eUK Host Full Review


eUK Host Details

Why Choose eUK Host?

  • Multi Payment Options - 4
  • Varied packages - 20
  • Windows & Linux Available

eUK Host Server Locations

eUK Host Servers in NottinghamNottingham eUK Host Servers in WakefieldWakefield eUK Host Servers in MaindenheadMaindenhead eUK Host Logo
Resellers
Reseller Supreme
$31.2 /Monthly
£24.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • DISK
    100GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
VPS
VPS Professional
$28.7 /Monthly
£22.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    120GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
VPS
VPS Standard
$28.7 /Monthly
£22.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    3GB Memory
  • DISK
    60GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
VPS
VPS Starter
$19.96 /Monthly
£15.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    40GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
VPS
VPS Enterprise
$46.18 /Monthly
£36.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    240GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
VPS
VPS Enterprise
$42.43 /Monthly
£33.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    6 Cores
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    240GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
VPS
VPS Professional
$33.69 /Monthly
£26.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    4 Cores
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    120GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
VPS
VPS Standard
$24.96 /Monthly
£19.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    3GB Memory
  • DISK
    60GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
VPS
VPS Starter
$16.22 /Monthly
£12.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • CPU
    2 Cores
  • RAM
    1.5GB Memory
  • DISK
    30GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Resellers
Reseller Premium
$18.71 /Monthly
£14.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • DISK
    60GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
Shared Hosting
Basic
$4.16 /Monthly
£3.33
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • DISK
    1GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
Resellers
Reseller Supreme
$31.2 /Monthly
£24.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    100GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
Reseller Premium
$18.71 /Monthly
£14.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    60GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
Reseller Basic
$12.47 /Monthly
£9.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    30GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Shared Hosting
Advanced
$12.47 /Monthly
£9.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • DISK
    50GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
Shared Hosting
Intermediate
$6.23 /Monthly
£4.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • DISK
    25GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk
Shared Hosting
Advanced
$8.31 /Monthly
£6.66
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    20GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Intermediate
$6.23 /Monthly
£4.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    10GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Basic
$4.16 /Monthly
£3.33
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    2GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Resellers
Reseller Basic
$12.47 /Monthly
£9.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • DISK
    30GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    Plesk

eUK Host Full Review 2022

Complete Review of Host me Host

Hosting company with high end services that can also accommodate smaller websites

eUKHost, a trusted hosting provider that serves the United Kingdom is a long-standing company. The company was founded in 2001, and it is still privately held today. Although they offer hosting for all types of sites, it appears that they are more focused on medium-sized to large sites. Their services include dedicated servers, VPS and what they call semi-dedicated servers. Their current customer base is 35,000, making them an even smaller company. They are still able to offer excellent service, even though they do not have the same number of customers as other hosting companies. Their services are easy to comprehend and well-designed. They also serve customers all over the globe, even though they are focused on the UK. It is difficult to find negative comments about the company when you look at reviews from customers.

High Uptime and Reliability

With 24/7/365 support, 99.95% of uptime guaranteed

All hosting plans come with a 99.95% guarantee of uptime. This is very nice. Although it's not clear exactly what you will get if you are using their hosting services for longer periods of time, it is likely that some credit will be added to your monthly bill. Their technical support team is quick to help you if you experience any downtime, or other problems.

These are the features

They offer many great features, both inside and outside of the hosting package.

The company provides a variety of hosting plans to ensure that all kinds of websites have great experiences. Their shared hosting plans offer a wide range of customizations, including the option to use both Linux or Windows servers. You will be able to have more flexibility when you upgrade to VPS. With dedicated servers, you also get root access which allows you the freedom of creating your own options. Semi-dedicated servers are a great option. They offer almost all the same benefits as dedicated servers but for a fraction of the cost. If you have sites growing rapidly and can not afford dedicated servers, this is an excellent perk.

Assistance

Although there are great support options, some techs may not be available in the UK.

According to my knowledge, level 1 technical support team members aren't physically located within the UK. This can cause frustration. You can quickly be escalated to an expert on the spot if you are having a complex issue. However, it is important to remember that level 1 technicians are very capable, provided they do not need access to servers.

Pricing

Services at fair prices

Because they have so many options, eUKHost offers a package for almost every price point. While they don't aim to be the lowest priced in the market, they are careful not to charge too much. You will be able to compare which features and services are included in each package.

Summary

Hosting company that is highly regarded in the UK for hosting all kinds of websites

This is a great option if you want to host your site in the UK. They are not only focused on hosting at the top end, but they don't overlook shared hosting. They are a good choice for those who want to create a website with the potential of expanding over time. There are many benefits to using them:

  • Numerous dedicated hosting options
  • All customers are served properly
  • Server options with semi-dedicated capabilities

Cons

  • Tech support can be found outside the UK
  • It can be overwhelming with all the different hosting plans available

eUK Host Pricing

Resellers
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
Reseller Basic $12.47 30GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
Reseller Basic $12.47 30GB Unmetered windows server plane Unlimited Plesk
Reseller Premium $18.71 60GB Unmetered windows server plane Unlimited Plesk
Reseller Premium $18.71 60GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
Reseller Supreme $31.2 100GB Unmetered windows server plane Unlimited Plesk
Reseller Supreme $31.2 100GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
VPS
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Number of CPU Panels
VPS Starter $16.22 SSD 30GB 1.5GB Unmetered linux server plane 2 CPanel
VPS Starter $19.96 SSD 40GB 2GB Unmetered windows server plane Plesk
VPS Standard $24.96 SSD 60GB 3GB Unmetered linux server plane 2 CPanel
VPS Professional $28.7 SSD 120GB 4GB Unmetered windows server plane Plesk
VPS Standard $28.7 SSD 60GB 3GB Unmetered windows server plane Plesk
VPS Professional $33.69 SSD 120GB 4GB Unmetered linux server plane 4 CPanel
VPS Enterprise $42.43 SSD 240GB 8GB Unmetered linux server plane 6 CPanel
VPS Enterprise $46.18 SSD 240GB 8GB Unmetered windows server plane Plesk
Shared Hosting
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
Basic $4.16 1GB Unmetered windows server plane 1 Plesk
Basic $4.16 2GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel
Intermediate $6.23 25GB Unmetered windows server plane 3 Plesk
Intermediate $6.23 10GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel
Advanced $8.31 20GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel
Advanced $12.47 50GB Unmetered windows server plane 5 Plesk

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and eUK Host lets you embrace them all


eUK Host - credit
eUK Host - MasterCard
eUK Host - debit
eUK Host - prepaid cards
eUK Host - paypal

eUK Host Few Words

Discover why over 35,000 companies choose eUKhost’s reliable and secure managed web hosting services with 24x7 live chat support. 30-day money-back guarantee.

24 Comments

Mike Largue

Dec 04, 2006 02:10
When I first transferred my website to EUKHost from another well known domain hosting company (long story -- huge battle), I did it with a pinch of salt.

Anyways, I came here with complications, looked at the price and was waiting to free my domain name from old host.

After finally getting my domain released from my previous hosting provider and coming to eukhost, I was shocked to see how helpful EUKhost were. I work with web based services for a living and can truthfully say that no other online service provider is as helpful as EUKHost.

One things for sure - I'm not going anywhere for a while. EUKHost is definitely one of the best webhosting company in terms of customer service, technical support and ease of use.

One day my boss will hopefully see sense in ...

Tony Wilson

Nov 09, 2008 02:03
very poor servers, always going down. Email is a real big problem with these guys.

There email goes down so much that I created a text file so I can copy and paste a message to there online chat to ask them to restore the email services.

Support staff can be rude.

servers are not hosted in the UK as they say. They dont make backups. Uptime is nothing like advertised and wont do refunds if they fail to reach even 70% uptime.

stay away from eukhost!!!

bluebellmedia

Feb 25, 2009 10:19
This is without a doubt the worst hosting company I have ever used. The customer service is a joke often cutting you off with very poor VOIP and fail to return calls. The billing department sign emails in names that when asked for do not exist. There techincal department has no idea what there doing and cannot even work out a bad http header request and they also use non standard ssl secure ports . mail servers do not work and they failed to refund my money as agreed at this point. Steer well clear of and do use this is a totally inept company.

Gavin

Jan 16, 2010 02:44
Over the past 3 years we have had nothing but problem with EUK host. They use fake english names and consist of only 4 support members which are rotated. They have messed up the settings on our servers and have caused problems everytime we have asked them to do something. I have never been so appauled and disapointed by any company !! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE UNLESS YOU LIKE LOSING MONEY AND BUSINESS !!

Dave L

Jan 16, 2010 11:49
I have been with them since Jul 2007. Initially I had a reseller account on a shared server and then in Nov 2007 moved to a Linux VPS. I have been very happy with them. I had a few teething issues initially when I moved to the VPS (some of which were due to my lack f knowledge) and they were always very helpful.

I have almost always used live chat to contact them and that has worked well. Although the foreign staff do use UK aliases some of the time the responses are understandable and they do do what they say they will.

If there is ever anything which the support team does which you don't agree with then there is the forum. I once didn't get the answer I expected about white label customer support (where my customers get support by email and it's not clear that it's ...

Ervin

May 05, 2010 09:11
I am very happy with Eukhost that has provided me with tons of features, nice live support and great service. They have very reasonable price and provide users with some very helpful facilities. Network uptime is great and my web site is always online.
They answer questions and concerns quickly, work until an answer is found, and are pleasant to work with.
I would definitely recommend them.

Rob

Jul 07, 2010 03:17
Hi,
I had good experience with eUkhost.com as its my favorite one,
The company provide you the best service by their end,when ever i had some problem with my Website, & their support people helped me 24*7.
As some in support team member has huge amount of technical knowledge,and can solve your problem very soon so that you site is not in a mess.They provide you the best suggestions from their end,and we just have to follow them.So i appreciate their Hard work an dedication towards their work.

calls

Jul 11, 2010 01:56
We initially had a vps with eukhost, then moved to semi dedicated, and now have dedicated servers, running our own successful hosting company.

We were able to do this because Eukhost offer such fantastic rates on dedicated servers that we can make money and be successful too.

Some of the facts in the negative reviews below are wrong. The review which says they don't do backups is wrong. If you are going to write a negative review, ensure it is based on true facts.

To those people reading these reviews, go to Eukhost's own forums. Like all hosts they have their ups and downs, but they don't delete anything from the forums, even when you have a go at them, they come back with an explanation and put an honest reply.

Yes, some of the support is in India, but thei...

Gavin

Jun 08, 2010 01:33
The below statement regarding the forum is FAKE, kindly visit EUK forum and try to register, you cannot as they won't allow negative posts which they got when they allowed people to use it ! You can try to sign up under any name ie, janfgdhj and it will say username in use :) and naturally all the glowing reports are equally faked. Once again avoid like the plague, I have recently lost site data due to a server migration which they didn't bother to tell me about until all sites went down. The result of their poor service has cost me and I am doing all I can to move the 100's of domains away so I never have to deal with them again !! I will also be posting the 100's of transcripts where they have admited the continual problems, then you can see for yourselves what you are getting into wh...

John

Aug 24, 2010 01:59
After several hard weeks of my research I compared many different web hosting offers and Eukhost.com attracted me more than any other company.
The company provide you the best service by their end,when ever i had some problem with my website, & their support people helped me 24*7.
As some in support team member has huge amount of technical knowledge,and can solve your problem very soon so that you site is not in a mess.They provide you the best suggestions from their end,and we just have to follow them.I have to different accounts with eukhost as one is shared and one is a VPS.
For shared i was always satisfied with them but worried ofr my vps plan as i have paid a huge amount of money to them,But still the support team help me open heartedly the feature i have well, VPS ...

Roger

Oct 21, 2010 05:01
I have seen lots of hosting provide ,and taken lots of hosting services from different hosting company,but no one satisfied regarding the service they provide but after few month of hard work,The hosting provider is from uk and a very well known hosting plans and prices,eukhost is one of them who are one of those who was amazing regarding hosting services as they are the trusted brand allover. Taking is a very tedious job as you have to rely on the hosting provider as they are the service provider and if they are working or there server doesn't work you can lose huge amount of potential customer very soon.So its a very importanat factor of working on the uptime of the website.Eukhost gives a very good service in uptime,as there servers work continuously 24*7.

sanderson

Dec 29, 2006 10:29
I started with copper plan I liked the services they have provided to me. Then I have upgraded it to the Gold plan. I will recommend to take the Gold Plan without keeping any doubt in the mind. It's very good plan (affordable and reliable) in UK. ATB

raffiliate

Dec 27, 2010 01:01
Merry Xmas guys,

Just a reminder that its only last week left to get the 15% discount and save upto £319 with U.K's top and reliable hosting company.
The eUKhost voucher code expires on 31st December 2010.

Find the Voucher code on www.revieweukhost.com

Mar 31, 2011 03:44
EukHost sucks so bad
I had a business with EUKHOST and I was scammed by a person named Mac Wilson ([email protected]) who still owns me money for advertising. DONT EVER EVER EVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY.

Apr 23, 2012 10:10
Crappy services
Worst service,,,,
I have lost 4 clients of mine because of EUKHOST.

Their services and response is just pathetic. Downtime, losing emails, and shutting the websites without a notice is very common. Then catching a person is also nightmare.

Massimo Salomoni

Apr 28, 2012 03:29
the worst service ever
I own a webdesign company, we offer hosting to our clients as as value added service.
People warned me about Godaddy, but I admit I never had an issue with Godaddy that could not be solved in a couple hours.
But I have been told that for "heavier" application I needed eUkhost because of their customer service.
And when I started working with them (3 years ago) they were spakling I must admit.
But in the pas year I had so many troubles with my sites you could not imagine. They switch servers and they don't make sure that the site are back working. When I told them the site not working, they took days to fix the simpliest problems. Also now I am waiting for them to f...

hidden

May 01, 2013 03:38
Unresponsive
I had a shared hosting account with eukhost and this worked very well. I had no complaints and was perfectly satisfied with the service that I received. Then as I outgrow it I switched to a vps. At this point the service became abysmal. My websites were unavailable 90% of the time. I would complain and be told that the support technicians could access them - well from the same LAN is not really a test - I tried from 3 different countries (I travel on business) and could not access any of my sites from any country. I complained and complained and complained but the technicians gave the impression that they really didn't give a shit. They admitted at one point that the physical server under my vps h...

tiger

Jul 07, 2014 07:19
eUKhost worst hoster
eUKhost Bad to worst I just can say : Stay away!!!! There service and support is a nightmare. I move away and got out of a smaller server a fast website. The support and billing are the nightmare too. Stay away!!!!

Aug 18, 2017 02:44
Best Service Experienced
We have a vps with eukhost. Great service and support. The technical support team was available 24x7 via live chat, helpdesk, phone.They provide you with the most easy suggestions which can be executed quickly. Their prices are competitive too, you get what you pay for!

As per my experience I would definitely recommend eukhost to those who are hunting for a professional, value-for-money web hosting company.

Apr 14, 2019 07:30
It took me 13 years to find out that if they can rip you off, they will. And the do it with the most common of excuses, like: "you clicked on the wrong package, so we won't refund it. You 'll have to purchase a new package".
Be careful because not all their FAQs and policies are clear. You must read between the lines, and refer to the average market offer, because whenever Eukhost offers you something for free, there will be the catch waiting for you, and it may come even after 2 years (like in my case).

May 07, 2019 07:45
Great work from EUKHOST Tech support Simon K who got my website up and running promptly and efficiently. Great work

May 10, 2019 06:01
Perfect support as always from Steven W these guys are always on point. A simple memory increase saved me tearing any more hair out tonight!!

Thanks guys spot on as ever!

Petter

Oct 29, 2010 07:23
Best hosting provider I have ever seen, their semi dedicated servers are very fast, reliable and cool support from eukhost,com. I've had questions that were answered and fixed within minutes, and complex problems worked on by the hosting admins personally resolved in only a couple days. They have live chat to help if you get stuck... and they seem to be available almost all the time.
The pricing offered by eukhost is competitive - you will get what you pay for.
They have manage to keep my site running smoothly even when it has grown 5 times bigger than it was with the previous hosts and I must say: always with excellent service and response times.
One of the feature i like they are also connected with all leading social networking site such that all of us customers are easily c...

Aug 10, 2019 03:17
Avoid this company like the plague, they are based in India, not the UK. Their support staff are mostly unless but most importantly it's the communication between the comany that is the worst aspect, they really are useless. You get passed from one person to another, although in many cases it's the same indian operator with a new generic name! I have used their services for years but only because I was forced to. If you take any legal action they threaten to close down all your servers and sites. Their reviews are also mostly faked, what they do is set this up to work with their support tickets, so when someone has dealt with an issues the chat operator asks if you have been happy with their personal service and ask for feedback, but this is not for them but feedback which goes out to r...