Nexcess Full Review


Nexcess Details

Why Choose Nexcess?

  • Trust Pilot Rated Nexcess - 4.9
  • Multi Server Locations - 7
  • Multi Payment Options - 4
  • Varied packages - 16

Nexcess Server Locations

Nexcess Servers in SurreySurrey Nexcess Servers in DearbornDearborn Nexcess Servers in San JoseSan Jose Nexcess Servers in MiamiMiami Nexcess Servers in AmsterdamAmsterdam Nexcess Servers in SydneySydney Nexcess Servers in West SussexWest Sussex Nexcess Logo
SSL
SSL Standard
$39.95 /Yearly
Full Details
CDN
CDN 1500
$145.5 /Monthly
Full Details
  • DATA
    1.5TB Bandwidth
CDN
CDN 500
$47.5 /Monthly
Full Details
  • DATA
    500GB Bandwidth
CDN
CDN 250
$25 /Monthly
Full Details
  • DATA
    250GB Bandwidth
SSL
SSL Wildcard
$279.95 /Yearly
Full Details
SSL
SSL EV
$199.95 /Yearly
Full Details
SSL
SSL Premium
$99.95 /Yearly
Full Details
Domains
.com
$15 /Yearly
Full Details
Dedicated Server
SIP 400
$539.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    24GB Memory
  • DISK
    600GB Space
  • DATA
    650GB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
Cloud Hosting
Nexcess Cloud M
$179 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    125GB Space
  • DATA
    3TB Bandwidth
Cloud Hosting
Nexcess Cloud S
$99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    75GB Space
  • DATA
    2TB Bandwidth
Cloud Hosting
Nexcess Cloud XS
$49 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    50GB Space
  • DATA
    1TB Bandwidth
Dedicated Server
SIP 500
$674.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    24GB Memory
  • DISK
    600GB Space
  • DATA
    1TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
Shared Hosting
SIP 300
$189.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    55GB Space
  • DATA
    250GB Bandwidth
Shared Hosting
SIP 100
$19.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    7.5GB Space
  • DATA
    75GB Bandwidth
Cloud Hosting
Nexcess Cloud XXL
$849 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    32GB Memory
  • DISK
    800GB Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth

Nexcess Pricing

SSL
Package Price Number of sites
SSL Standard $39.95 1
SSL Premium $99.95 1
SSL EV $199.95 1
SSL Wildcard $279.95 Unlimited
CDN
Package Price Bandwidth Number of sites
CDN 250 $25 250GB Unlimited
CDN 500 $47.5 500GB Unlimited
CDN 1500 $145.5 1.5TB Unlimited
Domains
Package Price
.com $15
Dedicated Server
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS
SIP 400 $539.95 600GB 24GB 650GB linux server plane 1
SIP 500 $674.95 600GB 24GB 1TB linux server plane 1
Cloud Hosting
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System
Nexcess Cloud XS $49 50GB 1TB linux server plane
Nexcess Cloud S $99 75GB 2TB linux server plane
Nexcess Cloud M $179 125GB 3TB linux server plane
Nexcess Cloud XXL $849 800GB 32GB 10TB linux server plane
Shared Hosting
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites
SIP 100 $19.95 7.5GB 75GB linux server plane Unlimited
SIP 300 $189.95 55GB 250GB linux server plane Unlimited

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Nexcess lets you embrace them all


Nexcess - credit
Nexcess - MasterCard
Nexcess - debit
Nexcess - prepaid cards
Nexcess - paypal

Nexcess Few Words

Nexcess web hosting: 13 reviews, 1 support response, 0 testimonials, 16 products, 1 promotion, 4 socials, 21328 domains, 26573 hosted, since 2005

33 Comments

Jess

May 25, 2008 10:23
I switched to Nexcess from a shared host because I wanted a host that could withstand some of the surges and peaks in traffic my website experience.

I explained this to Nexcess and they put me on a dedicated server, dual xeon, 2.8ghz with 3 gigs of ram. At the first peak in traffic the site went down for several hours, costing me several thousands of dollars in business.

The sad part is, my website only experienced 1k visits over the course of the day, and their DEDICATED server still crapped out. My old host, Lunarpages.com could handle much more traffic on their shared servers.

Their email-only customer service was prompt but they couldn't tell me why their server crashed with so little traffic. Needless to say I canceled my service due to the poor performa...

Steve

Aug 01, 2009 10:16
The good.
I've been with Nexcess.net for a long time. There service is #1 Top notch. I cannot stress that enough. If you enter a ticket, a REAL human is on your case through email in a matter of minutes and it doesnt matter what time of day.

The service is also stable and can take peaks. They dont seem to over subscribe their servers at all.

The Bad
The cost is higher then most, the bandwidth limits are low. Thats it...

Trevor Howard

Oct 24, 2009 05:43
I switch almost a year ago from Host Gator. Gator's support was very hard to get a hold of. I was on hold all the time. Nexcess has great speed, always up and excellent support. Their on-line help manuals are top-notch. I would highly recommend Nexcess for any hosting needs. The price is not the lowest, but you get what you pay for. Its certainly worth it if your running E-Commerce.

Royce

Jun 19, 2010 02:20
Everything has been fine with nexcess.net (their customer service is excellent) until 6/18/10 when all their nameservers crashed! I have approximately 10 sites, including customer sites, hosted there on my recommendation. Imagine my dismay when all the sites suddenly disappeared!

The only place I could get any information was Twitter - all the other folks on nexcess posting there about the failure.

I guess anyone can get one screwup, but please nexcess, let us know what happened and what you are doing to ensure it doesn't happen again!

Annie

May 02, 2014 07:57
I plan to get a refund first thing in the morning. We shopped all around for decent hosting services for a software called e-Fiction. Nexcess claims to offer support, http://www.nexcess.net/software/efiction-web-hosting, but not one rep even knew what it was. Needless to say it wouldn't install so I tried for the wordpress plugin. After speaking with three reps, Charles refused to assist and hung up on me. Just don't do it.

Jeremy

Jul 19, 2015 02:11
Terrible spam protections
If you want spam in your inbox. Use these guys. And they won't help you fix it. They will tell you "its how it is".

I get about 300 spam emails a day.

[email protected]

Aug 01, 2011 10:20
Nexcess support is horrible
I switched to Nexcess sip-100 plan from Host Gator business plan thinking that I would get a server tuned for Magento and from what I could find in forums good support. Well the support has been horrible since the day the migration took place. It is going on 3 weeks now and I have yet to begin working on my site. The support team just does not seem to be able to take a problem and run with it. It gets delayed, they really seem like they have no idea how to fix your problems, you can't get a status from them and just try to get them to bounce it up to a higher level of support, it just doesn't happen. I guess I was spoiled at Host Gator and their extraordinary support team, but I rea...

Matt

Sep 26, 2018 08:55
BAD
NO. DONT GO FOR THEM. NOT SUGGESTED FOR MAGENTO 2 HOSTING! SITE IS SLOW AND GOES DOWN. WILL FIND NEW SERVER

Dec 13, 2018 10:15
Nexcess pushes the envelope in developing new solutions, such as their latest cloud offering, but unfortunately does not have the experience, or perhaps funding, to back it up. We launched a simple Magneto instance on their most robust cloud offering only to have illogical technical limitations (like inability to vary permissions at file level by user) force us to open another, standard, hosting agreement as a workaround. Then, when things broke (as they started to, frequently), our tech team had to lead their to solutions, often after hours of downtime.

They are probably a great host for standard or basic clients, but we had a very bad experience when we started to trust them beyond that. Ultimately we are glad we moved away as we achieved a much more robust solution for ab...

https://www.twitter.com/propernounco

May 25, 2019 12:29
Nexcess Is Great!
I am a web developer and have hosted a large number of websites and other applications on Nexcess. Our site runs it's entire API via Nexcess. Nexcess is great for Magento, Wordpress and much more. We have a full write up that you can read on Nexcess vs other hosting providers here: https://www.propernoun.co/articles/nexcess-hosting-review

Oct 14, 2019 04:22
Moved website from Hostgator to Nexcess. Worked fine for few days but after that started facing regular down issues.

They used to be good but now their uptime and support has become bad.

Not suggested for important websites.

Mar 14, 2020 11:19
From last few weeks our cloud version all the website goes down once a day and there is no solusion from Nexcess support, Also if we create any ticket with urgent priority then they reply after 3 to 4 hours so any issue will takes 2 to 3 days to solve. Nexcess support was very good before they merged with Liquid Web but now it's very poor.

May 25, 2018 03:16
I purchased a nexcess magento hosting service for deploying my B2C website. Nexcess's magento escrow performance is great and has great after-sales service. Great nexcess hosting service. I will recommend it to my friends and colleagues.

Meg

Jun 01, 2020 10:19
Nexcess' customer service always exceeded my expectations - quick and detailed help with anything I asked about, anytime. I would definitely choose them again whenever I need hosting.

stephane

May 08, 2020 03:40
Nexcess is in my opinion my favorite hoster. The only thing i was disapointend by was to not have reseller plan.

Bradshaw

May 08, 2020 07:24
Great hosting company. Friendly service. Easy to deal with. Always responsive to customer inquiries.

Susan

May 10, 2020 09:17
As a small business owner with a Magento website hosted with Nexcess from the onset, I have been endlessly grateful for the help and tremendous assistance given. The staff have been courteous and able to help without exception. I very strongly recommend this company.

Valued Customer

May 10, 2020 11:33
Thank you so much

Rob

May 11, 2020 09:17
Fantastic support and service Extremely responsive And a slick suite of tools to support your site Great job guys!

Jeff Pan

May 12, 2020 03:48
Moved our web hosting service to Nexcess almost 10 years ago. Their tech support team helped us with the migration and answered any questions that we had at the time. Over the years we changed our eCommerce platform and Nexcess team once again gave us all the support we need to get things done.

Jeff

May 18, 2020 08:00
You guys are awesome! Thank you so much for the work you do for us. It's comforting to know that you guys have our back, and I don't take for granted the work you guys do behind the scenes. Thanks again for all the effort that goes into researching and reporting the critical information required for us to make tactical decisions.

The DanceSocks

May 19, 2020 09:52
Choose Nexcess for Hosting. They are great company. The main thing is customer service. The men and women on their tech team have been incredible to work with. The pricing at Nexcess and hosting services are the best around. As a company we have used many hosting providers over the years and Nexcess is head and shoulders above the rest.

TJ Gamble

May 21, 2020 02:15
Nexcess is a great hosting company. Don't hesitate to do business with them.

Gary

May 21, 2020 01:41
Moved my WP sites here - amazing support and increased speed!

Yitz Lieblich

May 21, 2020 03:42
We have been working with Nexcess for 11+ years and have had only positive experiences. Their support is exactly what we need for our projects.

Adam Goldschmiedt

May 21, 2020 07:24
Nexcess is a valued partner of Pixafy - aside from the great solutions they provide, their customer service, and response time for critical business issues is unparalled among any other hosting provider I have ever worked with.

Edwin Spradley

May 22, 2020 09:10
Nexcess is by far the best hosting company I’ve used. And I’ve used them all. Managed ESG always comes through

Martin Margheim

May 23, 2020 09:13
NEXCESS has been my "Go TO" hosting provider for over 15 years. It doesn't matter whether one has a single hosting plan or multiple plans NEXCESS support sets the bar for support. No matter the time of day or night, support support responds with answers. Support will stay on a ticket until resolved or interest is lost. It doesn't matter who handles a ticket, the results are always top notch. Over the years I have had used NEXCESS for CO-LO servers and shared servers. I would wish all service providers I use would be as good as NEXCESS.

Mark Lewis

May 23, 2020 11:02
Our agency has been using Nexcess for years now and they've provided a really solid product and great support.

Adam Jackson

May 25, 2020 07:53
I went with this company based on other peoples experiences. Best decision I ever made. I have no understanding of how hosting works and foolishly decided to take the plunge and try and move my existing website over to Nexcess. I spoke to three different people at three different times and each individual was as helpful as the last. They explained everything thoroughly, found out external information for me and did so much of the heavy lifting. Don't hesitate to go with these guys. Worth their weight in gold.

Haden

May 26, 2020 02:12
We have used both Nexcess' shared hosting and cloud hosting solutions for Magento 2 and couldn't be happier with the service and support they provide! Their support is always ready to help and provide recommendations on how to find a solution.

Rj Jacquez

May 30, 2020 05:44
Outstanding Service from beginning to end and every time I have any contact with them, they are ready to help with a virtual smile. We need more businesses like them and I highly recommend they for any and all hosting, etc. Thank you so much, you have a customer for life! RJ Jacquez

Ted

May 21, 2020 03:01
Nexcess continues to be our recommended option for Magento hosting needs and support (M1 & M2) -- they've been doing it the longest, have the greatest depth in the platform and continue to be the most cost effective in an over-crowded space.