Certa Hosting Full Review


Certa Hosting Details

Why Choose Certa Hosting?

  • Trust Pilot Rated Certa Hosting - 4.8
  • Multi Payment Options - 4
  • Varied packages - 18
  • Windows & Linux Available

Certa Hosting Server Locations

Certa Hosting Servers in LondonLondon Certa Hosting Logo
Emails
Mail Pro
$16.22 /Monthly
£12.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
Emails
Mail Lite
$6.23 /Monthly
£4.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
VPS
8000 Enterprise +++
$811.46 /Monthly
£650
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    98GB Memory
  • DISK
    1.6TB SSD Space
  • DATA
    15TB Bandwidth
VPS
2000 VPS Starter Pro
$16.22 /Monthly
£12.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    50GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    2TB Bandwidth
VPS
1000 VPS Starter
$9.98 /Monthly
£7.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    1GB Memory
  • DISK
    25GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    1TB Bandwidth
Resellers
Reseller Max
$37.44 /Monthly
£29.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
Reseller Pro
$24.96 /Monthly
£19.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    100GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
Reseller Lite
$16.22 /Monthly
£12.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    50GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, WHM
Shared Hosting
Certa Lite
$3.73 /Monthly
£2.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Premium SF5
$123.59 /Monthly
£99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    32GB Memory
  • DISK
    4TB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
Dedicated Server
Mid SF4.6
$93.63 /Monthly
£75
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    16GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB Space
  • DATA
    20TB Bandwidth
Dedicated Server
Mid SF3
$68.66 /Monthly
£55
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB Space
  • DATA
    15TB Bandwidth
Dedicated Server
Entry SF2.6
$56.18 /Monthly
£45
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB Space
  • DATA
    10TB Bandwidth
Shared Hosting
Certa Unlimited
$12.47 /Monthly
£9.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Certa Pro
$6.23 /Monthly
£4.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    Unlimited SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Emails
Mail Unlimited
$24.96 /Monthly
£19.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
Shared Hosting
Certa Base
$2.48 /Monthly
£1.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    1GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Premium SF7.2
$248.43 /Monthly
£199
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    64GB Memory
  • DISK
    8TB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth

Certa Hosting Pricing

Emails
Package Price Operation System
Mail Lite $6.23 windows server planelinux server plane
Mail Pro $16.22 windows server planelinux server plane
Mail Unlimited $24.96 windows server planelinux server plane
VPS
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System
1000 VPS Starter $9.98 SSD 25GB 1GB 1TB windows server planelinux server plane
2000 VPS Starter Pro $16.22 SSD 50GB 2GB 2TB windows server planelinux server plane
8000 Enterprise +++ $811.46 SSD 1.6TB 98GB 15TB windows server planelinux server plane
Resellers
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
Reseller Lite $16.22 SSD 50GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
Reseller Pro $24.96 SSD 100GB Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
Reseller Max $37.44 SSD Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel, WHM
Shared Hosting
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
Certa Base $2.48 SSD 1GB Unmetered linux server plane 1 CPanel
Certa Lite $3.73 SSD Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane 1 CPanel
Certa Pro $6.23 SSD Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane 10 CPanel
Certa Unlimited $12.47 SSD Unlimited Unmetered linux server plane Unlimited CPanel
Dedicated Server
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System
Entry SF2.6 $56.18 2TB 8GB 10TB windows server planelinux server plane
Mid SF3 $68.66 2TB 8GB 15TB windows server planelinux server plane
Mid SF4.6 $93.63 2TB 16GB 20TB windows server planelinux server plane
Premium SF5 $123.59 4TB 32GB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane
Premium SF7.2 $248.43 8TB 64GB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Certa Hosting lets you embrace them all


Certa Hosting - credit
Certa Hosting - MasterCard
Certa Hosting - debit
Certa Hosting - prepaid cards
Certa Hosting - paypal

Certa Hosting Few Words

Award-winning cheap UK web hosting plans on UK data centres with 24/7 support. Daily Backups, Unlimited SSD Space, Unlimited Bandwidth Instant Setup & SSL Certificate.

24 Comments

jakerooss

Aug 13, 2019 05:43
Amazing support and service from certa. Would be being more services after the summer. This isn't the first time I have come across certa and read all the revicews but this time thought why not give them a go. Im glad I did

Dec 07, 2017 12:13
Great hosting with superb support. Been with Certa for over 6 months and never had any downtime at all. I would highly recommend Certa hosting.

Dec 04, 2017 05:35
Great hosting company. Always there to help when we need them. The quality of service and support is so much better than others i have found in the market

-hidden-

Nov 25, 2017 01:56
Servers are always down
Certa Hosting can't keep their promises. Servers are always down. cheap price and cheap service.

Representatives are not kind, and not telling the truth. after you pay you discover they can't keep any of their promises.

Alex Knopp

May 19, 2020 08:03
Ive been getting my hosting services from the team at Certa (Darren & Jeremy) for nearly 15 years. The team here are without a doubt the top hosting provider I've come across in all my career as a Developer. Customer service is 2nd to none. You really get more than what you pay for here.

Anthony Batt

Jun 20, 2018 09:58
Excellent service and support. all good

Richard

Jun 20, 2018 07:15
Amazing service..Recommend to all..

Ian

Jun 21, 2018 05:11
Helpful, Speedy, and resolve issues fast compared to others I have been with, will normally go above and beyond to make sure any issue is totally resolved, and even IF an issue of the same comes back at a later time, they continue to try other things to resolve it and not leave you without any support, top company, I would seriously recommend to give them a try.

David McCarthy

Jul 17, 2018 01:59
Just set up a new account for a client - we've been very pleased with the levels of service from Certa with our reseller account. We wouldn't recommend Certa if we weren't convinced they are a great hosting company. After some (consistently) bad experiences with the large companies, we will now always chose a smaller independant hosting provider.

Ray Costello

Aug 01, 2018 05:04
I am in the process of migrating all my sites across to Certa and have to say I am really impressed with the Company, Infrastructure and most of all the support staff. Both Darren and Jay have been outstanding with their support and knowledge and quickly helped me through a few teething problems (mainly of my own doing). My experience so far has been first class and whats more my monthly costs are down significantly based on that of my last hosting company. Thanks to Certa and all the staff.

Derek Dick

Aug 06, 2018 12:24
amazing support from Joel and the team. Been with Certa for over 6 months and can honestly say I have only ever had to contact support twice through my own doings. Cant ask for better

Chris - PC Crew

Oct 18, 2018 02:30
Brilliant customers service and tech support, nothing to much trouble. Pleasure to work with.

Andy Greenhalgh

Dec 05, 2018 03:29
Took some time to choose a new host and after reviewing lots of options I decided to go for Certa. I had previously been with another host for 15 years, who has in the past 2 years delivered consistently bad service and poor quality up-time, I was losing my site connections on a daily basis too, and sometimes for over a day. I have over 160 domains and sites to migrate so this was a big decision for my company. So far after a couple of months, I have found them very good to work with, great on technical help and up-time is, so far 100%. A little slow on the ticketing replies, but I think that's a small thing. Hopes it keeps up.

Ian Thomas

Mar 12, 2019 01:13
I'm a new customer of CertaHosting so given my short time with them (less than a month) its difficult to give a true assessment. However, I did raise a ticket to investigate an access issues to one of my domains which I made clear I suspected was probably attributable to my ISP but could they check it for me anyway. Their response was fast, professional and courteous for which I'm grateful. After switching from a host I found unapproachable, rude and on occasion hostile, there attitude and customer service was a breath of fresh air. Very impressed so far and I'm looking forward to a healthy and productive relationship. Ian Thomas

Dean Martin

Jan 28, 2019 03:01
I have bounced around many hosting companies, to find they aren't very good. I currently have reseller hosting with certa, and its the best package and service i've received from any company! I have been with them a year , and still have no concerns or complaints. Tickets are answered fast, even throughout the night. My sites or servers have never been down and they are not stringent on resources when it comes to hosting. A*** Highly Recommend, Absolute value for money

Patricia Whittle

May 23, 2019 10:10
I have been with the same Hosting company for over 10 years, due to how the increased limitations they are imposing on my domain hosting, I had to find a reliable Hosting company that was Prestashop friendly. I found Certa Hosting and I'm so happy. The support they have given from signing up for the new domain, explaining the packages, what was best for myself and then the actual support getting the site live has been brilliant. If your running a Prestashop site and being faced with the PHP 7.2 lock down in November 2019, then you can have peace of mind that you can move your domain to Certa Hosting and have no worries as you can specify the version of PHP you need to keep your site running.

Brenda Hannard

Aug 14, 2019 11:12
I have had very few problems since switching to Certa Hosting and those I have had have been dealt with, to my complete satisfaction, within minutes. I totally recommend the service.

F.K.

Aug 14, 2019 02:44
Absolute flawless, fast, solid, and friendly support from the team at Certa who migrated my 20 accounts from another host.

David Allcock

Aug 14, 2019 03:28
Excellent service which is what you need for your ISP

Dale

Aug 15, 2019 01:18
Always really good hosting and only a few issues that were sortedm out by a excellent customer service.

Charlotte

Jan 31, 2020 08:59
Excellent customer service and fast response times.

Daniel from hofnar.com

May 01, 2020 02:26
Great customer support!

AYS Consulting

May 05, 2020 01:28
Great team and speedy responses to queries raised.

Peter Bruce

Mar 20, 2019 12:50
Outstanding Technical Support, great service at a great price. I've used many hosts for websites over the years, Certainly is definitely my favourite. Warmly recommend these guys..