Hyve Full Review


Hyve Details

Why Choose Hyve?

  • Trust Pilot Rated Hyve - 4.9
  • Multi Server Locations - 4
  • Windows & Linux Available

Hyve Server Locations

Hyve Servers in San JoseSan Jose Hyve Servers in LondonLondon Hyve Servers in SomersetSomerset Hyve Servers in ShanghaiShanghai Hyve Logo
Dedicated Server
HP ProLiant DL360 Gen10 Dedicated Server
$312.1 /Monthly
£250
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    28 Cores
  • RAM
    3TB Memory
  • DISK
    Unlimited Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
Dedicated Server
HP ProLiant DL380 Gen10 Dedicated Server
$499.36 /Monthly
£400
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    28 Cores
  • RAM
    3TB Memory
  • DISK
    Unlimited Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
Dedicated Server
HPE Blade Dedicated Server with 3PAR Storage
$561.78 /Monthly
£450
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    26 Cores
  • RAM
    2TB Memory
  • DISK
    Unlimited Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
Dedicated Server
HP ProLiant DL580 Gen10 Dedicated Server
$649.17 /Monthly
£520
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    28 Cores
  • RAM
    6TB Memory
  • DISK
    Unlimited Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth

Hyve Pricing

Dedicated Server
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Number of CPU
HP ProLiant DL360 Gen10 Dedicated Server $312.1 Unlimited 3TB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane 28
HP ProLiant DL380 Gen10 Dedicated Server $499.36 Unlimited 3TB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane 28
HPE Blade Dedicated Server with 3PAR Storage $561.78 Unlimited 2TB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane 26
HP ProLiant DL580 Gen10 Dedicated Server $649.17 Unlimited 6TB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane 28

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Hyve lets you embrace them all


Hyve - credit
Hyve - MasterCard
Hyve - debit
Hyve - prepaid cards

Hyve Few Words

Hyve are an award-winning managed hosting provider specialising in VMware Cloud, AWS, Azure, Dedicated Servers, Colocation & SFTP. Support from our UK based-support team.

28 Comments

Chris beam

Dec 05, 2010 01:07
Rubbish, customer service is a joke. Give them a wide birth. We hosted with them for over a year then service dropped and prices went up and up. In the end we have to leave as it's so much chew per elsewhere. I suspect they are just a reseller..

Nick Ionnides

Mar 21, 2012 03:29
I have been with this company for 2/3 years and much satisfied with their service. I found their support team extremely efficient than anyone and quite reliable. Never had any problem of prices.

Rossbrown

Nov 08, 2012 02:24
Exceptional support!
The Hyve guys have been really good. I can't praise them enough. We had performance issues with our previous host who always tried to simply upsell more and more hardware. Hyve put a cashing system in front of our platform for next to nothing and everything is now amazing.

Dec 07, 2011 11:17
hyve.com is great
I have been hosting with Hyve for over 5 years and never had a price increase of any problems from their support. In fact they are the best company I have worked with.

May 11, 2013 08:31
Best host for support and value for money
I've only been with Hyve for a short while, but technically they know exactly what they are talking about and they are more than willing to help out. When the support chap asked me to write a review I was only too happy to oblige. I only have a cheap cloud server, but they really look after me. I only dropped the rating on the control panel cause I've never really liked Plesk! Should have asked for cPanel as they do that as well.

Webjectives

May 24, 2013 01:38
Excellent support
Have been with Hyve for many years now - and for good reason. They have an extremely efficient ticketing system for site support - and very reliable servers with extremely low down times. All requests for technical support are dealt with quickly and efficiently ( day or night ) The hosting over the years supplied by Hyve has proven to be extremely reliable - and this is invaluable to a reseller ( I host many websites on their servers ) hence I have no intentions of moving away from Hyve. I cannot recommend them highly enough

Oct 10, 2013 08:24
Finally a decent tomcat host! Really happy with the support and performance of my tomcat app on the hyve cloud hosting flatform. I do pay a bit more, but its taken me a long time to find a host that can actually support java, so its worth it.

luke

May 10, 2013 07:54
Hyve.com provide an excellent service
I researched the market for an IAAS provider for 6 months and Hyve were very well positioned when comparing their product, security and support to others.

Although their prices are on the high side compared to some competitors to date they have delivered an excellent service and their staff are very helpful - they always to try to find a solution and are fast to respond to queries.

Hyve also work very well with our outsourced development team, which is extremely important.

Overall, I'd highly recommend them.

Ian

Jun 03, 2020 11:59
Great service

James Adams

Feb 25, 2019 12:49
60 seconds to get a firewall changed. Can't really ask for much more than that.

Paddy Wanless

Aug 30, 2019 11:49
We've been with Hyve for over four years now and they are absolutely exceptional. We've had zero downtime and superb support from them over this period. Friendly, helpful, professional - exactly what you want from a provider. I cannot sing their praises enough and their costs are more than competitive! I would rate higher if I could!

Jonathan

Oct 01, 2019 01:07
So far so good! We setup a number of servers with Hyve four months ago and since then their support has been fast and with a high level of knowledge. We moved to Hyve so we can get this managed service we just did not get with our old provider. Thanks!!

Kit

Oct 30, 2019 10:04
Good support, whenever you need it.

DG

Nov 12, 2019 01:25
Having recently migrated in excess of 100 websites in one go, I have nothing but good words to say about Hyve. Swiftly reactive, proactive, personable and offering expert tech advice throughout; they have fully supported us through the complexities. I am fully confident that at this admittedly early stage, Hyve will be the hosting provider we needed to support and grow our business.

Steve

Nov 22, 2019 04:51
We've been using Hyve's services for 6+ months now. Straight away their approach was a breathe of fresh air as compared to other IT / infrastructure / managed services companies I've worked with. Great communication, excellent business-focussed understanding of the solution required and very fast response to queries.

Aqil Rouf

Feb 03, 2020 04:44
Fantastic, reliable service. Their staff are incredibly helpful and knowledgable - highly recommend Hyve for all your hosting needs.

Andrew Hewson

Feb 19, 2020 04:38
Always responsive and a pleasure to work with.

Claudia Stancel

Mar 06, 2020 01:20
Very responsive and a pleasure to work with :)

Laurie Reynolds

Mar 01, 2020 04:25
Fantastic response from Chris this Sunday afternoon when our site went down, fast response and helpful analysis. I'm referencing Chris today, but the whole support team at Hyve do a great job. They've built up an effective knowledge base about our specialist application and usually get things back up quickly any time of the day or night.

Frank Hunt

Mar 20, 2020 01:51
The guys at Hyve are always quick to respond to any request for help or advice. Very happy with their SFTP hosted solution. Frank Hunt Head of IT PSL Print Management Ltd

Andrew Rackcheev

Mar 31, 2020 04:50
Infrastructure that just works and if there are any new requirements guys are reacting instantly!

Charlie Canniff

Apr 02, 2020 09:32
Excellent support. Really fast response time. Always going above and beyond. Highly recommended!

James Kelly

Apr 08, 2020 06:48
Always prompt and excellent support. Staff always happy to help in the event of questions.

Adam

Apr 21, 2020 11:03
Great support, have helped us out on quite a few occasions. Quick responses and great team.

Mohit

May 01, 2020 11:08
Excellent service. & very quick to resolve.

Ben

May 19, 2020 09:14
Great assistance and quick response time. As well as superb customer services skills from Mohankumar who dealt with my query. He always kept me up to date with the progress of our ticket until its conclusion.

FELIX MICHAEL

May 21, 2020 04:48
Recently switched from UKFast to Hyve. So far such a fantastic experience, the support team helped migrate and sort out all initial hickups. Onto a roaring new start with the brand spankimg new shiny high availability server :) Hope we can fly high with Hyve in the coming years. Thank you 😁

Jag Bains

Mar 10, 2020 03:00
With great thanks to Chris Andersen, my experience with Hyve Managed hosting has been very positive. I would recommend this service highly, as the response with the Support has been Excellent. A* 5/5