IO Zoom Full Review


IO Zoom Details

Why Choose IO Zoom?

  • Trust Pilot Rated IO Zoom - 4
  • Multi Server Locations - 8
  • Multi Payment Options - 5
  • Varied packages - 22
  • Windows & Linux Available

IO Zoom Server Locations

IO Zoom Servers in AmsterdamAmsterdam IO Zoom Servers in AtlantaAtlanta IO Zoom Servers in Los AngelesLos Angeles IO Zoom Servers in ChicagoChicago IO Zoom Servers in MiamiMiami IO Zoom Servers in DallasDallas IO Zoom Servers in SecaucusSecaucus IO Zoom Servers in LondonLondon IO Zoom Logo
VPS
Win 32GB
$160 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    8 Cores
  • RAM
    32GB Memory
  • DISK
    400GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Cloud 1GB
$5 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    1 Cores
  • RAM
    1GB Memory
  • DISK
    20GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    1TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    OnApp
Cloud Hosting
Cloud 2GB
$10 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    1 Cores
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    40GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    2TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    OnApp
Cloud Hosting
Cloud 4GB
$20 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    60GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    3TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    OnApp
Cloud Hosting
Cloud 16GB
$80 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    8 Cores
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    240GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    6TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    OnApp
Cloud Hosting
Cloud 12GB
$60 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    6 Cores
  • RAM
    12GB Memory
  • DISK
    160GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    OnApp
Cloud Hosting
Cloud 24GB
$120 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    10 Cores
  • RAM
    24GB Memory
  • DISK
    320GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    7TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    OnApp
Cloud Hosting
Cloud 64GB
$320 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    16 Cores
  • RAM
    64GB Memory
  • DISK
    600GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    OnApp
VPS
Win 16GB
$80 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    6 Cores
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    200GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Cloud 8GB
$40 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Cores
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    100GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    4TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    OnApp
VPS
Win 8GB
$40 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    4 Cores
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    100GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
VPS
KVM 8GB
$30 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Cores
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    80GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    6TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM
VPS
Win 2GB
$10 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    1 Cores
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    30GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
Managed
WordPress - Personal
$5 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    512MB Memory
  • DISK
    10GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
VPS
Win 4GB
$20 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    60GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
Managed
WordPress - Premium
$15 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    40GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
Managed
WordPress - Platinum
$29 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    60GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
Managed
WordPress - Professional
$8 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    1GB Memory
  • DISK
    20GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
VPS
KVM 4GB
$15 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    40GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    4TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM
VPS
KVM 16GB
$60 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    6 Cores
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    160GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    8TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM
VPS
KVM 32GB
$120 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    8 Cores
  • RAM
    32GB Memory
  • DISK
    320GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM, KVM
VPS
KVM 2GB
$8 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    1 Cores
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    20GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    2TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM

IO Zoom Full Review 2022

Editorial Review

ServicesWeb hosting
Domain Registration


IO Zoom, a relatively new company in hosting as it was founded in 2015, is a great example of IO Zoom. They promise high speed servers and 24/7 support, as well as affordable pricing for their products.

These hosting options include:
  • VPS Hosting
  • Cloud Hosting;
  • WordPress Hosting

They offer a variety of services, including data backup and server management.

VPS Hosting is available on both Linux and Windows Operating Systems. VPS Hosting is broken down as follows
  • Cloud VPS;
  • Linux VPS;
  • LiteSpeed VPS
  • WordPress Virtual Private Server
  • Windows Virtual Private Server


Linux virtual servers can be fully managed with free traffic optimization, daily backup, and DDoS protection. Windows virtual servers offer remote desktop connectivity, SEO tools and free management.

Price & cost


The prices are affordable, just as the company promises. The company offers servers at a low price. While there are many providers within the sector that offer lower prices than IO Zoom, the average price IO Zoom charges is one the vast majority of the public can afford.

Reliability


Their servers are said to run onNetwork uptime 100%It is possible to. However, some customers have reported downtime in their hosting.

Data Center


Houston is where they have their offices. They also have 8 other data centers:
- Meppal (Amsterdam);
Secaucus (New Jersey);
- Los Angeles;
- Dallas;
London (UK)
Chicago
Miami
Atlanta

Control Panel


IO Zoom servers run on a variety of control panels.cPanel Plesk, DirectAdmin

Conclusion

IO Zoom, a reliable hosting provider with data centers located in Europe and America is a great choice. Their servers are well-designed and offer great support. They also have affordable prices. They do not offer shared hosting, dedicated server hosting, or reseller hosting.

IO Zoom Pricing

VPS
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Number of CPU Panels
KVM 2GB $8 SSD 20GB 2GB 2TB linux server plane 1 CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM
Win 2GB $10 SSD 30GB 2GB Unmetered windows server plane 1 Plesk
KVM 4GB $15 SSD 40GB 4GB 4TB linux server plane 2 CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM
Win 4GB $20 SSD 60GB 4GB Unmetered windows server plane 2 Plesk
KVM 8GB $30 SSD 80GB 8GB 6TB linux server plane 4 CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM
Win 8GB $40 SSD 100GB 8GB Unmetered windows server plane 4 Plesk
KVM 16GB $60 SSD 160GB 16GB 8TB linux server plane 6 CPanel, Plesk, WHM, KVM
Win 16GB $80 SSD 200GB 16GB Unmetered windows server plane 6 Plesk
KVM 32GB $120 SSD 320GB 32GB 10TB linux server plane 8 CPanel, WHM, KVM
Win 32GB $160 SSD 400GB 32GB Unmetered windows server plane 8 Plesk
Cloud Hosting
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Number of CPU Panels
Cloud 1GB $5 SSD 20GB 1GB 1TB linux server plane 1 OnApp
Cloud 2GB $10 SSD 40GB 2GB 2TB linux server plane 1 OnApp
Cloud 4GB $20 SSD 60GB 4GB 3TB linux server plane 2 OnApp
Cloud 8GB $40 SSD 100GB 8GB 4TB linux server plane 4 OnApp
Cloud 12GB $60 SSD 160GB 12GB 5TB linux server plane 6 OnApp
Cloud 16GB $80 SSD 240GB 16GB 6TB linux server plane 8 OnApp
Cloud 24GB $120 SSD 320GB 24GB 7TB linux server plane 10 OnApp
Cloud 64GB $320 SSD 600GB 64GB 10TB linux server plane 16 OnApp
Managed
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Panels
WordPress - Personal $5 SSD 10GB 512MB Unmetered linux server plane Plesk
WordPress - Professional $8 SSD 20GB 1GB Unmetered linux server plane Plesk
WordPress - Premium $15 SSD 40GB 2GB Unmetered linux server plane Plesk
WordPress - Platinum $29 SSD 60GB 4GB Unmetered linux server plane Plesk

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and IO Zoom lets you embrace them all


IO Zoom - credit
IO Zoom - MasterCard
IO Zoom - debit
IO Zoom - prepaid cards
IO Zoom - paypal
IO Zoom - alipay

IO Zoom Few Words

Cheap VPS starting at $5 for high availability and automatic failover. Ranked one of the best cloud SSD VPS hosting provider.

32 Comments

Jun 02, 2016 09:35
I am a very satisfied customer and i made the very right decision to move to IO Zoom in April there service is great reasonably priced and the support is fast and effective. There had been minor issues which they have sorted out for me. Its a good 5-star host for vps beginners like me.

Jun 05, 2016 06:58
Well as our local proverb says "Good Beads makes no noise", i had being with many hosting companies since 2010 untill my website was too much for shared hosting, i was using a VPS from another hosting provider though they have good service but their prices were too much and to my shocking after a year of their service i had an email that my discount was ended so i was to pay over $150 monthly for a VPS of specs RAM: 8GB, Storage: 200GB ,Bandwidth: 4TB. Wow this was a shock untill i saw I/O zoom ads on facebook and decided to give a try, They were really new so i was scared. i found a similar VPS hosting plan just like my previous hosting as low as $30 + $12(Cpanel/WHM) making just $42 monthly which means i have saved $108 for the same service. For their speed is lightening Fa...

Jun 10, 2016 06:53
I was having tons of trouble with asmallorange.com hosting and was searching for an affordable change, so found out about iozoom in a review, chatted with a rep and decided to try it while i made up my mind. Tok me 2 days to set it up ( not a good thing) and the first choice or server farm was also slow and added to this, no chat support just ticket help. I was about to ask for my money back (30 day money back guarantee) but they took my issues at heart, and really worked hard and fast to solve issues. I am impressed with their ticket support and they will go the extra mile for you. I switched my business over to them right after that.

Jul 09, 2016 01:13
Are you looking for results? You should consider IOZoom to deliver.

I made a great decision after tons of research on multiple VPS boards. I had the desire for full control, and with IOZoom, I get exactly that but tons of help when I need it. I'm not a server profession but I get the feeling these guys are...

IOZoom is from Texas too! I've never actually visited them in Texas but if I wanted to, I don't think it would be a problem.They deliver big results in a friendly way but most important, they are respectful. Don't choose a VPS company based on value, but instead, performance.

My favorite thing about IOZoom is that they run the type of company that I can learn from and grow into becoming like. If I had to replicate or do things like one company, it wouldn't be ...

Jul 29, 2016 05:05
When my reseller account with another host kept having problems because of the "shared server," I examined a range of VPS hosts and selected one with a good reputation. Unfortunately, they could not even create a VPS account in over a week.

That's when I moved to IOZoom. They had my VPS account up and all my files (>8Gb) transferred from the old host - and tested - within about three hours. Since then, there had been minor issues with e-mail being blocked by an ISP (with a reputation for indiscriminate blocking) and IOZoom's staff worked diligently to resolve that problem.

IOZoom's combination of hardware, software and support staff (fully managed means just that!) is supreme and they just upgraded their clients' accounts with double the memory and storage!

Jul 05, 2016 11:11
IOZoom provides good, reliable and affordable service. Been using it for around 2 months and its quite good.
So far the uptime is good and support is friendly and prompt.

Aug 04, 2016 10:28
The best of the best! Hardware is awesome and what is most important - the support stuff is the best out there. Replies in matter of minutes and help you with everything. You get much much more than you paid for!

Aug 12, 2016 09:05
A Hosting Company That Makes You Feel Like Family

I have tried many hosts. Some were good and some were horrible. But I have never found one that was complete and made me feel like I was at home until I tried IO Zoom.

I have been with them for about 3 months now on one of their VPS plans and you get more than you pay for.

There service and support so far is fast, reliable and responsive.

I have not experienced any downtime or major problems.

What I like best is that I am treated with respect and like a person instead of a number.

No canned replies from sales or tech support and they are always very helpful.

I really hope they continue to grow and keep the same level or service and support they have now.

I would highly recommend the...

Sep 07, 2016 08:09
I got one VPS from them in 07/23/2016, my target user are mostly in China, and they have a good connectivity and lower lantency to China, only 150ms+ from China to them. Besides, they have an awesome supporting team, once I submit a ticket, i can get their response in a short time and they can always solve my problem. I think I will keep their VPS for a long time.

Feb 25, 2017 07:12
IO Zoom so far so good
i've hosted on several provider, but this one is amazing, iozoom have best support for me, very helpfully, when you are a new in vps world, you must use their services.

Jun 04, 2018 01:41
All these great reviews for IOZOOM are completely fake. We hired them as a webhost for cloud vps hosting, which is suppose to be better and faster than shared. My website had nothing but problems. Spent /waste 2 full days with emails back and forth and they could not get my website work correctly or even close. The website is nothing special, coding wise. Nothing complex, just good ole html, javascript and php. The worst webhost I have ever had the nightmare of enduring. The one + I will give them is it is great technical support. All 37 emails over the course of 2 days, were replied to in less than an hour. So if you want a website that does not work but people that will email you bs very quickly, by all means hire iozoom.

Jul 29, 2016 11:45
I have been looking for a good VPS service for almost 2 months. I am a choosy person and selecting the right amount of RAM, processing power and disk space is my thing. IOZoom had exactly what I needed ! Also the support is quite good. The average response I received is under an hour. So far satisifed.
--Vishram

Shan

Feb 10, 2020 08:23
My experience with them is very good. I've join managed Wordpress VPS plan with an additional Asia-Optimized IP. The speed is much better than my previous VPS provider and I am very happy with their service and support.

Vien Chin

Dec 05, 2017 12:37
Hellow,im using windows vps from IOZOOM. Here's my review about them. The price is really cheap and i like it. About the support sometime take too long but they answer your ticket. One thing is they don't have admin panel for full control of windows vps. i wish they can release it in the future. Thats. all. Thank you

Vlada Banovic

Dec 21, 2017 10:14
We have 2 web sites hosted at 2 Windows VPS servers with 4 and 8 GB of RAM for the last couple of months and so far we didn't have any major issues. Setting up the VPS took less then a day, we had minor issues with setting up the DNS records, but overall, we're really satisfied with the service and support, especially withing this price range.

boy wira

Dec 23, 2017 06:21
Its easy , fast and reliable , been using for a month no downtime!!.

Matthew Leisy

Dec 23, 2017 04:18
One of the best service providers I've used in a long time. Server performance and customer support have both been amazing and far superior than anyone else!

Martin Duran

Jan 08, 2018 12:58
This is our first time we hire IO Zoom services, and we're very satisfied. In our case, we hired a VPS and is really, reaaally better than a shared hosting. By now, it works as we expected and the performance is very good (obviously it depends on what you hire). We are not having any issues. It's very recommendable.

Steve Taylor

Jan 29, 2018 02:09
IO Zoom has been amazing to work with. I switched to them from a different VPS provider and the quality of the service has been exponentially better. The VPS server performs better, there are more add-ons and options available through IO Zoom making it a "one-stop-shop" for all of my important licensing, and the stability has been phenomenal. Most importantly, their support has been the best I've ever worked with from a hosting provider. I've been able to chat with a support rep any time I've been working on my system and had questions--most often after-hours and on weekends. The support team is responsive, knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. FULL DISCLOSURE: I was offered a one-month discount for writing a review, however I was not coached with what to say and these words r...

Arielson Silva

Jan 29, 2018 05:12
The company iozoom is very grateful to have been able to count on the their participation and for having believed in the success of this great project, for their collaboration and partnership. We are willing to keep this channel constantly open for new challenges, where again we will bring joy to many who need the services rendered.

Jeff

Feb 01, 2018 04:33
IOZoom rocks because their response time to issues is amazing. Also, the setup process was easy and FAST. We have tried several VPS providers over the past several years. Obviously, we weren't very happy with them. We found IOZoom and we compared their features and pricing with other providers. In every case IOZoom offered more for less: higher tech specs, more recent software versions, lower price. If you are looking for a VPS provider, stop looking and check out IOZoom.

Simon S

Feb 11, 2018 10:58
It's a VPS hosting anyone should consider. Solid support. Price is good. But increasingly less competitive than others as other hostings have now begun to offer attractive pricing.

Dwayne

Feb 05, 2018 11:18
The last few months I been using Iozoom for my online needs and their service has been great. Their servers run smooth,fast and efficient with little to no down time! I also love the fact that their servers are very affordable as well.

Allen Edwards

Mar 07, 2018 02:15
Very impressed with the service and support! We've been through a lot of hosting companies. The previous hosting company was the last straw. We were recommended to IO ZOOM. After 20 years I think we finally found a hosting company that provides amazing service and support. The transfer went smoothly. Follow up and customer support is top notch. You can't beat the cost. Great hosting company!

Shawon Cj

Mar 12, 2018 06:56
IO ZOOM is the best vps provider. I am a big fan of their service.They provide a good customer support. In my opinion, they are the best vps provider at a cheap price.

Alberto Mariano Dorfman

Mar 13, 2018 03:44
Fair price - 5 stars service Amazing support FAst servers Friendly dashboard No hidden fees No tricks Very affordable I trust on IOZOOM for all our company websites hosting

Voodoo Shield

Mar 15, 2018 08:39
I have used a lot of hosts the last several years and none of them compare to iozoom. Their products, support and prices are amazing. Not only that, but they are completely upfront with their prices and do not have a low introductory price and charge more when you renew… which to me is a great indicator of honesty and integrity. We will be using them for years to come and will be referring everyone to them. Thank you iozoom!

Evan TOder

Jun 04, 2018 10:40
All these great reviews for IOZOOM are completely fake. We hired them as a webhost for cloud vps hosting, which is suppose to be better and faster than shared. My website had nothing but problems. Spent /waste 2 full days with emails back and forth and they could not get my website work correctly or even close. The website is nothing special, coding wise. Nothing complex, just good ole html, javascript and php. The worst webhost I have ever had the nightmare of enduring. The one + I will give them is it is great technical support. All 37 emails over the course of 2 days, were replied to in less than an hour. So if you want a website that does not work but people that will email you bs very quickly, by all means hire iozoom.

Hosting Advisor

Jul 24, 2018 03:12
Not as good as it may sound from their website or online reviews. You may be fine if you are hosting a site that does not care downtime or you don't care about prompt support and looking for a cheap host. Otherwise, for any serious site, just stay out of it. You may lose your site before you know because they don't have even documented backup policy.

flowertking

Oct 09, 2018 01:49
I paid for a win vps. Which says "Pending" all the time. Support never responds. Wasted money. I should have see the 1 star reviews before paying them. If you are reading this review, do yourself a favor, avoid them. I think they are about to close their business soon (or they already have!).

m Mantashyan

Sep 08, 2019 08:12
Poor hosting

George Jurjac

Feb 23, 2018 04:26
I really love this hosting company,everything works flawless.The uptime is 99.99...% and the rest of 0.01% is because i restart my vps manually ! The price is the best on the market with the options that many other charge you extra ! The tech support i was amazed how fast they respond and how professional and helpfull they are !