Host Upon Full Review


Host Upon Details

Why Choose Host Upon?

  • Multi Payment Options - 4
  • Varied packages - 18

Host Upon Server Locations

Host Upon Servers in TorontoToronto Host Upon Logo
Resellers
RS-300
$49.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    50GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
VPS-75
$89.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    0 Cores
  • RAM
    1.5GB Memory
  • DISK
    75GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
VPS-50
$69.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    0 Cores
  • RAM
    1GB Memory
  • DISK
    50GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
VPS-20
$49.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    0 Cores
  • RAM
    512MB Memory
  • DISK
    20GB Space
  • DATA
    100GB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RS-500
$99.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    100GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RS-400
$69.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    75GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
VPS
VPS-100
$110.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    0 Cores
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    100GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    3
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RS-200
$29.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    30GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Shared Hosting
Business Unlimited
$7.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
DS-400
$595 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    1TB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
DS-300
$425 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    500GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
DS-200
$325 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    250GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
DS-100
$225 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    150GB Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
DS-50
$175 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    75GB Space
  • DATA
    5TB Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    2
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Shared Hosting
Premium Unlimited
$15.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Starter Unlimited
$3.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
VPS
VPS-150
$149.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    0 Cores
  • RAM
    3GB Memory
  • DISK
    150GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    3
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
RS-100
$19.95 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    15GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM

Host Upon Full Review 2022

Complete Review of Host me Host

Hosting that is reliable and affordable for all users

HostUpon, a private company, has its headquarters in Toronto Canada. You can find almost any type of hosting they offer, and they do an excellent job. Their reputation is well-known for offering reliable hosting at an affordable price.

Many of the basic hosting plans include higher-end features. Although many customers will not need these features, it's nice to have them available just in case. Even entry-level customers get SSL certificates included.

Hosting shared
This is not often the case.

The company offers many of the same products and pricing as other companies. They don't really stand out in the crowd, but they offer great hosting for a fair price. This is exactly what customers will want. This company offers great hosting options for those who target Canadian clients or US customers.

High Uptime and Reliability

All hosting plans come with a 99.9% uptime warranty

HostUpon offers a 99.9% uptime assurance for all packages. Although they don't immediately make clear what will happen if your server goes down, you can submit tickets to receive a discount for the next month.

They don't experience too many outages, so customers won't need to worry about this.

You can see that there have been very few customer complaints about outages and slowness on their support pages. It is a good indicator that their hosting service is very reliable.

These are the features

Even for customers at the entry-level, quality hosting features are available

The company provides a variety of amazing features in all packages. The company wanted to offer a wide range of hosting options to all customers with only some extras to those who need them. Everyone will have the 99.9% uptime guarantee and SSL certificates.

They not only support the web's standard features but also offer assistance with things such as Curl or Zend Optimizer which is often something that companies do not work with.

You will discover that some packages offer unlimited options and others have restrictions. However, even those that have limits are set at such a high level that customers won't face any problems, they don't pose any problem. The features offered are generally above average.

Assistance

Support is good, but there are no options for live support

Their Canadian tech support team provides the technical assistance. You can contact them via their online ticketing system which is available 24/7. All reports indicate that they respond quickly to tickets and can resolve most issues right away.

They don't offer a tech support number, or live chat. This is a problem that many will not like.

Pricing

The industry average is slightly higher than the prices.

You will see that prices for almost every level are somewhat lower than those you'll find at other companies. It is usually a couple of dollars less, but it still represents a great price.

The lower cost won't attract most people. However, their services will be great and many others will choose them.

Summary

Amazing hosting, with many options

HostUpon provides a variety of hosting plans at different levels, starting from the entry-level to the highest.

Dedicated servers
They are. Their staff is easy to get along with, and they have been in business for many years. This will prove to be a valuable asset to all of us. There is not much to dislike about this company.

The pros:

  • Host options for all levels
  • Some hosting packages have lower than average prices
  • Migration from another hosting company is free

Cons

  • No live tech support
  • It can be overwhelming to select from too many features and packages.

Host Upon Pricing

Resellers
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
RS-100 $19.95 15GB Unmetered linux server plane 10 CPanel, WHM
RS-200 $29.95 30GB Unmetered linux server plane 30 CPanel, WHM
RS-300 $49.95 50GB Unmetered linux server plane 50 CPanel, WHM
RS-400 $69.95 75GB Unmetered linux server plane 100 CPanel, WHM
RS-500 $99.95 100GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
VPS
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS Number of CPU Panels
VPS-20 $49.95 20GB 512MB 100GB linux server plane 2 0 CPanel, WHM
VPS-50 $69.95 50GB 1GB Unmetered linux server plane 2 0 CPanel, WHM
VPS-75 $89.95 75GB 1.5GB Unmetered linux server plane 2 0 CPanel, WHM
VPS-100 $110.95 100GB 2GB Unmetered linux server plane 3 0 CPanel, WHM
VPS-150 $149.95 150GB 3GB Unmetered linux server plane 3 0 CPanel, WHM
Shared Hosting
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
Starter Unlimited $3.95
$ 7.95 after first term
Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel
Business Unlimited $7.95
$ 15.95 after first term
Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel
Premium Unlimited $15.95
$ 31.95 after first term
Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel
Dedicated Server
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS Panels
DS-50 $175 75GB 2GB 5TB linux server plane 2 CPanel, WHM
DS-100 $225 150GB 2GB 10TB linux server plane 2 CPanel, WHM
DS-200 $325 250GB 4GB Unmetered linux server plane 2 CPanel, WHM
DS-300 $425 500GB 8GB Unmetered linux server plane 2 CPanel, WHM
DS-400 $595 1TB 16GB Unmetered linux server plane 2 CPanel, WHM

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Host Upon lets you embrace them all


Host Upon - credit
Host Upon - MasterCard
Host Upon - debit
Host Upon - prepaid cards
Host Upon - paypal

Host Upon Few Words

Host Upon (Canada): 127 reviews, 37 support responses, 2 testimonials, 18 products, 1 promotion, 4 socials, 5519 domains, 3577 hosted, since 2007

127 Comments

Majed Elass

Dec 16, 2009 12:38
I am really happy with Host Upon's services! So far, I haven't had any downtime WHAT SO EVER and its been about 3 plus months I've been with them. Their live chat support is beyond amazing, their operators are nice, helpful and do things for you if you can't. I recommend signing up, they are what I call a premium service.

Edel Miller

Dec 16, 2009 02:59
I´m very happy with host upon services. usually they resolve the problems in a short time. I truly recommend them

mark sheffield

Dec 14, 2009 05:19
Update

Well i posted a negative review about host upon and was hoping that i could come back and say some good things - but I'm afraid not - I have asked for contact details of the CEO - name or email address - i have asked for customers services managers emails address or name - none of which they will give out - This is always a bad sign.

They finally claimed to have my VPS server up and running - 12 days after i paid for and not the 2 days they promised. yes they did offer mer some compensation - see email below -

However having turned on our advertising and started to send out newsletters it seem that we now have a new email limit of 1000 emails an hour - which when you try to send a mail shot to your 2500 customers is no good!

They also claim our VPS...

mark sheffield

Dec 10, 2009 01:47
They sold us a package with out informing us it had a 200 email an hour limit. this meant our dating software would not work. They sold us a VPS that would be complete in 48 hours - before we paid them they were responding instantly - now they have our year in advance there service has plummeted 8 days later we are still waiting - we have had to stop our web site and cut our staff working hours - they do not respond to emails - there live chat is always of line. See the list below form there tickets - do you company a favour - go else where

HostUpon Support Team
www.hostupon.com
Mark Sheffield || Client02/12/2009 01:09
invoice has been paid in full
Chris M. || Staff02/12/2009 01:11
I am proceeding -

Will keep you posted -

HostUpon Support Team
www....

Salim

Dec 07, 2009 02:35
Hostupon is a grat osting company, i was looking for a ffmpeg Hosting plan i coudnt find any hosting so cheaper like hostuopn, its really great hosting, and good customer service, Salim London

Huibert ARNOLD

Nov 27, 2009 07:38
My experiences with HostUpon have thusfar been "superb" (10/10). I dealt with John and he was very fast in response, he took the effort to explain and what can be done to solve perceived problems. It is so refreshing to feel "customer is king". With continued service and performance I shall make certain to reciprocate and allow their (HotsUpon) advertisements on my websites. I have been on Internet for many years and rarely experienced an equally good service. In the end customers will pay with their loyalty. Three Cheers for Chris, John and others in HostUpon. Need further info do not hesitate to write me via [email protected] , Huibert.ARNOLD

Amy Markender

Nov 04, 2009 01:24
Been with HostUpon for a few years and have absolutely found a great host. I was recommended by SocialEngine to use HostUpon as they are a good provider. Well each time I call or Live Chat with a HostUpon staff member they are very helpful and always resolve my issues without delays.

The negative reviews I see below seem to be abusers and overall HostUpon is a great place to host your website. The cPanel control panel they use is amazing and easy to use.

They let you host unlimited domains and best of all they have real support! I recommend HostUpon to all my clients, great job!

Kostas

Jan 16, 2010 07:28
Well the plans are competitive and priced very reasonably. Their servers are reliable and fast, and their live chat is excellent, quick and customer friendly. Also, great props to the agents on the other side of the line, on the live chat. Very helpful people and very fast responses.
Thanks a lot guys!!

++

Alice

Oct 27, 2009 11:25
Don't have to say much except that my site has been down for over 24 hours, and it's still down. I talked to the support rep, they themselves can't tell me when the server will come back up. I will get out as soon as possible once I get my files and data back (I wish they are still there). This is simply unacceptable! Wondering how much of the "good" reviews are posted by them!!!

Adminatiyot.me

Oct 26, 2009 04:36
DONT belive the good ratings - it is host upon itself who wrote it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DONT GO TO HOSTUPON !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my homepage was suspended by Hosupon because im using to much traffic - i wonder how Hostupon define "UNLIMITED TRAFFIC" - thath what i pay for but what i get is a suspended Homepage because of to much traffic - no info no nothing they just take my homepage, my email and everything offline - no possibility to get my own files - everything is lost

DMitry

Oct 24, 2009 11:41
i have several hosting places for more then 100 sites.
nut that time i found HostUpon i would see just a miracle thing!
this thing is- YOU WILL NOT find anywere something BETTER!
Forget your searches about hosting
that is ALL!
HOSTUPON - the best and HAS ALL (i meen it!) - ALL you need in Internet business.
www.israbuba.co.il

Daniel Evans

Oct 20, 2009 10:33
It wasnt until another provider of ours went down that we realized how good Hostupon actually were. I don't write testimonials often but after trying 3 different WHM providers HostUpon was the only one who actually was robust and answered our questions in a timely manner and actually fixed things.

It's often that you don't realise what you have and how good it is until you have a measure of comparison but after having measured other providers out there I figured I should write a testimonial and offer my 2 cents worth about the business itself.

We have a large number of technical support staff in our organisation and several have dealt with Hostupon and all have found them to be highly professional and helpful. I thoroughly recommend them.

Daniel Evans
Ormita Co...

Preet

Nov 19, 2009 07:59
I have been with HostUpon for 1 year now. I signed up and they helped me setup the site. Specifically, I needed shell access and IMAP address for my email. I need minimum assistance in setting this up as CPanel comes with tutorials. In the past year, neither I or my clients have had any issues with the site.

Just renewed my subscription again with them for 2 more years. In total, I have had 3-4 email exchanges with the them (including asking for renewal). I like it this way. They don't bother me and I don't have to keep on checking reliability of my site...it just works. I will talk to them when my subscription is up again!

ajith john

Jan 18, 2010 12:47
Hostupon is a reliable hosting company where the customer get full satisfaction.As a customer i am fully satisfied with their service.they have a good customer support team and they do solve the problem as soon as possible .AS good customer service is the most important part of a company,hostupon's customer support service is a most appreciated.i expect your good support in future too,thank you very much.+++++

Kevin

Jan 22, 2010 09:15
I was very happy with Host Upon. The price was rock bottom and their support was extremely quick to respond to any questions.
I would recommend to anyone.

-Kevin

Miles Tollley

Oct 16, 2009 08:59
One of the best if not the best hosting companies I have ever dealt with the people who own hostupon go out of there way to help you.... I do not believe you could go wrong chosing hostupon as your server for your site... Plus the servers are really great, and if there is a problem when you email support there on it right away and your back up in no time.

Darryl

Jan 23, 2010 09:29
Host upon provided an excellent service to our company. The pricing was great and the service features were top shelf.

jan lukkarinen

Jan 26, 2010 01:18
I was impressed whit host upon i abandoned another hosting provider which i am still bound to use for 10 years lol
i moved all of my websites to hostupon.
their customer service is amazingly fast i drop a support ticket go make a mug of coffe and voila problem is either fixed or i have a response. i dont know if they have a fire alarm to go off each time a customer send a request but it seems so :)
the cpanel is very nice.
and the featuers provided whit the just starter plan are just to good to be true.
i guess the best part is they actually monitor their servers 24/7 and if anything goes wrong they are right on it.

Who Ever

Feb 04, 2010 05:36
“DONT belive the good ratings - it is host upon itself who wrote it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DONT GO TO HOSTUPON !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my homepage was suspended by Hosupon because im using to much traffic - i wonder how Hostupon define "UNLIMITED TRAFFIC" - thath what i pay for but what i get is a suspended Homepage because of to much traffic - no info no nothing they just take my homepage, my email and everything offline - no possibility to get my own files - everything is lost”

desire

Feb 08, 2010 08:16
i have been with host upon for over 6 month, and not only the service is top notch but the customer servive is excellent. every time i have had a problem they went behind what needed to be done for my satisfaction.

great job guys...

billy banks

Feb 11, 2010 09:42
host upon has been a very good and reliable site which i believe will enhance my business to greater heights.

will want to host c panel with over two million sending limits

Eric Mason

Mar 18, 2010 07:54
I am fairly new to HostUpon but I had to take the time to say fast, efficient and friendly the customer service with this company is. They have gone above and beyond to assure I get the most out of the services the provide.

The level of professionalism is also noteworthy. I cant tell you enough how valuable the support the provided my company has been.

Thank you HostUpon!

J. Aneiros

Mar 27, 2010 11:41
A one man operation with terrible support. Servers are dead slow and the whole process has been extreamly frustrating

I do not have a single positive thing to say, other than when asking to cancel my account, for once their response was fast. However, I've lost 10 months of hosting since they do not refund your money after 30 days.

Affquest Promotions Trust

Mar 29, 2010 02:18
I had previously tried several other reseller hosting programs before I found HOSTUPON.com. After about two years of hosting hundreds of domains on HOSTUPON I have nothing but praise for their support in overcoming a few relatively minor glitches which probably resulted from over-zealous security protection. I have never experienced down-time and loss of service. Response to problems has been very quick, timely and efficient even on weekends (when problems most often seem to occur). The technical support and help I have received has been excellent and far above what I have experienced before over the past 12 years of working with other hosting services (since late 1998).

Pacifique

Mar 29, 2010 08:10
This is by far the best hosting service i've ever used and i have been working with multimedia websites for two years now. The service is top noch and i've never experienced this nice service anyway-

Joseph Scott

Mar 30, 2010 01:17
Relatively new Host Upon customer. Have been very happy with the service in getting set up. Transferred my domains to Host Upon and they were very helpful getting the account set up and my domains and websites set up properly and promptly. Also, their business unlimited account is priced very competitively. If you are looking for an unlimited plan for your business this is great. And, you can easily upgrade to dedicated without having to move your sites down the road.

Recommend them highly.

Kaylene

Apr 03, 2010 04:57
I really like the features of this server that is why I had my client switch over from another hosting company. We were creating a social network and needed a crucial plugin. After reviewing the other servers, Hostupon seemed the best choice. What I like about them are their features and ease of use in their cpanel. What I hate about them, is they falsely advertise that they are 24 hours customer service. This is an outright lie. I have tried calling several times with an urgent matter and only got somebody on the phone twice in a year. If I left a message, nobody even bothered to call me back. I resorted to using their email support ticket. This takes too long and I haven't been able to resolve anything through it. I am frustrated and very disappointed in the customer service....

Paul

Apr 03, 2010 07:21
As a relatively new customer to Hostupon I was drawn to the company through a banner displayed on PHPMotion.com, for those in the know, that is a free software for streaming video and if you know streaming video then you know that you need a fast server to deliver that kind of content. Alas, while I do stream some video from my sites, as a multi-media artisan I figured if it could handle that it could handle just about anything I would need to display my art and music in particular my 3D virtual worlds. Working lately as a virtual architect I need to be able to have a direct link to objects and scripts that load the 3D world efficiently. So far in my short time with Hostupon, things have run very well and remarkably fast considering I am only testing HostUpon's least expensive totally s...

Jonah Shemueli

Jan 22, 2010 03:45
I have had an AMAZING EXPERIENCE! Staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Live chat is extremely convenient. LUKE IS GREAT! Best customer service EVER! THANKS LUKE! BEST SERVICE BEST PRICE JUST THE BEST!!!!

Axely

Oct 13, 2009 07:36
Hostupon has completely impressed me from day one. With their features, prices, and customer service, they have proven to be the absolute best web hosting company I've ever dealt with. If you have a problem they will solve it. There is no other hosting company that even comes close. Hostupon is the best hosting company on the Internet today.

They answer support tickets in a timely manner, and always are attentive to my needs as a customer. I'm glad I found them. Simply the best.

Tam

Sep 25, 2009 06:11
We are hosting 3 websites 2 with Control databases and we chose Hostupon. We run 12 other websites elsewhere but to date we have had no problems with them. We found their HELP support section was good and quick and we are very happy with what they give us. Before that we used Bluehost who own Hostmonster and we were booted out with no answers--we were told later it was because we used too much bandwidth. We wouldn't mind if they had told us but they said nothing so we are sticking to Hostupon. We recommend them and have been on the internet years before Google even started. I also think that 2009 it is now in hosting interests to make sure they have a good support service. Hostupon I do recommend. Cheers.

Bokeh Photo Studio

Apr 08, 2010 06:36
So far, it's great. Excellent support. Very responsive. They answer to all inquiries very fast. The plans they offer are good and the price are also very good. They offer free bandwidth and storage for a very reasonable price. So far, I'm happy with them.

wilson

Dec 08, 2008 02:52
please avoid this hosting they canceled my account without notice it shows account suspended. please view. www.konkanitube.com

i paid for six month but still they suspended in one month without any email notice as well as no money back.

be carefull.

Caroline F.

Feb 17, 2009 04:41
I've been hosting our music portal website with streaming videos with HostUpon for 9 months and have been very happy. They respond to support requests in a timely fashion and their uptime is great. Much like the other reviews I can say I am glad I moved over to HostUpon and think they are a great hosting company all around!

C.

Jurgen F.

Mar 30, 2009 08:23
I wouldn't recommend this lousy web hosting to anyone!

My account was suspended for unexplained reasons and they were supposed to "isolate" user's website files until they make a contact, but NO - they delete your files.
Moreover, support is so rude they delete your tickets, they don't answer to your e-mails and when you manage to catch someone on the live chat the only thing you will see is:

* Chat Information: Please wait for a site operator to respond.
* Chat Information: You are now chatting with 'Mark'
* Chat Information: Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.

I recommend you rather host your own sites on the dial-up connection than to host with them - AVOID THEM LIKE A PLAGUE!

Rohan

Apr 10, 2009 10:08
" Support is very poor, they will suspend your accounts without any notifications :( and they are very lazy in reply of your support ticket, they can heldal very low load sites, if your site get traffic then they will suspend your account and they will say your site crashing our server :( "

Kevin F. Butler

Apr 15, 2009 06:26
Support does an excellent job . They respond incredibly fast and attack issues immediately. I did research on HostUpon before choosing them to host my site and so far they have lived up to the glowing reports I saw before joining.

Great job. Quick and courteous response to issues. I would recommend HostUpon to others looking for a good hosting company.

Miles

Apr 16, 2009 06:24
WOW
inexpensive hosting with ALL the important features you need.
Customer and Tech Support is wonderful, they are like personal assistants.
Bottom line- this company DELIVERS! thanks a million

emilio

Apr 17, 2009 11:38
Excellent service. Always answer my doubts quickly. The support is great!
I recommend it 100%.

Dmitry

Apr 23, 2009 11:13
Only for hosting small static sites.
No 24/7 support and unprofessional supporters.
Their cPanel has many important features disabled.

Also their have many fake positive reviews on hosting related sites.

Panaite Ionut

May 25, 2009 09:24
I have been to many hosting companies, but how people behave in HostUpon not been any. No need to wait 1 hour to get help my problems. Site when it's not crowded blocks or other problems that they face from other hosting companies. My site tecucionline.com consume 100GB per day and so far we have not encountered problems. Gladly recommend this company. I apologize for my English.
If you want a site like Youtube little money and then choose the high quality HostUpon

Fotis Kalenis

Jun 07, 2009 08:59
Nice support, i needed to wait awhile but because my GMT time is different from them. Supporter gaved me fast answers in little time. Economical Prices. They need to activate some features in their php.ini but not big deal. Their server's uptime is close to 97% per 24hours. The have really fast sites for the US people, for europe ones they are much much slower... this is logical thought. I give them 4 stars :)

Brad R

Jun 17, 2009 12:47
We decided to go with Host Upon because the price was right for the features and I read many good reviews. What I did not expect was the level of customer service we receive.

Today we had a problem with a 3rd party shopping cart. I am fairly confident the problem was not caused by or the fault of Host Upon. Even still, a customer service rep stayed with me in the online chat for 7 hours until the problem was resolved.

This was probably the 4th or 5th time I used customer service and they were great every time. I expected reliable hosting, even at this price, but I am shocked at the quality of the customer service. I highly recommend them.

Dalton

Jul 13, 2009 04:18
Been hosting with HostUpon for about 8months now. I have a business hosting plan with them and so far so good. I don't need much support but when I have they responded to my tickets pretty quick and they seem knowledgeable. They do not out-source support like other hosts which is one of the reason our business went with them. The servers are fairly fast and uptime is kept as promised as I use an external monitoring system.

Overall our firm is very happy with this host and would surely recommend HostUpon to others. Thanks guys!

lee

Jul 15, 2009 09:19
Ok I Have Used A Lot Of Host Providers Over The Years & None Have Been More Helpful Than Host Upon ...Great Value For Money And Customer Support Is Identical To None...
Before I Used Host Upon I Was Doing Research To Make Sure I Found The Right Service Provider For My Website ...This Is It HostUpon All Day Every Day Keep Up The Good Work...The Customer Service...Wooooowa Fast Effective & Helpful I Recommend Host Upon To Any Body Considering Using A Host

jeff schreibman

Jul 20, 2009 08:01
Everytime i contact HostUpon, they solve my problem instantly and I have nothing but good things to say about this host. I would recommend to anyone.

Luke and James helped me tremendously on July 20th even though I had to downgrade my account from private hosting to basic hosting.

Overall 10+

Jeff

John

Jul 23, 2009 02:29
If you wont have more than 50 visitors per day then this hosting resellers will be fine, otherwise they will suspend your account, remove your files without letting you know!
Worse hosting(resellers) I ever seen or heard!
Avoid if you dont like to be bad credit or face to "suspended account". also avoid to join their affiliate program, coz they will remove your positive balance on sale program and they will never pay you!!!
My suggestion is "dont waste your money, mood and time with this idiots and never put your website base on their free domain as they wont give your domain back while they suspend your account just for increasing your visitors..."
If you dont believe me( the same as I ignored negetive feedbacks here) then see for your self but Im sure I...

Heiko

Jul 23, 2009 06:00
I’m totally satisfied by the Host Upon Support Team. Without the very fast support I will not have my own Portal because I got absolutely no idea about Hosting. What ever I ask from the Support Team starting from a easy question up to the complete restore of my Portal will be done immediately - Hail to the Host Upon Support Team there is no other support like u!!!

tico

Jul 29, 2009 03:21
terrible customer service. I don't know about their hosting reliability yet. I complained about their billing issue also because the sum was wrong. They required an evidence of it. I forwarded 2 emails they sent. They said I created it. Crazy..

Bill

Aug 05, 2009 09:48
Excellent service and support team . My websites are online 7/24 . I will keep using HostUpon in future too

Thank you guys for great Hosting service

Juan Batista

Aug 15, 2009 06:39
HOSTUPON IS NOT GOOD AT ALL!!!! PAY ATTENTION TO THIS

If you purchase the services from hostupon you have committed a great mistake, i myself am a victim of overselling.

Host upon oversells a lot with one purpose in mind "to get you to puchase their private plan". i have purchased a plan for two years with them, after almost 6 months they cancel my account saying that i was using 27% of their server resources which is a complete lie, i was only getting afew hundred visitors a month, so it was impossible for me to use that many resources; they said that it could be because of scripts, also a lie, i am with hostgator now and i am using only about 0.1% of servers resources.

HOSTUPON oversells, offers a lot for a very low price, with one intention in mind, get...

Aleem Vellani

Aug 24, 2009 05:39
Been hosting with HostUpon for 7 months on their ffmpeg plan. So far the experience has been very good. I have spoken to Luke on live chat and Al over the phone and both were very helpful. The thing I like the most is that they don't outsource the support. This is huge when it comes to finding a good web host. HostUpon has been a solid provider with friendly staff and reliable service. Cheers guys -

Bart Kuleba

Sep 01, 2009 06:05
I've been with host upon for about 8 months now and i have never had any problems with them and i'll be honest they are the best if you want server online 24/7 and there is someone nearly always online to help via support tickets.

Heiko

Sep 14, 2009 05:43
HostUpon lies if the offer a unlimited bandwith - i use around 1 TB - the told me 2TB but its not true - they suspend my homepage without any warning and i have to pay if i like to have it back online - dont go to hostUpon in the first 2-3 month they r realy nice but if u have more than 20 visitors a day they will suspend ur homepage and all ur hard work is lost !!!!!!

Admin

Sep 15, 2009 02:24
DONT GO TO HOSTUPON !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my homepage was suspended by Hosupon because im using to much traffic - i wonder how Hostupon define "UNLIMITED TRAFFIC" - thath what i pay for but what i get is a suspended Homepage because of to much traffic - no info no nothing they just take my homepage, my email and everything offline - no possibility to get my own files - everything is lost

Randy M.

Sep 16, 2009 05:59
I have been hosting with these guys for some time now and am very pleased. We host our dating social network with HostUpon as well as our smf forum. The support is very quick and responsive. They use cPanel control panel which is VERY user friendly and this is a big advantage for us. Overall we have used their ticket support about 4-5 times and always had a prompt response. I notice a few negative reviews on this site but I honestly think HostUpon is a very reliable and lenient hosting provider. I would assume many of the users had very heavy websites on shared hosting or something cause I have never had an issue and I've recommend 2 people to HostUpon who also have great things to say. Great work HostUpon :)

Dmitry Averianov

Sep 16, 2009 07:17
The best price i have ever seen in the Internet world.
The hosting plan that you will get from those gays is the best.
Why??
Cause there is no NO or INPOSSIBLE with that hosting.
whatever you need!
Whatever you want!
I do not know but i think that must be some kind of a slogan))

I recommend hostupon.com as the best and chipest hosting in the world.
Dmitry
www.vashareklama.com

Robert Collier

Sep 20, 2009 07:44
Your service was top rate! Your product met and surpassed our needs!

It is necessary for us to re-structure internally which is the ONLY reason for temp.
leaving, we will certainly be back soon!

min kyung kim

Sep 20, 2009 09:30
" They advertised with unlimited storage space and unlimited bandwidth but after signing up and paying for the service, I found out that they lied.

If I were you, I would read this before you give them your hard earned money. These mother f***ing Candian a**holes will f**k over your money.

Here's there response after they suspended my account:

min kyung kim || Client 19/09/2009 21:38 My sites currently showing account suspended. Why? Can you look into this and let me know please? ---------------------------- Ip Address: 112.146.139.60

Luke Botha || Staff 19/09/2009 21:48 Hi there, I'll be escalating this ticket. You will be updated shortly. HostUpon Web Hosting www.HostUpon.com

min kyung kim || Client 20/09/2009 03:47 Any status regarding why my s...

Steve

Sep 21, 2009 07:44
I know when you put hightest rating on all the options it looks fake but I have been with hostupon for close to a year now and not one problem at all I have over 20 blog hosted with them and plan to grow more and more. All my questions are answered the same day if not 10 to 20 min there site is very easy to navigate. Give it a try for your self.

Steven Porter
PMD Media Inc.

Callum James

Sep 21, 2009 08:41
A real pleasure to work with. The most helpful team online. Fast response time. Totally recomend. Technical help from experienced staff who know what they are doing. Host Upon is real value for money.

Brian

Oct 12, 2009 01:50
THESE GUYS ARE THE BIGGEST IGNORAMUSES THERE ARE!

I was abroad on business trip, setting up hosting for my new client (wanted to try their ffmpeg loaded hosting)... CLient ordered, paid and imagine what - THEY BANNED IP WE WERE USING TO CONNECT, CANCELED ORDER AND REFUSED TO RETURN HIS MONEY!!!

I WAS SO STUNNED and ASHAMED!

They are full of crap, trust me. Unless your ip originates from their precious Canada, BEWARE - they will screw you and NOT ANSWER to any of your support tickets at all. RIDICULOUS!

I'd go for HostGator or JustHost any time over them!

SHAME!

Ricardo Ribeiiro

Apr 10, 2010 04:30
HostUpon - Bad Hosting at it's best!
Guaranteed Server Downtime.

-- Nightmare #1 --

They are the worst! My forum server is down or so slow DAILY!! I keep writing help tickets everyday and their online chat guy is a talking robot. They don't care about their customers! They keep cramming their servers full and leave their existing customers all choked up and websites that run slower than a turtle.

They will have you on a good server at first but as soon as you get comfortable and established, they turn your line into crap and you'll start to see the difference daily as it gets worse.

Don't go with [bad host]! I'm moving from there and I'll tell everyone not to try them. EVER!!

Bad host provides you will slow servers and poor support!

Tina Coleman

Mar 24, 2010 09:37
We were with HostUpon for 2 years and were very happy with the cost, the uptime and on the few times that we needed it, the customer support was fast, efficient and very courteous. I would definitely recommend HostUpon.

Amit Jain

May 01, 2010 08:32
Lowest Hosting Price, Extensive Features, Up to Date applications, Round the Clock Technical Support through Email and Chat, Instant addressal of issues, Professional Attitude of the Sales & Tech Team - these all make HostUpon ahead of others.

I think that's all a customer wants. My 2 cents -

You guys are awesome!
You really make us feel at home :-)

Just Keep up the gud work, we have lots of expectations from you.

Bryan

May 15, 2011 05:48
Awesome Host with Amazing Customer Service!
I've been with HostUpon.com for over two years now and I have to say I love the service! Their interface is user friendly for the novice website creator, but advanced enough for the experienced web developer.

But what I think truly makes HostUpon stand apart from all the other web hosting services is their customer support. Whenever I need to contact the personnel they always respond incredibly quickly, and are friendly, polite, and understanding. You truly feel as though you're getting one-on-one service, and are not simply some faceless, nameless subscriber.

I can't recommend HostUpon enough. If you're looking for your first host or thinking about ma...

Jonathan

May 22, 2011 07:05
Great customer service by Luke
I am please with the prompt and informative service provided by Luke. Luke was cordial and knowledgeable in helping me with my hosting issues.

Good job and great service from Luke!

This is a feedback for hostupon - I signed up with hostupon because it was recommended by my mentor. Since I have clients who set up web businesses with me, uptime of hosting servers is key to their business. Please inform us if there are any maintance or downtime so that I can explain it to them in a prompt and quick fashion. A 99% uptime is the industry standard, I really do hope that it is true with hostupon too.

A suggestion would be to have backup servers in case if anythi...

Josh

Jun 13, 2011 05:53
Servers are frequently Down - Very Poor Servers
I have been using HostUpon for a few years now, because they were recommended to me by a SocialEngine.

However I have found that I'm often not able to access any of my sites, and they go down on a regular basis.

If you are hosting multiple sites through your account, y

Eduardo

Jun 18, 2011 08:11
Great support!
I had a blog in wordpress which I wanted to link with a subdomain which is host at hostupon.
The response to my questions was quick and helpful, but specially when I knew that I needed to creat a CNAME from the blog URL to my subdomain, I inquired the support crew about how to do it and they anserwed that they had already taken care of it.
They where one step ahead of my needs with a very quick response and complete information. Thanks!

C Knapp

Jun 23, 2011 08:49
Best prices, best services, can't go wrong!!!
As a non-profit, we are thrilled to have worked with hostupon for over 3 years now and we have had no reason to even think about changing hosts....they are the greatest!

mike shane

Jul 10, 2011 01:18
hostupon is a scam
" they are a scam claiming unlimited server but when you are with them they shut down your site unless you switch to their Vpn account the following is an actual hostupon ticket with their technical depatment.

View Ticket #801783

Department: Support
Date: 30/06/2011 17:31
Subject: site down
Status: Customer-Reply
Urgency: High



|| Client 30/06/2011 17:31

This Website Is Currently Unavailable, Please Check Back Shortly - Thank You!

----------------------------
Ip Address: 98.237.118.89
Luke || Staff 30/06/2011 17:56

Hi Mike,

We noticed that your account is extremely resource intensive and is directly r...

SoundHyve

Aug 10, 2011 06:48
Great Service Thanks!
Great service, excellent customer service communication! The price was what brought us in and the service is what made us stay.

Apr 30, 2010 01:36
-- Nightmare #1 --

They are the worst! My sites are down or so slow Every single day! Wrote to support but never got timely reply!

They don't care about their customers! They keep cramming that the site's usage is high and thats funny because I only got maximum 10 hits a day!

Never host with them! They suck big big time!

[email protected]

Sep 02, 2011 07:40
Just the best!
As a professional IT I know exactly what I want from a hosting site and as many of you, I have been with a few different hosting companies where I did not get what I was looking for. Almost 2 years ago, I switched to HostUpOn and I got much more than what I expected. HostUpOn team has always solved my issues in no time plus the real customer service that you get from them is out of this world. I can assure you that no other company can compete with HostUpOn Customer Service Team nor with its Tech Support Team.

All the features offered here are included in your package while in other companies they are at an extra cost plus they are no tutorials for you to use them so you are on your own. ...

Chuck

Sep 18, 2011 07:06
Great service and support
Over the past year my company has been growing and creating advanced social communities. We have dealt with several hosting companies that guarantee uptime (Cirtex) and have had SO MANY problems with the simplest things. Anytime there is a problem with our service or servers, there seems to always be someone there with live chat to help and give great support. Even on weekend there is someone available to help. Luke has been a life-saver over the past few weekend as we setup our new community. We are just learning and having someone on the other end has been tremendous.

feven

Oct 21, 2011 05:22
great service!
I started using HOSTUPON recently and the hosting plan is cheapest and they have great customer care. I was having problem Installing my script, and they offer to install it with cheap price but since i wanted to learn and do it my self they stayed online back and forward for 3hrs with patient to help me set it up myself. and since i took lots of their time I offer to pay and they refused to take payment. I have other hosting service and didn't experience great service like this. the server is working great and and they use c-panel which have all kind of features.

I hate HostUpon

Nov 06, 2011 03:21
Once Upon a time I was scammed by HostUpon
Most of the reviews regarding how bad is hostupon is TRUE. They are biggest scam in hosting companies. First everything looks good, then WHAM! your site takes hours to connect or no connections. When you write a support their answer "go for VPS plan". Same site, same amount of hits yet they claim CPU Usage.. Stay away from hostupon, if you search this site, you will see they are keep losing domains.. If you search the web best hosting companies top 20 list, hostupon does not come-up. If you dont want headache, if you dont want your time, money and energy tobe wasted... STAY-AWAY from HostUpon

hostsuck

Nov 08, 2011 10:11
hostupon sucks
SO SO SLOW it sucks so bad i hate it. If more than 2 people get on my site it wount let anyone else they suck bad.

Engin

Dec 06, 2011 03:29
Stay Away From HostUpon
I was 2 year with HostUpon... Everything looked good... Renewed my contract and paid for next 2 years... BANG!! Start to get 'Resource Issue" warning... I had 1 domain, 2 subdomains and 1 addon domain... I asked which domain causing the problem, and I will delete it...

I even offered money to resolve the issue..
Their answer was: Get a programer to solve it, or go we can offer you VPS plan.

My point is, why did they renewed my contract took my money for next 2 years and slap me with "Resource Usage" Issue.. And suspend my account... Why they didn't warn me with CPU issue before renewal? Their goal is to FORCE into VPS plan.. And thats not fair at all. 2 y...

Engin

Dec 06, 2011 03:47
Think Again
If you have one page HTML, and one article saying:

John Doe Window cleaners .

We do windows

Call us at

1-800-Call-Now

Then go with HostUpon. You won't have any problems.

vastdream

Feb 03, 2012 12:42
Deceptive practices, poor customer service
I've been with HostUpon.com about 6 months. All their claims and pricing looks great on the surface, all the right talk. Beware, once you get a lot of sites setup, magically there will be too much bandwidth being used. I mean, suddenly, out of nowhere it will shoot up and then they shut you off. That surge could be because of a bad CRON job, because two large backups tried to trigger at the same time, or too often... whatever the case, it happens all the time if you have a lot of sites with a lot of background operations going.

Maybe you forgot to set the auto backup back to one week, or maybe it somehow got set to 10 minutes (which was what I was told, bu...

Randy Mancini

Mar 05, 2012 07:16
Excellent Service
I have to say the ticket system here is far better and the workers are even better. They are there to answer issues, outages right away. I have had other hosts but Al and John are the best, a must have service

Mar 12, 2012 12:07
Very quick customer service, which is the most important to me. My website has not had any major issues. It is reliable. My email works consistently. I am happy.

Victor

Mar 13, 2012 07:10
hostupon.com is the best web hosting service!
Hi everyone my name is Victor and I am the webmaster of “Plenty eDating.com”, I have decided to write a review on “Host Upon.com” to tell the entire world that these guys are one of the best in the industry of web hosting! What I really appreciate about HostUpon, is their kindness and the will to help, and resolve your issue as fast and accurate as it’s possible and for free. Over the year I had many issues with my website and usually web hosting has nothing to do with something that is not directly service itself, but these guys were always there for me every time I had an issue, they were able to help me out and for free that is something I appreciate the most. I...

Yusif

Apr 26, 2012 07:58
I have been dealing with Hostupon for more than 5 years indirectly & around 3 years directly.
It might seem strange as to such high ratings, but fact is fact.
Their technical guys are ever ready to assist, are on top of things & keep my servers running smooth & efficiently, by the grace of GOD. They have gone over & above the call of duty to assist us, even when the support did not actually fall in their department. Everyone has downtime at some point or another, but apart from one or two occasions when we had intermittent downtime for a day or so we experience almost zero downtime. I did a calculations for 99% uptime over a 365 day period & find that they more than keep this promise. The billing is more than reasonable & their manner of speaking to those w...

Bill

Jun 03, 2012 09:33
Hostupon is the best , recommend to everyone
I have been with Hostupon about 4-5 years. And I am really satisfied with their service and support. They really care about their customers and assisting you online or by emails in a short period of time. They have easy cpanel to use which is very usefull. In short hostupon is number one, recommend to everyone

Bart

Jun 06, 2012 01:06
Decent Host, Decent Prices, Decent Support!
I Have been with HostUpon for over 3 years, the service i have received has been good, their technicians are always online and whenever something goes wrong they are there to help, i have not tried their telephone support as i live in the UK and it is a US number but they answer very quickly to support tickets, normally within 15 minutes and their live chat is online 4 times out of 5 and the staff on live chat are very helpful and they actually use their common sense unlike other hosts. The price is very reasonable and the quality of the service is good too, i am not on a oversold server because i get hardly any downtime, in total i would say i have had no more than ...

Eduardo

Jul 11, 2012 11:54
Hostupon, quick and good!
The resources of my account where enough and at a fair price and everytime that I needed support it was delivered very quickly. I always had someone to talk to in any instance within 2 minutes and I appreciate that a lot. Thanks! Keep up the good work!

Stephanie

Jul 26, 2012 01:24
Excellent customer service!
HostUpon has the best customer service! Every question I've had has been answered immediately by the LiveChat personnel. Specifically, I would like to thank Luke for his hard work. I've searched a long time to find a trustworthy and dependable webhost service. Thanks for living up to your promises so far!

deep982

Apr 26, 2013 09:49
hostupon fu,ck,off
i have two year plan with this cheap company but they suspended my account for no reason, as someone said they don't send any email or notification for this, no money refund , they are loosers , stay away from them don't ignore this review if you really love your money and time !

they are just idio,ts ..

fu,ck off hostupon

Elshara

Jan 14, 2014 03:21
Best Hosting Company
Signed up yesterday and compelled to read reviews today. For starters, well lets just say past experience has taught me to be careful of services when using live data for long periods of time, like setting up custom installations, customer support service and so on. with other hosts, I've had issues with such details, but not this one. They're Canadian, and so am I. I am proud of the fact we share a country and we also share a friendly outlook type of attitude towards helping people expand what they feel truly passionate about. I truly think this is the case with this company, our interests are united in how we do business and grow as a community of web managers. The pricing is up front an...

Lundrim

Apr 08, 2014 02:13
Great Job
Just wanted to say that Luke did an OUTSTANDING job at helping us out! He was extremely helpful and I enjoyed working with him!

Moses

May 09, 2014 03:33
Great Customer Service!!!!!!!
been with approximately five companies that host domain websites by far this is the best company that I have ever encountered. Not only are the knowledgeable but very helpful on getting your company website activated. No matter if you call customer service or you chat with a technician the response is lightning fast. I will let all of my colleagues know about HostUpon service. They have very competitive prices to fit your budget. I give them a triple A+ on customer service, knowledge and fast response.

May 19, 2017 07:10
i'm try to buy with CANADA coupon code and it's applied 50% discount. System is applied and show me 77$ but i'm type my card and try to pay and see 125$ charge from my card. i'm shocked, and i'm said, they said bug and etc. Attention for this!

Paul

Apr 28, 2011 07:37
Hostupon
I just want to thank you all, Luke, Chris M and John Kendall for helping me with such a smooth transaction and all of your help and support.
I want to also thank you, for the Video tutorial and FTP video tutorial, with voice narration. This service teaches me how to use it in a video.

Thanks
Paul

MARKO

Apr 07, 2011 09:57
worst host ever
Don’t believe them anything they say. Before I chose their hosting plan I talked with their sale team and I said to them what type of website I want to have and how it will work. They said that their business hosting plan is designed for video and community portals. For some 6 to 9 months it was all ok but then in in one day they suspended my account and offered me two choices:

Unfortunately based on your usage we cannot allow you back on the shared server. Your options are as follows:

1 - Upgrade to a VPS hosting plan. We will move you over to it and get you back online.

2 - We can provide a backup of your site for you to download and you can find a new provider.

Le...

od1.ca

Aug 17, 2011 05:15
You guys were always available, providing a reliable and quite flexible hosting solution. Try to work on your pricing, you'll reach an even bigger audience.

Bye for now,

Odin.

Naif Abdullah

Mar 23, 2011 09:45
I think I have taken action and the right decision when you subscribed

Technical Support Services feature for extremely
Speed ​​of response and great

I do not think I go to any other company

Because I do not think that I find what is best from this company in its dealings with me

John Levesk

May 10, 2010 06:32
I've been with HostUpon for over a year and have been very happy with their service. I switched from GoDaddy and I really like the control panel HostUpon uses. They use cPanel which is easy to use and their support team is great! I have dealt with John K and he helped me setup a wordpress blog for our company. I always recommend HostUpon to friends and family and will continue to use them for many years to comes. Great work guys!

Michael Gruber

May 20, 2010 01:40
Horrible Customer Service. technical Support likes to argue with its customers instead of giving them service.

shehroz

May 21, 2010 04:28
Hostupon is mind blowing,fantastic they are best in live supoort and have a great quality of service i will recommand you to use hostupon.com as your webhosting comapny

Jan Hanekom

Jun 01, 2010 07:27
Today I made up my mind to join the unhappy growing group of customers of Hostupon.

1 - When I first signup, they did not apply the free features they advertised, e.g. free domain for life and dedicated IP for the Business unlimited plan. You apparently have to ask for it, and when I asked about the “free domain for life” later, I was politely told it is too late now.

2 - They never update trouble tickets, you just have to wait and be patient, I logged a ticket today for a dedicated IP that was also promised but never applied at the start, and on a previous chat lied about. After a few hours I updated the ticket with a request for info and nothing happened. An hour later I with them on the live chat, and the support guy “James” was very sarcastic and rude up to a point wh...

Irwin

Mar 30, 2011 05:30
Trouble In Paradise
The price is right, the package is great, but don't look for support.

Seems they speak a different kind of English than I. When asking for support, my replies that their solutions do not work or are unclear, are answered with the same advise in other words.

Also the past few weeks my websites are often offline. If things continue this way, I may be forced to look further.

Jason Vandenbink

Jun 03, 2010 05:33
HostUpon saved the day for me. I had a new blog website I was trying to get on line with HostMonster. I Was on there web site trying to figure out how to get help. The only live phone number was there sales number. I finally was able to get a e-mail address I could write to. Spent to long trying to find it. They wrote back but they couldn't figure out what my problem was.

A live phone would have help this situation. I canceled the 24 months I'd signed up for and asked for a refund. They told me that I had 30 days to cancel. It took me 90 days to get the site on line. I told them keep 1 year and help me out with a smaller refund. They keep telling me about the 30 days & didn't I read there disclaimer? Now I'm in good hands and plan on being here for years. The main reason for...

Hudson

Jun 03, 2010 07:37
You guys at Host upon are great. Im so impressed by the fact that you can go out of your way to assist. I think I feel so much at home in your hands. Thanks a million.
Eboso

Lance Cunningham

Jun 10, 2010 12:05
I have been with Hostupon just over a year now and the service was just excellent. I recently had some problems with my websites being hacked and they provided me with excellent customer support.

The team was just great and at no time I felt that I was speaking with anyone who did not know what they were doing. I am a technologist myself and would happily recommend anyone to sign-up to this service.

Their phone online help and blog was precise and full of useful information. Most information provided was relevant and up to date. Their response time for online response is just phenomenal. In some cases I got a response back in under a minute!

There backup service for which I signed up was by far the best and most prompt online service I have encountered. It was...

Admin

Jul 03, 2010 04:58
Not good bad price i totally forbid this company

phatim emlek

Jul 08, 2010 10:07
i m not webmaster and my site is growing everyday then i buy vps20 server from hostupon and they moved my site to the vps20 plan in a few days and i didnt lost any data and they asnwered more then 100 questions :-) everyday , hostupon is best for me and they fix every problem for me in a minutes, i suggest u to chose hostupon,

Jul 22, 2010 10:30
one year after i was susspended by Hostupon because of to much traffic they deduct 1000 USD from my CreditCard - dirty thiefes - dirty liars - dont give them ur creditcard number - HostUpon will steal money

David B.

Jul 28, 2010 01:29
I am not one to send messages like this often, however due to the extraordinary service your company has provided me, I am compelled to. I recently opened a community type web site, and knew little about the whole matter.

I called and ordered your hosting service, and you loaded the dolphin software at no charge, and the site was running so fast I couldn't believe it. I have had a few problems, due to my ignorance, and your outstanding staff fixed them while seeming happy to do so. I managed to crash the whole site and had no idea what i had done, or had the brains to save a back-up. Your staff fixed me up, and had it back up with all the information still on the site!!!! I am just starting out, and really appreciate this service that goes beyond what anyone could expect. Alex w...

Kaw

Aug 07, 2010 10:00
For the last two years I had a starter unlimited plan @ hostupon.com. 2 years of uptime and a reasonable fast server. All my questions in the live chat and the support tickets in the control panel are answered helpful and quick.
I recommend hostupon to every one looking for cheap hosting and still having an excellent server and service.

Muhammad Al Islam

Aug 12, 2010 12:07
very very very recommende Host.. I love Hostupon,i will say that many times,because all my question have a very quick answer,Exellent service..100% from my soul,i suggest you with hostupon..TRY FIRST AND THEN TRUST. and i trust hostupon. Viva Hostupon

SJSU Rajapaksha

Jun 02, 2010 11:47
Really Up to now I got a Real service form HostUpon to solve my All Problems & They response quickly for my all tickets as a Best Friend. As well I hope that they will give a nice service than this in future. So I wish you All the Best for HostUpon Businesses!!!

Luis monteiro

Sep 08, 2010 01:57
Host upon provides a very high quality work. For me the most important thing in a host is the quality and the timming. Host upon is perfect on both. I would also highlight that in 8 months my websites never were down and i host 5 websites on host upon. The staff on the online chat are also very kind. Last i would like to also highlight the very effective backup and restoring service wich is maybe the most important and relaxing tool to a webmaster, when working fine.

Regards

Luis monteiro

Todd Alexander

Aug 20, 2010 07:26
One of my client's sites were hacked and all of their files were deleted. I contacted HostUpon and they immediately responded and restored their site from their auto-backup. We purchased the Premium Backup Service as we were very impressed with their support response times and technology! Thanks HostUpon! :-)

Ian Juby

Mar 08, 2011 01:33
Excellent service, excellent support. Very few problems, and when there has been problems, support had it fixed in a jiffy. The hosting is well thought-out for beginners, where there are limits on what the sys admin can do, unless you request the limits to be removed. This keeps beginners out of trouble, but still allows tremendous control over your server space. I highly recommend them. Cpanel makes set up dead easy.
Not only all of this, but their rates were without question some of the best out there.

Jeff Wilshire

Feb 28, 2011 03:05
Obviously, when you go to choose VPS hosting, you are going to put in a good amount of research in order to make sure that you made the right decision. I think I did make that right decision on this one by choosing HostUpon.com. It took me a little while to familiarize myself with the cPanel and Linux systems, but that was easy. Beyond that, the service has always been easy to use and reliable. The customer service people are great!

Usually, I hate talking to these people because they don't know what they are doing. With the Virtual Private Server hosting from HostUpon, you get a different kind of service, though. Compared to some of the other hosts out there, this one is a pretty good deal. They understand exactly what consumers are looking for, I believe. I chose VPS hosting f...

Eugen

Jan 27, 2011 07:18
Host is very week, i buy this because i was refere by abk soft they made a site for me and it as only host with the settings that my site needed to work. Sequrity is very week, my host was broken by hackers and infected all my sites from the host.Mozilla firefox decare all my site malicios : Reported Attack Page!
This web page at www.date-me.ro has been reported as an attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences.

Attack pages try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.

Some attack pages intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.

The host crashed a lot of times and it took somtime 24h until they...

Dec 20, 2010 04:50
Anyone who is considering to sign up with Hostupon should refrain. Hostupon charge my Paypal for the basic account that I did not buy. Beware they will treat you nice at first. But they really don't care about the customer service. They are only interested in getting your money.

Marc Cork

Nov 15, 2010 03:39
I am a new customer with Hostupon but really want express my gratitude to all the friendly staff here, the support so far has been outstanding and really have no issue with recomending them as hosting company.

Bob

Feb 18, 2011 07:17
These guys SUCK! I opted for the 'UNLIMITED' hosting plan. After about a week on this plan, my sites were suspended (without notification). Here's their explanation:
"It appears as your account was directly responsible for affecting the server's performance and everyone else hosted on the server.
Immediate action had to be taken against your account to ensure the server remains stable.
Your account has out grown shared hosting and will not be un-suspended as it may affect the server's performance again.
An urgent upgrade to a plan that will better suite your needs/requirements is highly recommended."
I requested a refund. I received the refund (minus the $20 they charged me for a domain name!).
I try logging into the client area to register new nameservers, ...

bruce

Oct 17, 2010 02:16
in a word ... lousy. Site down numerous times. Easily hacked by a guy from middle east. First three months site was down over 5 times. Nowhere near the uptime advertised. Unlimited doesn't really mean unlimited. Read the fine print. It depends on your cpu usage on the shared server. As soon as you reach that limit they will suspend your site without notice. And tell you to upgrade. Just my personal experience.

Bjarne

Oct 09, 2010 02:39
Im really satisfied with the service, price and the uptime of my server i have there. i can strongly recommend them. i had some problems with the server once but it was my ip adress that got blocked for retrying wrong password 3 times but it was added to safelist verry fast. whats the best about hostupon is the unlimited bandwith they have... big +.

Rob Ross

Oct 06, 2010 08:20
I have appreciated all the features and services offered by HostUpon. Unfortunately, due to our economic times, I have had to close my account. However, if opportunity presents itself in the future to use their services again I will not hestitate to do so.

disapointed woman

Sep 30, 2010 10:31
they r not able to host their own website even

Hmm, www.hostupon.com isn't loading right now.

The computers that run www.hostreviewsite.com are having some trouble. Usually this is just a temporary problem, so you might want to try again in a few minutes.

Want more detail? See which nameservers are failing.
Nameserver trace for www.hostreviewsite.com:

* Looking for who is responsible for root zone and followed a.root-servers.net.
* Looking for who is responsible for com and followed i.gtld-servers.net.
* Looking for who is responsible for hostreviewsite.com and followed ns7.hostupon.com.

Nameservers for www.hostreviewsite.com:

* ns1.hostupon.com returned (SERVFAIL)
* ns2.hostupon.com returned (SERVFAIL)
-------...

Ahmed Taimoor

Sep 30, 2010 05:51
Excellent hosting service for money and best support ever. I would strongly recommend the provider to all those who are interested in cheap and fast hosting packages.

Kimberly Aita

Sep 26, 2010 07:01
I have been with host upon now for almost 2 years and definitely plan to renew my account when the time comes.

As far as technical issues go I have only had my sites down 2 times and both were for a minimal amount of time. Since I didn't know what was going on I emailed for support and got a response within 30 minutes and my sites were back up within an hour after that.

At that time I had been with them for about 15 months and had never before had any problems but the fact that they responded and the issue was fixed within such a short time frame I don't worry if I notice any technical issues because I realize they are on top of it.

I goofed up when I first signed on with them and their customer support team had me up and running with 24 hours. I was already imp...