InMotion Hosting Full Review


InMotion Hosting Details

Why Choose InMotion Hosting?

  • Free Products
  • Multi Payment Options - 6
  • Varied packages - 22
  • Windows & Linux Available

InMotion Hosting Server Locations

InMotion Hosting Servers in Los AngelesLos Angeles InMotion Hosting Servers in HerndonHerndon InMotion Hosting Logo
website builder
BoldGrid
$0 /Unknown period
Full Details
  • DISK
    Unlimited Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
cVPS-32
$160 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    32GB Memory
  • DISK
    625GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    7TB Bandwidth
Cloud Hosting
cVPS-2
$10 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    50GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    2TB Bandwidth
Cloud Hosting
cVPS-1
$5 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    1GB Memory
  • DISK
    25GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    1TB Bandwidth
VPS
VPS-3000HA-S
$83.99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    260GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    6TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    5
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
VPS-2000HA-S
$49.99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    6GB Memory
  • DISK
    150GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    4
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
VPS-1000HA-S
$29.99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    75GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    4TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    3
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
VPS-3000
$94.94 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    260GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    6TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
VPS-2000
$67.84 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    150GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
VPS-1000
$46.64 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    75GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    4TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
R-3000S
$30.24 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    160GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    1.6TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
R-2000S
$21.99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    120GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    1.2TB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
Commercial Class 2000
$489.49 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    64GB Memory
  • DISK
    3TB SSD Space
  • DATA
    15TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    15
  • Panels
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Commercial Class 1000
$384.49 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    32GB Memory
  • DISK
    1TB SSD Space
  • DATA
    15TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    15
  • Panels
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Commercial Class 500
$310.99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    500GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    15TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    15
  • Panels
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Elite
$248.99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    32GB Memory
  • DISK
    4TB Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    15
  • Panels
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel, WHM, KVM
Dedicated Server
Advanced
$176.59 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    500GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    10
  • Panels
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel, WHM, KVM
Dedicated Server
Essential
$115.69 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    500GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    6TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    5
  • Panels
    CPanel, CentOS Web Panel, WHM, KVM
Shared Hosting
Pro Plan
$14.71 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Power Plan
$8.49 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Launch
$6.39 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Resellers
R-1000S
$15.39 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    80GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    800GB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM

InMotion Hosting Full Review 2022

InMotion Hosting Expert Review

InMotion is a reliable and affordable web hosting provider that stands out in a landscape dominated by Endurance International hosts. InMotion impressed us with the breadth and variety of tools and features that simplify the SMB hosting process, both for webmasters and beginners.

Our tests also revealed that InMotion has made a significant investment in high-end server infrastructure. Site speed and reliability scored well. This kind of score card is no surprise that InMotion is a top-rated hosting provider for small and large businesses.

Both the pros and cons

The pros:

  • Expert support available 24/7/365 via phone, chat, email and ticketing.
  • BoldGrid's drag-and-drop website creator makes it easy to quickly set up your WordPress site.
  • Automate repetitive back-end processes with WordPress, Plugin, and Themes backups.
  • With InMotion's staging environment, you can securely test new WordPress sites.
  • InMotion's reliability ensures that you don't lose a customer.
  • To speed up your site's loading speeds, you can choose between two US data centers.
  • Protect yourself from hackers and other malware-related threats with firewalls.

Cons

  • InMotion's most affordable hosting plan comes with just 2 MySQL databases.
  • InMotion web hosting plans are more costly than affordable solutions.
  • InMotion offers unlimited bandwidth but the shared WordPress hosting plans have a limit on disk space.

Prices and payment methods

InMotion offers a plan for every business size. The basic shared WordPress plan is great for micro-businesses. The WP-1005 monthly plan starts at $7.26 per month and includes 1 website and 40GB SSD storage. It also comes with some cool WordPress features such as free automatic updates and a BoldGrid drag and drop website builder.

InMotion offers a Starter Business Plan, Launch. It costs $5.99 per month. This plan includes 2 websites, unlimited storage, email accounts and preinstallations of most CMS platforms. You also get a backup manager and safe application rollback. You will need to upgrade to the next level if you wish to have e-commerce capability.

InMotion offers dedicated and VPS plans for businesses that are mid-sized or larger. VPS managed plans cost $27.99 per month, cover unlimited websites and root access as well as a resource monitoring dashboard. Essential starts at $105.69 per monthly. This includes WHM and cPanel, 500GB SSD storage and SSL certificates.

InMotion prices are generally higher than the average. The company places a high value on expert support and quality features, both of which have their benefits in terms time saved and reduced stress. The company offers periodic discounts that can lower the cost of plans.

It's easy to use

InMotion's review shows that the company is able to accommodate both developers and beginners. BoldGrid is a drag-and-drop web builder that allows you to create a website for your business. It also offers automatic WordPress plugin, theme and theme updates.

InMotion can migrate your website for free if you have one. Other features such as unlimited email and free SSL certificates will help you make a lasting impression on customers.

We are developers and we care about how web hosting services address our needs. InMotion's many developer features earned us high praise. These include PHP 5 and multiple programming languages, as well as a stage environment where you can test your ideas out before they are published. InMotion offers mobile logins via cPanel - we love this feature - as well as the Softaculous 1-click installer that allows you to install over 400 scripts.

Load times and reliability

InMotion's performance in terms of uptime and load time was exceptional, according to our tests. Although the company claims 99.9% uptime is acceptable, our testing revealed that the uptime actually was closer to 99.95%. The site did occasionally go offline due to scheduled maintenance.

The average attention span is shrinking and slashing load times can make a big difference in customer retention and placement. Our testing shows that InMotion loads in an average of 812ms, which is far faster than Google's recommendation of 2 seconds.

These are the features

InMotion offers many features, even for the most basic plan. We are very pleased with them. The BoldGrid website creator is free and can be used to build a website or migrate an existing site with the InMotion support staff. Small businesses with no web hosting knowledge can take advantage of useful features such as a staging area for testing out new configurations or automatic WordPress updates. InMotion webmail is also available.

You also get a lot for your money with the company's developer tools. Softaculous' website installer allows you to access over 400 scripts including phpMyAdmin, as well as a variety of e-commerce platforms. Multiple FTP accounts are available and you can use different programming languages to kick up your backend. InMotion nameservers can be used to increase your site's traffic and make sure your URL is pointed in the correct direction. Although the company does not offer automatic backups you can set up an automatic backup program and make offline copies.

InMotion took the time to optimise your server's speed and security. Your website will load extremely quickly thanks to features like SSD storage and caching. You can also choose between two different data centers. InMotion protects your website from hackers and malware with firewalls.

Customer Support

InMotion Hosting believes that you can't have enough customer service. The fact that they offer support via phone, email and ticketing, as well as Skype, impressed us.

InMotion states that their support team averages four years' hosting certification experience. Every interaction with them confirmed this.

InMotion offers a wide range of support services for beginners. InMotion offers a vast knowledge base that gives insight to both technical and billing issues. The Customer Community portal allows you to get quick answers, from 8am to 9pm EST Mon through Friday. You can also find useful infographics from InMotion to help you understand the basics of hosting.

Review by a User

Our expert reviews examine specific criteria to assess whether a service is outstanding, average, or just adequate. After you have finished our review, read our customer reviews and see what InMotion customers thought about the service, features, and performance.

Conclusion

InMotion was rated highly by our experts as a company with a lot of features and who offers individualized support at every stage. InMotion offers a smooth landing for users who are just getting started with web hosting. It includes a user-friendly website builder and preinstalled WordPress.

InMotion is also a great tool for developers. You can easily be creative with back-end configurations thanks to the availability of multiple programming languages as well as the 1-click app installer. It was also a joy to discover that our staging servers allowed us to quickly test our website in a secure environment. We also loved how easy it was to log into our cPanel on both mobile and desktop devices.

Although InMotion may be slightly more costly than its rivals, it offers a wide range of features and a knowledgeable support team. We recommend InMotion for both new and existing businesses looking to improve or launch their website.

InMotion Hosting Pricing

website builder
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Panels
BoldGrid $0 Unlimited Unmetered CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System
cVPS-1 $5 SSD 25GB 1GB 1TB windows server planelinux server plane
cVPS-2 $10 SSD 50GB 2GB 2TB windows server planelinux server plane
cVPS-32 $160 SSD 625GB 32GB 7TB windows server planelinux server plane
VPS
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS Panels
VPS-1000HA-S $29.99
$ 44.99 after first term
SSD 75GB 4GB 4TB linux server plane 3 CPanel, WHM
VPS-2000HA-S $49.99
$ 74.99 after first term
SSD 150GB 6GB 5TB linux server plane 4 CPanel, WHM
VPS-3000HA-S $83.99
$ 129.99 after first term
SSD 260GB 8GB 6TB linux server plane 5 CPanel, WHM
Resellers
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
R-1000S $15.39
$ 29.99 after first term
SSD 80GB 800GB linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
R-2000S $21.99
$ 39.99 after first term
SSD 120GB 1.2TB linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
R-3000S $30.24
$ 57.99 after first term
SSD 160GB 1.6TB linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
VPS-1000 $46.64
$ 59.99 after first term
SSD 75GB 4TB linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
VPS-2000 $67.84
$ 99.99 after first term
SSD 150GB 5TB linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
VPS-3000 $94.94
$ 169.99 after first term
SSD 260GB 6TB linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS Panels
Essential $115.69
$ 169.99 after first term
SSD 500GB 8GB 6TB linux server plane 5 CPanel, CentOS Web Panel, WHM, KVM
Advanced $176.59
$ 209.99 after first term
SSD 500GB 16GB 10TB linux server plane 10 CPanel, CentOS Web Panel, WHM, KVM
Elite $248.99
$ 289.99 after first term
4TB 32GB 10TB linux server plane 15 CPanel, CentOS Web Panel, WHM, KVM
Commercial Class 500 $310.99
$ 359.99 after first term
SSD 500GB 16GB 15TB linux server plane 15 CPanel
Commercial Class 1000 $384.49
$ 429.99 after first term
SSD 1TB 32GB 15TB linux server plane 15 CPanel
Commercial Class 2000 $489.49
$ 529.99 after first term
SSD 3TB 64GB 15TB linux server plane 15 CPanel
Shared Hosting
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
Launch $6.39 SSD Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane 2 CPanel
Power Plan $8.49 SSD Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane 6 CPanel
Pro Plan $14.71 SSD Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and InMotion Hosting lets you embrace them all


InMotion Hosting - credit
InMotion Hosting - MasterCard
InMotion Hosting - debit
InMotion Hosting - prepaid cards
InMotion Hosting - check payments
InMotion Hosting - paypal

InMotion Hosting Few Words

Secure, reliable, fast performance for all your web hosting needs with 24/7 support and a 100%
satisfaction guarantee.

44 Comments

Patrick Donahue

Jan 07, 2010 04:22
InMotion Hosting has proven to be a reliable hosting provider in all respects. Over the past several years I have used other providers, none would compare to the reliability and outstanding support offered through InMotion Hosting. As a web developer and site administrator myself, I would highly recommend their services to anyone. Their support staff is A+ , Patrick Donahue, [email protected]

Kathy C.

Dec 21, 2009 02:27
I have been with IMH for a number of years, and plan to stay with them. A good friend of mine used them, and hosted a forum for me, so all in all I have been involved with IMH for about 6 years.
I have had my own account with them for 3 years or so.
You can't beat the customer support, whether it is by way of email, or the telephone. They are prompt, and always have done what it took to solve any problems.
I rarely have down time at all. I have tested other hosting services, and frankly they just didn't compare to IMH. I totally trust them to take care of me.
Go with IMH, you won't regret it!!

Reza Gorji

Dec 19, 2009 02:35
I've been with IMH since 2005. I've had a few instances where the server went down (any server can go down). In all instances it was restored to full capacity by their experts. The only drawback I see in their service is that on large accounts (>10GB) there is no backups done by their servers unless additional $$ is willing to be spent by the customer.

Webmasters should backup their own files but uploading can take a significant amount of time (days/weeks) if the site is large. If IMH fixed this problem, they would be perfect in my opinion.

Wayne Filichowski

Dec 10, 2009 09:09
InMotion Hosting delivers where it counts. First the reliability of their service and serviers is second to none. Second, the world of upgrading sites, moving files from server-to-server can be very intimidating. Their tech support professionals will get the job done, even if it takes a call back. And, they do follow-up on their commitments. I'm pleased that I selected them as my host.

Charlyn Johnson

Nov 07, 2009 06:14
When I had to select a new hosting service, I searched on the Internet and found 5 candidates. I hate automated systems, so I called the Technical Support numbers to see what would happen. InmotionHosting easily won my business because I got to talk to a real person.

I've been with InmotionHosting for two years. I call Technical Support from time to time and they are consistently excellent. Every support person has been polite and pleasant and knowledgeable.

InmotionHosting offers excellent features, uptime, and support for a very reasonable price and we couldn't be happier.

John Casten

Oct 29, 2009 01:56
Pricing is very attractive, and tech support is very fine (and I know tech support). I did my homework before selecting InMotion and have recommended it to my friends and colleagues.

Alison

Oct 26, 2009 09:41
I carefully chose InMotion as my host, and it has proven to be an excellent decision. Questions are usually answered very promptly and expertly by email. I am successfully learning to navigate the waters and recommend InMotion to anyone who mentions they're looking for a host. Keep up the good work!

Nancy Pliska Robinson, Ph.D.

Oct 26, 2009 09:05
I recommend InMotion to everyone. It is such a relief to know that I'm speaking to an intelligent human being that lives in this country and can speak English.

Everyone is skilled and knowledgeable about the technical aspects of website hosting. I have always been able to resolve any issues. As a result, I have a website that is always functioning the way it should - it says a lot to my clients and customers - a working website makes me and my organization look credible.

Jeff C

Oct 20, 2009 05:22
After having many issues with my old hosting company, I decided that I needed to make a change. I spoke with Inmotion after reading many reviews and checking out their options and decided to give them a try. The customer service before and after the transition was absolutely top notch!

Mike

Oct 08, 2009 11:41
I have hosted with other company's, Ran web sites and things for others with there hosts, I have never had a better experiance untill i fell upon inmotion, there prices are fare, there service is top notch, ask for help and you get it. I have waited for 45 minuets for other hosts to ask them a question that they can not answer. with inmotion never more then 3 minuet wait, even with chat help.
I can't say anything bad about them becouse there is nothing to say bad at all

in fact i transfered my 3 domains over to them THERE GREAT

corey

Oct 10, 2009 05:15
Inmotion has been great, there support is unsurpassed and handled in a timely manner, usually in less than two hours for a support ticket and they get things handled the first time.The price is great as they have price plan for every need from small packages to dedicated servers. The uptime is great in almost a year my site has never been down and that is a plus for any hosting company.

nishanth

Apr 09, 2010 09:38
We have tried more than 20 best hosting providers till date.

and InMotion hosting is the WORST host.

tristate

Sep 28, 2009 04:13
If you are thinking about InMotion Hosting for building your site.DON'T .....GARBAGE
I did use them, no customer support at all. High on price , low on customer support

Al

Dec 29, 2008 05:31
Online support is always offline.

Mr. Kitchen

Sep 15, 2008 11:25
Fair price, but terrible service! The support personnel are divided into two camps, those that are doing their best to solve problems with limited training and resources while trying to treat the customer properly, and those who just don't care. Sadly, the later appears to be indicative of the management as well.

They maybe have two or three good people. Most are extremely ignorant and lack all necessary people skills. While I understand their feelings of frustration and the anger that follows, I can't excuse taking it out on the customer.

At the end of the day, it matter little how much a person pays for service if the experience is lousy. And it was. Take it from a computer professional and keep looking.

Sean

Jun 03, 2008 06:23
InmotionHosting is the best company for shared hosting.
The prices, features and support is a few good examples.
My shared webhosting hasn't experienced a single problem and I've been with them 5 months. Even though the servers are in US, and I live in Europe (Sweden specifically) I still upload and download on very high speed.
I use their Pro Business Class webhosting package with two addons: A dedicated IP and Self-assigned SSL certificate.

If you want a fast and reliable webhosting, use Inmotion.

Rich

Mar 03, 2008 07:13
We spent the money on a dedicated server, and there are always issues. First the IP they gave was marked as spam. Emails from our server are continually marked as not from a valid server by some isps (most notably comcast) which inmotion has said they can do nothing about and will not contact comcast on my behalf. Weekly (or more lately) there are logs that weren't cleared, ssl certs set incorrectly, or some other issue that causes our website to be down or running poorly.
There customer service exists, but they ever fully solve a problem and in fact if they often wont take my chats so I have to use a psuedo name for them to address our issues.

There product and knowledge is poor and they don't seem to understand that for many users their website is their livelihood.. If yo...

Jan-Wouter Stigter

Jan 25, 2008 06:53
Very cost effective: 2 domains for USD 6.95 a month and 6 domains for USD 8.95 a month. Great customer service, fast replies and 24 hrs available. They set me up on a Sunday when it was nighttime in NY/LA! I was with 1and1.com before but they were seriously hopeless. Also a great feature: help chat. They replied in seconds! Only drawback, if it is one: they use Linux. So you can't use Active Server Pages or Access databases. Instead, HTML of course, PHP, MySQL and lots of other possibilities.

J-C G.

Nov 17, 2007 06:35
Excellent Shared hosting, no problems with servers. My websites have always been accessible. I recommend Inmotion.

Pawandeep Singh

Oct 19, 2009 10:54
It is great hosting provide. I have been using “In Motion Hosting” from past 3 years and I have no issues with it. Customer service is excellent. Whenever I need help, I just call them and they solve the issue right away.
Their prices are little higher than any other hosting service provider but I believe that it worth it because of the customer service that they are providing with the plan.
I have exercised about ten different hosting service providers in the past ten years and In Motion Hosting is the only one that I choose to say with.

techice

Sep 08, 2010 10:37
We use Inmotion hosting VPS service for three years.

It's works ok for low visit traffic.

The most frightening thing for me is the VPS crashed a couple of days ago. We lost all of the mysql databases, images and web files. There no backup for that. We need rebuild our website from Zero beginnings.

That's very bad.

T. Earl

Oct 19, 2009 08:39
Been with other hosting companies and have never had the great level of service as I have had with InMotion. One suggestion to InMotion, please find a better way for me to pay my subscription when it is due.

Sam Strapason

Dec 10, 2010 06:20
Customer support from inmotion hosting is excellent! We are highly dependent on our website so that customers can fill out a quote request and view our specials. One day our site was down and we quickly turned to the live chat feature. Customer support (Michael that day) helped us get our site back up and running quickly. Without his help, I don't know what we would have done!

Apr 15, 2016 09:19
I had quite a chat this morning with AdamC and I am impressed with the help and guidance I got. nice guy with good knowledge.
thanks

Apr 15, 2016 08:47
As a new customer, I have been really impressed with the customer service of Inmotion Hosting. I was assisted by David P & Colton W over Skype & Support Chat and they were really helpful in solving the problem

Apr 15, 2016 03:41
As a new customer to InMotion I have received some excellent support from Chase S, in the Managed Hosting Support team.

I had a VPS with another company and a business site with another one, and Chase got me migrated to InMotion seamlessly and fielded literally dozens of requests from me as I got up and running there. I think he may have pulled out most of his hair dealing with all my requests for assistance, but he handled it excellently and provided exemplary customer service.

The support I received from Chase made it very clear to me that I'd picked the right company to move my business to.

Two thumbs-up for InMotion!

Apr 15, 2016 12:26
Can't write enough about how much we like working with there tech guys and girls ... Andrew C was great ... Smart quick and to the point .. i sometimes have very complicated problems .. we are hosting over 50 webs world wide
I have work with providers in US and Europe, these guys win hands down ... hope they never get bought out ...

louiev

Apr 14, 2016 11:57
Great Tech Help
Again and again the technical support team at Inmotion Hosting has been very helpful and patient in assisting and fixing our problems. We purposely moved to this hosting company because we heard their support was excellent. And the rumors were right!

Mar 05, 2016 12:19
It's one of the best hosting providers in the world. Customer service is really helpful. I have never created a web site with WordPress before and they really helped me with any problem on the way. Servers are 99,99% Up. I had no issues with them at all. I'm very happy.

-hidden-

Oct 28, 2015 05:02
I host several sites with inMotion for more than 10 years. I am not a tech wizard and was helped numerous times in the most efficient manner. Love their hosting, customer support and patience on phone. Highly recommend it to everyone as I do to my friends.

rod bauer

Dec 10, 2010 01:28
sorry, dont have time to type properly formatted , punctuated etc review now...
your service has been great. it is sometimes affected ( eg downloads, uploads ) by my isp ( verizon ) which i dont like. if you could be the isp and i could bypass verizon that would be great but hows that gonna happen when the wire to my house is verizon equip ?
price is great and recently you took over registration of my domain name for free, which saved me money ( from melbourne it ). up and down time is generally good but changes with traffic and time of day etc which is normal. i love your service and the price, the space i have for that price for ftp stuff and if i ever get into things as a real money making business on the web i would upgrade with you. i also recommend you to others. i also love...

-hidden-

Oct 27, 2015 03:14
Good morning, my pleasure was have been assistance of Edward P., he was patient, professional and looked for all ways help me. Thank you to learn your crew to do a good job. Congratulations.

Oct 20, 2015 05:37
I'm very happy with service Inmotionhosting. Usually our company change hosting every 2 years. But last 6 years we are with Inmotion. Do you think we need more explanation? Quick response and 99,9999 uptime. Stuff ready to help every time.
Thank you guys!

-hidden-

Oct 20, 2015 05:33
fast friendly customer service.
I have been with inmotion hosting off and on for 6 years. Over that time i have hosted a few sites with them and have many domain names with them as well and have found them to be reliable with smaller sites without a lot of traffic but have had some issues with larger sites with lots of traffic but was always able to over come any issues with the help of their tech support and most of the time it came down to settings for my site. I contacted tech support today and was met with a quick response time every time i sent a reply and a knowledgeable tech support agent that understood my issues and went above and beyond what most tech support agents do. It only took him a few minutes...

SORRY00

May 11, 2013 03:51
YOU'LL BE SORRY IF YOU USE INMOTIONHOSTING
Recently, Inmotionhosting had set up automatic domain renewals without any consent or notification to their customers. They will not notify you of any changes made within their company but expect you to hand over your money. I've been with Inmotionhosting for a few years, and it use to be that they sent you email reminders every year for domain renewals. But all of a sudden, they made it an option where YOU have to set up or turn off reminders for automatic domain renewals in your account. This wasn't an option before as they gave out annual reminders, and I wasn't notified that this had become an option, so this way they placed the blame on you if you didn't want you...

xkira

Oct 18, 2012 07:05
this company is the worst in the world do not host with these guys you will be sorry
had to transfer domain from them and they would not contact me after several attempts to do so
they will not call you back or answer your emails
they take your money and don't provide a good service

Ngu Khap

Sep 28, 2012 02:42
Verification - so troublesome
With other hosting company, after register the domain, hosting, I can activate it within a minute. But with InMotion, i took me 1 day and I am not yet done. After register, I have to wait for at least 1 hour for they to do manually verification. So troublesome for me to send and "verification form" with include my identity card information. If you want a register & use domain/hosting in a fast way, inMotion is not recommended.

Peter

Aug 01, 2012 02:14
Poor reliability/up time
Randomly checking site for 2 years, many instances of no response, downtime. Very unreliable. Worst ISP I have ever used. Am looking to move ASAP!

privatepractices

May 23, 2012 05:51
inmotionhosting.c sucks
inmotionhosting.com put information on many hidden folders
whit out my permision to many times. the tecnical support system is to slow that people is tno honest.

Feb 20, 2012 08:53
Poor customer service
I tried calling in tonight for a couple of fairly basic questions, but was unable to get anyone on the line to help after calling twice and waiting on hold until I realized nobody was ever going to pick up... So I tried the online chat. Oh boy, what fun!

I am a very articulate and considerate person, and had two simple and fairly direct questions to ask in the chat session. Before I could fully explain my first question, I was abruptly disconnected. Hmm, that's strange. I didn't seem to hit any buttons to make this happen... Maybe I'm not being as direct as this tech geek dude wants me to be... or maybe the connection was simply lost (either way, it doesn;t say much for a web hos...

Tasos Vogiatzis

Feb 22, 2011 11:26
As I customer I'm fully disappointed. Our account has been suspended and we have no access to the control panel, emails (!) and ftp because the traffic was to high (250 visits per day). We are now afraid that we will lose all our critical data because they give no access to them. We are really terrified as a company and have been fully stultified to our customers because they see a message like that (pointing to a file suspended.cgi - you can understand what suspended means to a customer or partner!!!):

This site is currently unavailable

If you are the account holder, please contact customer service. Our customer service center is available 24x7 via phone, chat, or email.

Dec 13, 2010 08:58
We have been extremely happy since moving to InMotion. It's half the price and double the features of our previous host, plus no "ticket" style customer service, (it's so nice to talk to a real person!) You cannot beat the speed and space for the price. Thank you so much for keeping our business speeding along and keep up the great work!

Apr 16, 2016 01:13
Just a quick note to let u know that I was assisted by Colton W. on the chat and he was of great help.Very satisfied with his assistance today.
In fact, everytime I have needed help the customer service has been amazing and has quickly resolved my questions. Excellent service.

Apr 17, 2016 03:39
I had a database issue at my site and I contacted your support by opening a chat session. I received excellent service from Shan F, who was able to fix the problem in half an hour. Time after time I’m amazed by the support you guys provide!