Hosting Source Full Review


Hosting Source Details

Why Choose Hosting Source?

  • Trust Pilot Rated Hosting Source - 4.3
  • Multi Payment Options - 5
  • Windows & Linux Available

Hosting Source Server Locations

Hosting Source Servers in New YorkNew York Hosting Source Servers in New JerseyNew Jersey Hosting Source Logo
Shared Hosting
Standard Web Hosting
$1.99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Shared Hosting
Windows Web Hosting
$1.99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
Dedicated Server
Xeon E5 2670 - 4 Cores CPU
$29 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    4 Cores
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    100GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
Dedicated Server
I5 (4590) - 4 Cores CPU
$37.5 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    4 Cores
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    1TB Space
  • DATA
    20TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
Dedicated Server
Dual Xeon X5660-12 Cores
$114.5 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    64GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
Dedicated Server
Intel I5 (4590) - 4 Cores CPU
$199 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    4 Cores
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    6TB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
VPS
VPS I
$8 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    1 Cores
  • RAM
    1GB Memory
  • DISK
    30GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
VPS
VPS II
$15 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    50GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    6TB Bandwidth
VPS
VPS III
$22 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • CPU
    3 Cores
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    75GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    7TB Bandwidth
Cloud Hosting
CLOUD-I
$399 /Monthly
Full Details
  • CPU
    8 Cores
  • RAM
    125GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    HyperVM, KVM
Cloud Hosting
CLOUD-II
$799 /Monthly
Full Details
  • CPU
    16 Cores
  • RAM
    250GB Memory
  • DISK
    4TB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    HyperVM, KVM
Cloud Hosting
CLOUD-III
$1299 /Monthly
Full Details
  • CPU
    64 Cores
  • RAM
    750GB Memory
  • DISK
    8TB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    HyperVM, KVM
Domains
.com .net .org .us
$9.99 /Yearly
Full Details

Hosting Source Full Review 2022

Editorial Review

ServicesWeb hosting
Domain Registration
Your own datacenter

HostingSource has been active in the web hosting business for more than 20 years. HostingSource provides management tools and software to small businesses, individuals, or large enterprises.

These products are offered by the company:
  • Sharing Hosting
  • VPS Hosting
  • Servers dedicated to your needs
  • Domain registration
  • Cloud Hosting;
A variety of web hosting packages include a freebie (free domain registration and site builder; free setup immediately); as well as unlimited features such as unlimited domain hosting, unlimited MySQL database, unlimited email accounts, unlimited bandwidth, storage, unlimited bandwidth, unlimited bandwidth, and unlimited storage. You can install scripts such as WordPress, Joomla, or Drupal in one click. Daily backups also come with your package. The plans can be customized to suit the customer's preference for the operating system (Linux or Windows).

VPS Hosting is compatible with Linux, Fedora Fedora Ubuntu Debian, CentOS and Fedora Fedora. It also works on Windows OS (Windows Server 2012 64bit R2, Windows Server 2010, Windows Server 2008 64bitr2), as well as Linux OS (Windows Server 2012 64bitr2, Windows Server 2012 64bitr2, Windows Server 2012 64bitr2, Windows Server 2008 64bitr2) Servers include SSD storage drives and hardware RAID 10. ECC registered RAM, daily backups, as well as SSD storage drives. Hyper-V Hypervisor and KVM are used to run virtual private servers. HostingSource offers scalable resources so that customers can easily update their plans as needed.

The dedicated servers can be used on hardware RAID 1 and RAID 10, as well as enterprise hardware. Customers have the option of choosing between Linux or Windows OS operating systems. Servers can have optional features added.

HostingSource offers two choices for cloud hosting. Customers can select between private or dedicated cloud hosting. They work with Hyper-V and VMWare, as well as Windows OS. Daily backups are also guaranteed.

Price & cost


HostingSource prices are affordable for most people. Customers have expressed concern that initial costs for the product increase after purchasing it.
These offer the following:45-day money-back guaranteeThis is a. It is more than the standard (30-day) provided by most businesses.

Reliability


HostingSource claimGuaranteed 100% Power Uptimeguaranteed 99.99% network uptime. These details are crucial to prove their reliability.

Data Center


HostingSource was established in New York and has two data centres. HostingSource has two data centers, one in New York City and the other in New Jersey.
New Jersey's data center has overhead air conditioning ducts that allow for air distribution. 2000 Amps of 480V Input Power power powers the NY data center.

Control Panel


HostingSource makes use of a control panel.cPanelSite management and administration

Conclusion

HostingSource is an experienced company that can be trusted. HostingSource offers website design and management tools as well as flexible resource options. Prices can vary from the ones initially shown. HostingSource remains a great choice for online business hosting.

Hosting Source Pricing

Shared Hosting
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
Standard Web Hosting $1.99 SSD Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
Windows Web Hosting $1.99 SSD Unlimited Unmetered windows server plane Unlimited Plesk
Dedicated Server
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS Number of CPU
Xeon E5 2670 - 4 Cores CPU $29 SSD 100GB 8GB 10TB windows server planelinux server plane 1 4
I5 (4590) - 4 Cores CPU $37.5
$ 75.00 after 1 mo.
1TB 16GB 20TB windows server planelinux server plane 1 4
Dual Xeon X5660-12 Cores $114.5
$ 229.00 after 1 mo.
2TB 64GB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane 1
Intel I5 (4590) - 4 Cores CPU $199 6TB 8GB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane 1 4
VPS
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Number of CPU
VPS I $8 SSD 30GB 1GB 5TB windows server planelinux server plane 1
VPS II $15 SSD 50GB 2GB 6TB windows server planelinux server plane 2
VPS III $22 SSD 75GB 4GB 7TB windows server planelinux server plane 3
Cloud Hosting
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Number of CPU Panels
CLOUD-I $399 SSD 2TB 125GB Unmetered 8 HyperVM, KVM
CLOUD-II $799 SSD 4TB 250GB Unmetered 16 HyperVM, KVM
CLOUD-III $1299 SSD 8TB 750GB Unmetered 64 HyperVM, KVM
Domains
Package Price
.com .net .org .us $9.99

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Hosting Source lets you embrace them all


Hosting Source - credit
Hosting Source - MasterCard
Hosting Source - debit
Hosting Source - prepaid cards
Hosting Source - paypal
Hosting Source - skrill

Hosting Source Few Words

Hosting Source 2020: 79 customer reviews, 0 support responses, 0 testimonials, 13 products, 0 promotions, 2 social accounts, Alexa #154605, since 2009

93 Comments

Tatjana Pranjic

Mar 14, 2018 11:34
Top web - speed connectivity is really fast!
I just wanted to say that I think hostingsource is a GREAT Web Host. I've been a customer for awhile, an considering the one host could cause. I am DEEPLY appreciative of how good your service is for a small account like mine. Hope you don't think it is silly. But I am the first to complain when things get bumpy, and I just appreciate the heck out of your service and wanted to say so!

Cerys Hobbs

Mar 19, 2018 11:18
I can recommend hostingsource web host without reservation
Customer Service and options at Hostingsource are continually outstanding! It is rare to find a host which continually exceeds expectations, and in hostingsource's ability to exceed these expectations, imho: they leave other hosts in the dust!

Kyoko

Apr 04, 2018 12:19
I can’t say enough good about these guys
No problems so far. They have easy-to-use control panel, great features and easy as heck to setup.
Speed is good, and the price isn't bad at all. Especially considering I never have to worry about unplanned server upgrades & PHP changes affecting my clients' websites. I can upgrade that stuff manually whenever I'm ready without worrying about it breaking the scripts and software on their sites.

All in all, a very good experience with HostingSource ssd host. I will stay with them for years I think!

Amitee Seguin

Apr 16, 2018 03:10
I strongly recommend you these guys
I would like to compliment Hostingsource for their patience and assistance in solving my email sent/receiving problems and assisting me in setting up email in my new work station. They patiently listen to the problems I am facing and trying ways to help me solve them. I would like to thank her for her help.

Cario Cost

May 03, 2018 01:45
Host for small website owners and large ones
I learned about Hostingsource through PC Magazine's review of hosting firms. What caught my eye was the mention of customer service. In my very first call to Hostingsource, and it was ever so helpful in giving me frank and honest advice about the best strategy to begin developing a website with you. I really appreciated the time he gave me and my intention is to build a website with you - either via my own work or from your web design services (most likely). Hostingsource have already lived up to my expectations set by the PC Magazine review!

Katja Gner

May 10, 2018 01:02
Hostingsource is really cool ddos protected web host
I enjoy my hosting experience dealing with hostingsource.com web host. If you are not the least knowledgeable person in the world about web hosting and do need to call support at least one in a daily basis then hostingsource is really the host company for you. I am a an experienced web user and have tried literally dozens of web companies before but none with such high standards.
Recommend these guys.

Faltus

Jun 05, 2018 05:24
Excellent technical support
This is merely laudatory - my only other option was to phone up your support staff & embarrass them. I've only been an Internet user since 2002 - now, I'm consulting about it. I feel as though I owe a sizable fraction of my success to Hostingsource. When I first signed up, I thought the price was reasonable for a bare-bones service; every time you folks add another little utility, I almost feel guilty. And every time I add or upgrade an account, or walk into a corner that usually gets me an email from your Tech people within an hour, I am thankful. In short: Hostingsource is lean, swift, rock-steady, smart, & inexpensive.

Mr. Kluge

Jun 08, 2018 11:52
Very happy as a customer
Wouldn't it be nice to have someone return a call? I always say that and now I have a web host who does return my calls and emails in a timely manner. I would expect to pay more from a service oriented web host like Hostingsource.com - As a non-techie web designer, I appreciate the extra help and information.

Gayle Willett

Jul 17, 2018 03:52
If you are looking for a host look no further!
I’ve used Hostingsource to host my homeowner association site for over 6 months and I have to say customer support as excellent as theirs is highly uncommon. I’m a little guy running an HOA website on shared hosting and the urgency with which they address my concerns could not be higher. They are extremely courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient, and they are right there when I need them. I rarely wait longer than 1 hour for a response to a new ticket, and then updates are generally almost as quick as instant messaging. Truly superb!

Uwe

Feb 06, 2018 10:36
I will be recommending HostingSource web host to everyone
According to my experience, hostingsource provide the best support a client can experience.
And believe me, I've tried many web hosting companies.
Before purchasing the server, I've had a chat session with one of their sales representatives so I couldn't believe my eyes when he said that they will migrate my websites for free and install wordpress, dotclear, phpBB forum if I purchase one of their servers.
I was skeptical at first, but hell, what did I have to lose. I gave them a try and I am very satisfied. They offer really good hosting solutions along with helpful customer tech support.

Norman Mcinerney

Jul 30, 2018 12:34
Support replies fast with no delays
I have been with several other hosting companies, usually with some difficulties in billing, access, slowness, downtime, etc. Since I changed to HostingSource ssd vps hosting, I have had no problems at all. Transition was painless, the site is much quicker to load pages, and the value added apps are truly useful and easy to configure. Thanks for all your help. I certainly will suggest your service to others.

Christopher Robare

Aug 30, 2018 11:50
They are patient - I like it very much
The prices, support and service are great. I'm discovering more of the functionality available everyday. Whether you're seriously into web design and hosting or new to the business, you can feel safe in hosting your domain on Hostingsource servers. If you have simple questions like uploading files to the server or tricky ones like setting up an Outlook e-mail account on your computer, their support is always eager to help . . . most of the times responding within minutes of posting a support ticket. As an example of their detailed service, they even pointed out an error in one of my graphic's files and saved me from embarrassment. The HELM Control Panel is really easy to ...

Marquis Gust

Sep 07, 2018 11:45
happy to recommend hostingsource ssd hosting
Good server and support at a unbelievable price. I have been using Hostingsource ( formally Virtuoso) for more than 4 months, they keep updating in every thing with the time. 3 cheers to the Hostingsource team, In all these months i would have i used there support ticket less than 2 digits. Support tickets gets solved instantly during the day time, but slight delayed during late night. Clients like me in foreign country may find it little difficult, but that is not issue because we need a support ticket once in BLUE MOON. My best wishes to Hostingsource

German Narvaez

Sep 28, 2018 12:44
Great customer service so far.
Thanks to you & your team for all the hard work and advise for our website. With the help that you have offered it has made using our website easy and efficiently not just for us but most importantly for our customers. The parts finder makes it a breeze for our clients to find what they are looking for so must faster. I was very suprised at how fast & easy it was to put parts on the website, create categories & finalise customer orders. I also appreciate the help that has been offered since the website has been up and running. Hostingsource team have always been there to lend support or offer addition advise. Many thanks.

Pat Tischler

Oct 05, 2018 10:46
So far, I am extremely impressed!
I was approached by a hostingsource representative who outlined what hostingsource offers, and the guarantees of service. Since I joined hostingsource I have been extremely satisfied with every aspect of their service. Every single issue I've had has been dealt with in a timely fashion and to my complete satisfaction. I have consistently recommended hostingsource to all my acquaintances who have expressed a need/desire to use this type of service. In this day and age of corporate machinations, it is refreshing to have very personal service suited to my needs.

Johnie Daquila

Nov 02, 2018 11:50
Can say HostingSource support is excellent
The talk of their superb service is not falsehood. Such was the veracity of it that I choose them as my partner and I do not regret it. Hostingsource service is not only the finest i have ever encountered but also the most expedient. They are very knowledgeable and they offer their expertise and advice to near excess. This is the best ISP i have dealt with and i recommend them as high as is possible. Only grip I had was sharing an ip address. But the fact is that they have very few people on each machine, their speed is excellent and their security solid. Truly a partner to keep.

Jean Greenblatt

Jun 28, 2018 12:37
The customer support here is amazing
As long as you're clear on what your support question is, I'm sure they'll get back to you in a diligent manner. Their customer support is AMAZING! Regarding their network, it's been near perfect. I feel fortunate to have found them and recommend HostingSource ssd vps hosting highly.

Gladys Lowther

Feb 05, 2018 11:25
An outstanding and reliable web hosting service
I wanted to express my extreme satisfaction with the level of customer service I received from one of Hostingsource.com associates over chat. From my interaction with your customer service associate, I could tell that their staff are trained very well, know their product and host's policies, and are helpful and polite. It is also good to see that, unlike many other providers, you appreciate the value of customer retention as well as new customer acquisition. Based on my experience this morning, I am happy to renew my web hosting services with hostingsource for another 3 years.

Varga Malika

Nov 28, 2017 11:25
The best host I have ever experienced!!!!
Recommended. Hostingsource.com team know what they do. They are professionals. Uptime is 100%
Their customer support is helpful and when I call them! They reply rapidly and always ready to help and explain me everything I need to know.

Adalgisa Sal

Jan 04, 2018 04:40
Everything is good, speed connection is cool!
Usually the tech will fix the issue for me online, but also explain what the problem and fix was so I can correct it myself in future. All in all, I'm very happy with all aspects of Hostingsource.com - These guys are professionals and they know what they do. I like this host. Recommended.

Guillermo F.

Oct 26, 2009 10:39
I have been using hostingsource company for 10 months and want to say that everything works fine. No downtime or glitches occurred, servers are administrated and monitored well.
Pricing is not high.
Help is provided for 24 hours.
Recommend them to use.

Ted D.

Mar 29, 2010 09:20
I came to Hostingsource after 7 months of suffering with another host that played disappear with my website more than displayed it. I can say that it is excellent webhosting company due to uptime 99.9%, fast support team, fast servers, flexibility, competitive pricing, etc.
I love the respect, honesty, and bending over backwards they have done for me during the move and setting up everything. My website is up and running and I love it! Their list of extra software installations is huge.
The support guys generally know their stuff as well which is a big bonus for me as most of the technical questions I throw at them have revolved around e-commerce solutions. They're awesome and so extremely helpful to this stay-at-home-Mom who needs support.

Jeremy

Dec 11, 2010 12:17
Here is a timeline, you decide.

#1 - 99% Uptime Guarantee.

Reviewing my emails and support tickets here is a basic timeline of our uptime.

11/10/2009 - Opened account with hostingsource (Server #1)
12/03/2009 - Server went down, multiple reboots, was told we were going to be moved to a new server that weekend (Server #1)
12/05/2009 - Server Down (Server #2)
12/08/2009 - Server goes down again, I comment that this is the 5th time (Server #2)
12/21/2009 - Cpanel not available, it reports not licensed, 5 hours later this is resolved. (Server #2)
01/19/2010 - Server down again (Server #2)
02/07/2010 - CPU errors start reporting every 6 hours, no response to ticket for 10 hours, told we will get a new server again. (Server #2)
02/18/2010 - It is fin...

Ammo

Aug 11, 2011 11:59
fake and waste of time with them
I had them for 1 day, after letting me pay and than asking for my credit card and passeport, they decided im from Australia...but i never been in Australia, my passeport is german ..im not sure how they can come on this, anyhow they decided also to close my account..and say they wld refund my money , im still waiting for this... end of story is , waste of time and if u are an international customer dont go to them they will squeeze your money out and decide you live in Greenland and will say, there is so many ice , we cant serve you..it doesnt matter when u was never there, for them u can even live in the moon ...im really pissed of by this and now need to find a new one ..than...

bareFoot

Jun 28, 2012 11:37
hosting source sells dedicated servers that are virtual servers
The dedicated servers they sell for $79/month in reality are virtual servers. That's stealing about $50/month from you just for starters.
Once upon the time the whole servers not only went down, but also got wiped-out. I mean all data was destroyed. I guess that's because the VM had to go down. Then the web application I was hosting with them was suffering from performance issues that did NOT occur at another hosting company with real dedicated server. I use BlazeDS from Adobe on the server side and as you might know BlazeDS at some configurations (like 'server push' implementation) requires Dedicated Server for Tomcat Servlet container to be ...

Therese Miner

May 23, 2013 10:45
Everything works fine using Hostingsource service!
After a hard search on Google and web hosting review sites and especially on the WHT. I decided to go with Hostingsource. Of course, I was a bit hesitant at first, but decide to give it a go anyway since the price is really sweet. And even on the first time some things went not as I expected. So far that took short period of time to get everything fixed. The set up fee was FREE, the monthly charge is ridiculously small, and it offers all of the services I wanted (PHP, MySQL, etc.) Many control panel tools allow you to track every single bit of statistics that I would ever want to know about my site.
In addition, I love the respect, honesty, and bending o...

Lachlan Tomasson

Jun 13, 2013 11:39
I am satisfied with Hostingsource!
I have been using HostingSource service for a long time. I can express the point that I am fully-satisfied using their services.
Well, I have never noticed any downtimes even if there were any. The servers are fast and responsive.
Their control panel is c-panel in everything but name; database set-up is pretty straightforward, ftp is no problem.
I started thinking to move all my sites to this decent web host.
I am glad, everything works like a clock.. Double Thumbs Up to these guys.

Philipp Klug

Jul 01, 2013 01:42
My Hostingsource review!
I'd like to say that I am happy with the hosting service provided by the company I deal with. it is hostingsource.com web host. It is not only fast, but the cusomer support response time is almost immediate. I contacted them to ask for help in setting up my website and they were very fast and solved any troubles I faced - Great Customer Support service.
In addition to the great customer service, you get plenty options, plenty of space and usage and at a great value.
Uptime is good, my site is always up and I am happy. the pages load fast.
There are many scripts available - this looks to be suitable for my future project.
This has been my experience so far with Hostingsourc...

Mariana Pinto

Jul 18, 2013 01:58
I am happy dealing with my web host!
I've been with Hostingsource for 4 months after a friend of mine recommended them when I was complaining about my webhost. I decided to contact them and ask what I'd receive exactly. Their support replied fast and found a good fit (VPS hosting solutions) for my needs. their '50%discount' code save a good sum of money for me.
All I want to say is that the service is absolutely outstanding, the techs are knowledgeable and the hardware rocks. They answered any of my requests in less then few minutes and solved each one of them as fast as possible.
I was pleasantly surprised by the backup tools they provide which I did not expect at all.
Their pricing is also extremel...

Anhiel Melo Pereira

Jun 06, 2014 10:29
Hosting web sites with HostingSource is great!
I have been very satisfied with HostingSource thus far. They respond quickly to concerns, and provide a top notch bargain price host. They were always quick to respond (usually within 15-20 minutes) with the solutions to my issues (or my dumb questions). They are quick and very friendly.
Great control panel interface, and many options.
The site has only been down a very minimal time during the time I host my site with them, it loads fast and the service is really professional.
They could do with a bit more space per user, but otherwise, I have been super impressed, so impressed, I now have 3-5 family members & friends using them.
You can go with t...

David

Jan 25, 2015 11:40
Absolute worst hosting experience ever
This is the worst hosting experience I've ever had. And that is not an exaggeration. They are currently holding my files hostage and off line while I'm trying to migrate to another server.

The customer service has always been disrespectful and assumptive that we are to blame, not the poor service of the host. Site has been down 12-16 times throughout the year, some of those have been more than 24 hours.

If you have any other option, use it. If you don't, get a stone tablet, it will be faster.

Jake Jones

Mar 16, 2015 01:21
Great Pricing, Good Features, Below-Adequate Reliability, Appalling Customer [...]
There are quite a few plus points with Hostingsource, but we found that the customer service rendered them unusable. It takes them a very long time indeed to respond and the resolution in each case was carelessly implemented, with "human errors".

The manner in which they communicated, even when it was clearly they who were at fault, was very curt and with an "always got to have the last word" kind of tone...that's when they eventually replied.

eg. When I emailed them to cancel my subscription and I mentioned the poor customer service, I got a reply saying:
"We try our best to answer all...

Aginerous

Sep 18, 2015 12:12
Hostingsource.com is amazing, best customer service
I am not a computer techie by any means, and upon looking for a service, I had read online about Hostingsource.com, and they had fairly good reviews, although there was some bad experiences. I took it upon myself to call in, and give them a chance. Their pricing was fair for the specs that I had requested for, but Ron, had increased the specs for no addition surcharge! I was already astounded as the server I had bought was already cheaper then the market rate for it. As for pricing, it was great! Now.. if pricing and the product was not enough... I have little to no knowledge about computer technical issues, and time after time, from setup, to technical suppo...

Feb 15, 2017 05:27
Affiliate commission unpaid for many weeks
I am hosting source affiliate as well as their customers for more than 6mths now. They hold my payment, block my IP from sending emails and even block me from online chat. Their vps services is good and reliable so far, but their attitude towards affiliate left much to be desired. Every few months when i have accumulated a very small amt of $3 or so I requested for paypal payment and they hv no T&C that said i need so much comms to get paid. This is not first time i requested, Hostingsource has been paying me small amts b4 usually abt $3 too!

Mrs. Pena

Nov 10, 2017 11:02
I do recommend hostingsource web hosting service
Good thing, I learned about hostingsource.com and I'm proud to say that I'm a satisfied subscriber. With this decent US host, you don't have to pay a pricey amount to experience quality service, uptime guarantee, and easy to use features and tools. Their staffs are always there to assist you, 24 hours a day.

Mr. Farber

Nov 20, 2017 01:51
I like Hostingsource as my paid ssd vps web host
Can recommend hostingsource.com hosting services. I had some questions regarding setup and also billing, they responded to my queries in double quick time with help I could use and easily understand. I feel safe and secure with this host.

Elden Clingerman

Nov 13, 2018 11:50
Wanna thank HostingSource professionals
Totally satisfied running my sites at hostingsource ssd based linux vps hosting account.
The uptime is great, and when there are issues, which is rare, I am able to contact them within minutes either via Skype or phone 24/7 and they have the issues fixed within minutes.

Karl Josefsen

Jan 17, 2018 10:21
Hostingsource is good for hosting e-stores and blogs
Great Tech Support. I don't do much with my website on the back end, but feel that's a great thing because it's doing a good job staying up and running all on its own. The few times I have had some issues, the tech support was very helpful and quick to respond.
Thanks a lot, hostingsource team.

Nov 17, 2018 02:21
The worst service I have ever seen. I have paid for web hosting for 1-year contract. paid twice and got the status as Fraud. Next day got a mail on order confirmation. Started to work on but Domain Name is showing as Fraud and I couldn't move forward. SO Raised a ticket and it's been almost 3days, still my ticket is open and no response . When I keep asking them , same reply from everyone we are following up and will update soon. But no result and ticket is still open.

Leonardo Draeger

Aug 01, 2018 05:23
They added DDOS protection on their servers
Can't believe the support from these guys. Every email request is replied to within 5 minutes usually, and they set up additional services faster than I could on my own server! I have 3 ssd vps accounts with Hostingsource now.. think that proves how good they are (had been through 4 other hosting companies before this). The SQL server is great too, unbelievably fast + they allow you to do full text indexes with daily population!

Mark Meritt

Dec 03, 2018 01:25
I have all my clients host with Hosting Source
Great service offered here. One that stands out ( at last ) from all the others. Any technical query is sorted out in clear hassle free language and the facilities offered are simple to understand and use. A fantastic all round service. I have several domains with other ISP's but shall be changing them to Hosting Source as they renew. Keep up the good work

Gilberto Rome

Oct 03, 2019 04:09
All in all, fully recommended, no question!
If you have questions, any of these particular department will be happy to explain things to you. Love HostingSource service and support.

Chang Fukushima

Oct 15, 2019 01:38
Highly recommended and amazing value
I have been with HostingSource ssd web host for over four months everything is ok on their shared hosting.

King Stallcup

Oct 21, 2019 03:21
They are friendly, helpful, fast to respond
My experience dealing with HostingSource ssd web host has been great. Easy access to my data and mail, and the fastest, most reliable customer service in the industry. My customer support questions are answered within 1 hour.

Roberto W.

Oct 30, 2019 09:22
Very technically proficient and candid
Thank you Hostingsource VPS ssd hosting for your services. Very cheap Web Hosting provider. Ran into a few set up problems (all down to my ignorance) and these people sorted me out in minutes. Have two sites and both are up and running smoothly. Fantastic service thanks a lot. Hostingsource ssd hosting service is much appreciated.

Terrell Brannen

Nov 29, 2019 01:39
Wonderful customer service and very quick
There are some issues with firefox and much is written on the web how to speed it back up, I ended up having to uninstall and reinstall it was in such a state on my machine. The point being I put Hostingsource guys through it trying to nail down issues and they ran checks and set up some cool things to speed up the site things which ultimately goes beyond the call of most support.

Damien Tibbitts

Dec 06, 2019 10:04
The most inexpensive and reliable service
I just wanted to recommend Hostingsource - great staff provide the exceptional service and services provided to me over the last few months. Must say their support has been instantaneous and simply world-class. I have been with over 10 Webhosts in my time and honestly I wish I'd found Hostingsource sooner!

Donny Plunk

Nov 22, 2018 01:29
Good experience. The price is surprisingly low
I'm a new customer of Hostingsource. Their servers are good and they have great uptime, well like most of the top companies out there but the one thing that rises them above their competition is their incredibly good support team. I get nothing, no discount, anything, for this but feel that praise is due where, praise is due. They earned that praise a long time ago.

Rodney Liberty

Dec 23, 2019 02:49
Personal plan is really nice option.
I am a new customer with HostingSource SSD VPS. I've been looking at different hosting solutions, well-known giants. I saw an advice for HostingSource at WHT forum. So I checked them out. I uploaded three web sites, and two databases. The user interface is slick, easy to use and customization for the price its fantastic.

Hoyt B.

Feb 03, 2020 12:51
The provider keep improving their plans
I can highly recommend Hosting Source hosting service to all webmasters looking for professional hosting service. Must say that their hosting service has impressed me a lot with network uptime, fast speed connectivity and helpful customer support. It is a great host and I have referred many friends to them and none of us have ever experienced any problems.

Felipe Galang

Feb 04, 2020 02:21
I have had no problems at all
Great services , Fast response and cheap prices. Thanks for your services and support guys! TOP ddos protected web host - Hosting Source is perfect. My web site is always up, that is to consider great network uptime they provide. Their technical support was very helpful when I needed to consult them in order to discuss different technical issues.

Jc Staton

Mar 03, 2020 02:12
Definitely recommended!
I think the support is probably one of the best I have ever encountered online and they have gone way beyond the call of duty in order to help me. Thanks a lot, professional hostingsource team ;) This web host gets 5 stars from us! I've been using hostingsource for nearly a year now and have been very impressed overall. Problems always addressed quickly. Reliable servers, great software, perfect for both dedicated and shared hosting.

Edmond M.

Mar 05, 2020 02:41
They've been very easy to work with
You'll get all the help you need from the very beginning of your relationship with these people, and at a remarkably competitive price. I am very happy with the performance of my sites there. I love that they offer WordPress 1-click install. I'm gonna stick with hostingsource ssd host a long time. They’re inexpensive but not CHEAP if you know what i mean. Recommended!

Burt Mowery

Mar 26, 2020 03:12
They offer really perfect One Click Installer
I have signed up with HostingSource and would like to tell you about the quality of service they provide. It has been a great host for me. It is very difficult for me to find words to express my feelings about their excellent support – these guys are very friendly and responsive. I have awesome uptime, reliability and great speed.

T. Kinsman

Apr 10, 2020 02:18
I like their service - they know what they do
My Websites with Hostingsource are running smooth, I have concluded that it is the best web hosting provider around in uptime. It seems simple to set up better hardware and earn money.

Samual Buettner

Apr 27, 2020 02:35
Fastest and THE most accurate tech support
No downtime, no serious issue for more then 1 year. It seems guys at Hostingsource try to invest into the quality, rather then in support team. When I had several issues your support fellows came and helped me. They really helped. They did not say: "we are looking into your issue, please stand by…" They did help me! Not every host has something similar in their attitude to the clients. I'm really proud to be their client.

Bennett Dillahunt

May 07, 2020 01:20
These guys are the best i have ever found
I've used HostingSource SSD Hosting for my own and several of my web site and web application clients since 2019. Their hosting plans started out good and have been getting better and better with each passing year. Technical support is also top-notch — I can get someone on the phone within minutes any time of day or night. Highly recommended.

Randal B.

May 28, 2020 10:59
The best WP host!
Thumbs up! My experience with HostingSource web host has been exceptional in terms of customer support and communications. All questions were answered and not just some of them. And when I had difficulties with some of the setup, they fixed things nearly immediately. I rate reliability and support as more important than subtle differences in pricing plans. Steady so, dudes!

Lino Schiffman

Sep 11, 2019 02:08
Fast servers, Great Uptime, Amazing support
I'd recommend these guys to ne one, either starting out webhosting or for more experienced webmasters. As far as I have seen my site has 99.9% uptime, I'll definitely continue using HostingSource hosting services.

Bradly Mcbeath

Sep 05, 2019 09:38
Server uptime has been great - 100% guaranteed
Great job, HostingSource team! OVERALL. Excellent, quality hosting with quality support. Recommended!

Warner Godina

Dec 17, 2019 03:51
I’m happy and do not need more!
I've been with HostingSource for almost 3 months. I have a VPS with them, the uptime for the last 10 weeks is 100%, support is beyond good, they reply to me quickly usually within 5 minutes, last Friday morning, I was playing with Apache setting, trying to optimize Apache through WHM and finally I got a forbidden error, my website went down, I couldn’t fix it…so I connected live chat support, they responded in less than 60 seconds - after 10 mins everything started to work efficiently.
Thanks them a lot.

Joan Labuda

Jul 31, 2019 10:55
Excellent customer support
It's very hard to over state how good these guys really are. The company I have been working for has switched all of their dedicated hosting over to HostingSource provider in the past few weeks, the reason? There's nobody better out there. There was one issue when a server had problems and the support response was rather slow until we called them directly. Their team has definitely helped worldwide expansion. Just ordered my second server from them and see no reason to look elsewhere.

Delmer Goss

Dec 20, 2018 02:46
Top Web Host to Deal With!
I like the work done by Hosting Source professionals. Their service is invaluable, quick, friendly and professional. The support is every time friendly and I ask them sometimes and they help me - So, i have a good time since I've been using their hosting service. I would recommend this hosting service to everyone.

Jarrod Knappenberger

Dec 28, 2018 01:36
Use them if you are interested in a quality service!
The support I have gotten has been second to no one! I use vbulletin for my software. When I was installing some hacks, I created some problems because I made an error in my coding. The webmaster helped fix my problems and got me back up and running. Hosting Source is superb host!

Jarrod Murrow

Jan 25, 2019 01:00
I have never seen such an elite service
I like hostingsource and their ssd vps hosting services. They have availability of systems administrators and when I send them a support ticket, they respond very fast. Personally I prefer to focus on something much more important, reliable web hosting and great customer service. They are reliable and trustworthy, so I suppose I will continue to deal with this decent ssd web host.

Augustine Hurston

Feb 04, 2019 11:36
Pricing is great, over all policy is amazing
I think the thing I like best about this web host is that if you need to communicate with it, you can get an almost immediate response from a real human being by sending an ordinary e-mail. Although I’ve never had to communicate with hostingsource.com quickly to resolve any technical problem, it’s nice to know I could if I needed to.

Feb 19, 2019 01:41
I use HostingSource for a dedicated Xeon server.
First the good: No downtime, 100% reliable, performance as advertised, and excellent internet bandwidth.
The bad:
Abysmal customer support. They take literally 3-4 days to respond to support requests. They do not respond to all of the questions asked in the support request. If you ask 4 questions, they will answer 1 questions with 3 word responses written in broken English. Follow up questions in the same ticket are simply ignored. They do not answer their toll free support number, you can only leave messages, which will be summarily ignored. Ignore the fake reviews here. They are definitely fake.

Leandro Chaparro

Feb 26, 2019 02:29
Recommended these guys. Thumbps up!
The support chat reps stay with you until the issue is resolved. Hostingsource service is fast and reliable. Support also helps a bit more than just with hosting trouble. A breath of fresh air to finally be with a hosting company that services the customers.

Wes Condict

Mar 01, 2019 03:15
I would definitely recommend it to my friends and colleagues
Frankly speaking, I was a bit worrying about Hostingsource, but after reading good customer hosting reviews I decided to give them a try. When I contact their support, they answered very fast and offered me a perfect fit for running of my website. and must say that the price was really cheap.. Support is fast, efficient, friendly and understandable even for technical twits like I am!

Jerrold Groce

Aug 05, 2019 02:10
I like their service and support
HostingSource provider offers our company the perfect hosting solution by providing excelent services for a fraction of the cost other hosts charge. Their business hosting package lets me start a new project as I iterate over my early development sprints and scale it up as the project nears completion and gains popularity. Once I have gathered a head of steam, HostingSource provider's top level hosting plans are competitively priced and I haven't had any issues.

Dewey Matteson

Mar 19, 2019 01:07
They repond quickly, know how to fix problems
They do offer a very good price and on the half dozen or so times that I have needed to speak to them, including in the middle of the night, there has always been a technically competent support person available immediately. Now that's what you call EXCELLENT customer service - I would highly recommend Hostingsource to my friends!

Apr 21, 2019 08:45
This is the worst hosting company I have ever seen. Their support is more than the worst. They didn't care about their customer. It takes about a weeks to complete an order. When I got a problem with my vps server they didn't respond to my ticket. They have a 24/7 Live chat which is just shit. They can't help with any issues. One thing they can really do is forwarding the ticket to their provisioned team. And the provisioned team who never respond to your ticket.

Bret Pechacek

Apr 26, 2019 11:57
They always reply very quickly, even on non-business days
Can't believe how little I pay for such a good service & whats actually included & not 'extra's' compared to hosting elsewhere. Hostingsource SSD host is highly recommended!

Thurman Bartolomeo

May 03, 2019 12:29
Definitely recommended!
Excellent service, support, performance! My girlfriend and I each have a website for our home based businesses. And, after our previous host disappeared, HostingSource rose to the top of the list very quickly as I compared a dozen or so potential hosting services. Besides great prices, and controls their customer service is first rate.

Avery Ravelo

May 28, 2019 01:56
One of my favorite hosts
The level of service provided at such affordable prices is astonishing. Thank you, Hostingsource team! I've had to contact support a few times and on all occasions my questions was answered very promptly. Your sites and projects will be in good hands if you choose them. Contact their 24/7 support, tell your requirements and they will find the best hosting fit according to your needs. good luck!

Alfred Wakeland

Jun 06, 2019 04:16
Sure I will stay a long-term customer
Happy to deal with HostingSource VPS hosting provider decent web hosting provider - Double Thumbs Up! Within an hour after signup i can login my control panel and my domain is active! That's fast because when I signed up with another web host it took me a day to see domain. I like the control panel, because it really nice and helpful. On the navigation menu, there is LIVE stats/information about your space, bandwidth, ftp account.

Felton Bond

Jul 03, 2019 02:32
HostingSource uptime 100%, fast support team
It seems like any time you email a CS department, you might not even get a native english speaker who can understand your question. Not the case here. HostingSource Tech Support was thorough and I could tell that they didn't just send me a canned response, but took the time to look into what the problem could actually be.

Florentino Shelor

Jul 15, 2019 03:35
Hostingsource VPS hosting is excellent
Can say that Hostingsource VPS hosting is excellent webhost, uptime 100%, fast support team, fast servers. Setup was a breeze and it's been smooth sailing since then. This is what a hosting service is supposed to be. Highly recommended.

Zachary Altieri

Apr 12, 2019 01:54
Control panels are easy to use and intuitive
I moved to HostingSource ssd host after reading reviews and having a terrible experience with my previous host. The availability of both live online support and phone support is fine. Their knowledge base has enough information for someone like myself to get to grips with things, while their customer service is so good at times I almost feel spoilt, having always been fast in response and informative with problems being resolved in a short time.

Heriberto Shively

Apr 29, 2020 11:38
I am totally impressed with these guys. I just hope they don't grow too large and lose the foundation that is making them so impressive. Lots of features, very knowledgeable fast and friendly support and the price is reasonable. A really big Thank You to all HostingSource team.

Anhiel Melo Pereira

Jun 06, 2014 07:37
I have been very satisfied with HostingSource thus far. They respond quickly to concerns, and provide a top notch bargain price host. They were always quick to respond (usually within 15-20 minutes) with the solutions to my issues (or my dumb questions). They are quick and very friendly. Great control panel interface, and many options. The site has only been down a very minimal time during the time I host my site with them, it loads fast and the service is really professional. They could do with a bit more space per user, but otherwise, I have been super impressed, so impressed, I now have 3-5 family members & friends using them. You can go with this Host because you will not regret it!

Alexa Trapatoni

Oct 03, 2014 07:18
One thing I must say about hostingsource.com is that they have excellent customer service. When you use the online chat, someone answers pretty much instantaneously. You can't ask for more than that! And they are willing to help you out in any way they can. I've had my website with them for a number of years. It's solid as far as being up and running at all times. I love the prices. The server was down for about 15 minutes one month. That's pretty good up time!

Shree Webs

Oct 21, 2016 12:58
Worst support service provider, they don't even have a proper technical support specialist or staff who can update to the issue or take action as to what.is necessary. Delayed ticket responses and much more.

Jay Gomz

Aug 01, 2017 03:18
After a few months with them, my sites got hacked! It was a vulnerability in their system. So I changed my passwords as requested. Guess what happened again a few months after? My sites got hacked again! But this time they disabled my account for their fault! And bs excuse they gave me was I didnt respond soon enough. Duh, I trusted you with my domains, I dont have time to be constantly checking up on my many sites, and I expected them to be atleast hacked proof! I appealed to them many times, now its on the 2nd week and its very clear I wasted money I paid for hosting, the lost income from my dead sites, destroyed credibility of my sites and many other damages entrusting my online assets to a company that doesnt know what it's doing and IS NOT secure at all! STAY AWAY! You have bett...

Esteban Poucher

May 16, 2019 12:18
I was impressed by HostingSource new feature - it allows my PHP scripts to run up to 5 times faster. 5/5 rating and if I could give them higher I would have done so. We're more than happy to vouch for their service and reliability. Thank you, HostingSource. Greatly recommended!

Justin Russum

Sep 11, 2019 11:06
It is very difficult for me to find words to express my feelings about HostingSource excellent support – these guys are very friendly and responsive.

Lucien Kardos

Jul 29, 2019 12:20
I can only recommend HostingSource provider for either private or commercial hosting. Very prompt support, and superior features and to top it off a very competitive pricing structure make HostingSource provider the only webhost i need and would recommend their services to anyone whether you are just staring your first website or run thousands of them.

Candy Redman

Oct 04, 2019 03:01
The worst cloud hosting company that I have ever seen. If you are using a RDP of them. Please go to the users section of your windows and check how many other users are using the same VPS. They are renting the same VPS to multiple users!! I have deleted 3-4 unknown user accounts several times and after that they changed my own accounts password and rented that to someone else. F***** customer support!!! Don't waste your time and money by purchasing their service.

Marcelino Tebo

Oct 28, 2019 10:59
The best shared hosting provider for my website. Excellent, stable and reliable server, with fast and prompt support. And the price is very competitive. The hosting and support is absolutely superb. By far the best I've ever experienced. I could not recommend these guys enough. So quick and know what they are talking about. Brilliant!

Simon Rosato

Dec 09, 2019 08:02
I can't say enough good things about Hostingsource SSD VPS hosting. Great support that is available by phone 24/7. They offer so many useful features for successful building of web sites. Network uptime is great, my sites are always up - I am happy with this.

Pierre Vess

Dec 26, 2019 10:04
Have been using HostingSource for over 4 months now and with the benefit of that experience I can say these guys deserve all the praise they get and more. No other hosting provider has matched the quality of support offered by HostingSource. It is first class, with support tickets answers within 5-10 minutes and people willing to get stuck in to the problem rather than find excuses.

Wilburn Severa

Feb 04, 2020 12:19
Great service, good people. I am 100% satisfied with their uptime, speed and customer support - can highly recommend their hosting services to any webmaster or newbie looking for reliable and stable hosting. I would definitely recommend Hosting Source - a decent host to others.

Kelvin Worthey

Sep 25, 2019 11:42
HostingSource pricing is amazing, they've saved a good sum of money for my future project!