned off all services and stopped responding. The company does not have a phone number, email address or any way of contact. No matter what department we called we ended up talking with the same person that was very rude. Most likely this is a one person company.

The service is okay, but if the guy decides at some point that you can pay more or if he makes a mistake, then expect to be treated really bad and lose everything you have on his server.

Michael Cole

Jul 14, 2015 06:47
You are the Best!
I was involve in the computer business for 30 years. I used services from many web hosting. And phi9.com is the one who can provide me the BEST support. I am very happy with their service and high quality hosting!

Bryan William

Jul 06, 2015 02:49
Phi9.com support is awesome :)
I had encountered 3 problems during setting up my website. The support fellow took care of them very fast.
This assures me I made the right choice by hosting phi9.com.

Thank you Phi9!

Adam Brown

Jun 30, 2015 10:35
Best Reseller Hosting!
I have reseller class hosting from Phi9.com 1-3 years ago. They provides reliable and affordable hosting plans with maximum features and excellent customer support. Best in service and support really outstanding Support is also best in my knowledge always immediate response when i contacted them and with patience they answered all my queries. Phi9 is doing a good job. I'll always recommend for web hosting.

Henry Brian

Jun 23, 2015 07:17
Very Happy with Phi9!
I like Phi9 because it makes it easy for amateurs to setup websites quickly, but they also have more sophisticated services and support for those who have the skills and want to push their limits. Their prices are also extremely competitive and I'm very happy with the value for the money I'm getting with Phi9!

Andy Johnson

Jun 15, 2015 07:41
Outstanding Web Hosting
I am using Phi 9 since six years. Phi9's servers are very stable and reliable. Maintenance is announced up-front with regular status updates but this happens about once every 6 months. Issues are detected and resolved pro-actively. Their support rocks. It's consistently responsive, fast and competent. Yet, they are affordable and offer a wide range of plans for every taste. Based on my good experience with them I have extended my domain and hosting usage with them.

Thang

Jun 03, 2015 11:49
Phi 9 is best yet!
Phi 9 is my fourth web-hosting service. Signing up was easy and access to FTP was immediate and file uploads impressively fast. Initial problems with trying to use a transferred domain and adding a new one with them were quickly resolved. Their support is unbelievably attentive with persistent email dialogs and live support was excellent. Phone support wait times are much shorter than other hosting sites I've had to deal with. My only observation is that the cPanel menus lack some intuitiveness but clicking on every title that looks like it might be a link will eventually get you where you want to go.

Alden Wilson

May 24, 2015 10:59
Outstanding Hosting!
I first heard of Phi9 webhosting when i was searching for a new hosting provider that could handle ASP Development Language. The experiences I have had with former hosting companies can not match up to the sheer performance that Phi9 has given me. They are very fast and professional when answering your questions and go the extra mile to help you out with the problem that you may have. I like very much that they give bigger discounts then most other web hosting companies out there today and also that they offer a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. I wish I could rate them more then 5 Stars because they deserve it ! Phi9 keep up the good work ! You have a lifelong customer in me.

Abel Alder

May 11, 2015 01:49
Phi9 is cool!
It is more than two years now I use Phi9 as my Hosting Server. I am really very content and pleased and I have never any reason to change that. I faced only minor problems that all have been solved immediately by an always very friendly employee of the support department.
I would with no hesitation, strongly recommend Phi9 to any other in need of a Server.
Thank you Phi9 and my compliments for the very very good work!

May 09, 2015 06:53
Reliable Shared Hosting
Phi 9 has given us great service at a reasonable price. I have only service issue that required a ticket. They had it fixed in less than an hour. You can't beat that for service.

Also Great customer support. They were able to look into my Wordpress.org and fix the issue I was having with Wordpress.

Ron Tripiano

Apr 01, 2015 02:56
Best VPS Hosting
Been with them for several years. Currently have two VPS, hosting several domains and have had nothing but good experiences. Great staff and excellent response time. In terms of up server time, it is about 99.9% absolutely no complaints.

Ronny

Feb 18, 2015 08:36
HTTP Error 503. The service is unavailable.
Can't get a hold of support, sites are down. Getting "HTTP Error 503. The service is unavailable." Live chat is OFF LINE, phone number won't accept incoming calls. There is no way to get in contact with Phi9.