Abelo Host Full Review


Abelo Host Details

Why Choose Abelo Host?

  • Abelo Host Rank - 7.8
  • Multi Payment Options - 6

Abelo Host Server Locations

Abelo Host Servers in AmsterdamAmsterdam Abelo Host Logo
VPS
Storage 3200GB
$447.53 /Monthly
397.98
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    64GB Memory
  • DISK
    3.125TB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    CPanel
VPS
Storage 60GB
$13.48 /Monthly
11.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    1GB Memory
  • DISK
    60GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    CPanel
VPS
SSD KVM Pro v1
$11.23 /Monthly
9.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    1GB Memory
  • DISK
    15GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
SSD Shared Pro v1
$6.74 /Monthly
5.99
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • DISK
    10GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    50GB Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Intel ATOM SATA
$59.37 /Monthly
52.8
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    2TB Space
  • DATA
    1000TB Bandwidth
Dedicated Server
Intel ATOM SSD
$52.63 /Monthly
46.8
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    250GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
VPS
SSD KVM Pro v64
$517.25 /Monthly
459.98
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • RAM
    64GB Memory
  • DISK
    960GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    CPanel
Colocation
1U
$61.85 /Monthly
55
Full Details
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel

Abelo Host Pricing

VPS
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS Panels
SSD KVM Pro v1 $11.23 SSD 15GB 1GB Unmetered linux server plane 1 CPanel
Storage 60GB $13.48 60GB 1GB Unmetered linux server plane 1 CPanel
Storage 3200GB $447.53 3.125TB 64GB Unmetered linux server plane 1 CPanel
SSD KVM Pro v64 $517.25 SSD 960GB 64GB Unmetered linux server plane 1 CPanel
Shared Hosting
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
SSD Shared Pro v1 $6.74 SSD 10GB 50GB linux server plane 5 CPanel
Dedicated Server
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System
Intel ATOM SSD $52.63 SSD 250GB 2GB Unmetered linux server plane
Intel ATOM SATA $59.37 2TB 4GB 1000TB linux server plane
Colocation
Package Price Bandwidth Panels
1U $61.85 Unmetered CPanel

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Abelo Host lets you embrace them all


Abelo Host - credit
Abelo Host - MasterCard
Abelo Host - debit
Abelo Host - prepaid cards
Abelo Host - paypal
Abelo Host - wire transfer
Abelo Host - bitcoin

Abelo Host Few Words

Secure offshore hosting guaranteed with total privacy, data security, and wide range of accepted content. Offshore web hosting finally done right.

83 Comments

Jan 12, 2019 02:45
I have a few websites that have been hosted with AbeloHost for a little over a year now. They set up my VPS package right away after I purchased it, and my websites have been working well ever since. Plus, their customer support team is efficient and quick, which was a deal-breaker for me, so I can safely say I'll be sticking with AbeloHost.

Jan 12, 2019 05:03
What I like about AbeloHost are their affordable prices and good customer support. I’ve been using them for 3 years and my website is up to date thanks to them. When I was facing issues, they were kind to answer my questions and offered me many possible solutions for the problem.

Jan 13, 2019 03:17
I'm hosting my movie site with Abelohost, very excellent host! No issues for 5 months now. I recommend this hosting for all streaming sites.

Jan 14, 2019 04:18
Good to newbies

I decided to go with AbeloHost and I am more than satisfied. As a beginner here, they helped me so much with everything.

Jan 15, 2019 10:29
I've been pretty happy with AbeloHost since I moved to the service at the beginning of last year. I used to switch service providers a lot, but I've had no serious problems since switching to this one. They're always good about getting back to me if there's an issue too.

Jan 16, 2019 11:40
AbeloHost migrated my streaming site without charge, and I am very happy that I chose them. The support team is very friendly and helpfull and they take the time to help you in any way they can.

Jan 18, 2019 08:32
AbeloHost was recommended to me by a friend. Was hesitant at first to go with them, but honestly, no big problems occurred and I’ve been with them since May 2018. No excessive downtime and a great support team. Had some great convos with the staff, they helped each time.

Jan 30, 2019 02:11
Signed up for their PRO V2 plan and was pleasently surprised. Can’s say I expected little but they delivered well! Been with them for 6 months now, great support staff and excellent response time - more than I expected for what I pay them. Very happy!

Jan 28, 2019 08:20
Once I decided to go into the adult niche business, I have searched everywhere for the perfect hosting company. And, sure, there’s no such thing as a perfect anything, but I am very pleased with AbeloHost. I set some high expectations, and they haven’t dissappointed me yet. They set up everything for me and installed it for free, and the communication has been great.

Jan 12, 2019 12:57
I'm hosted with Abelohost and I have never been dissappointed. Their support team has helped me a lot for no extra payment. It's the offshore hosting I use for all my projects.

Feb 13, 2019 05:16
I have been with abelohost for 16 months now. Smooth sailing from the very beginning. they installed everything for free. didn’t have much of a budget at the beginning so that was a great perk!

Feb 27, 2019 09:06
Terrible communication, migration still isnt completely done leaving our business down after 72 hours, Send a letter of complaint to the owner and get a response from them of "not my fault"

Being told that the migration of my half-working website is being pushed to the back of the queue since they have to other orders to fulfil, just terrible if you ask me, then stefan on chat does silent, then the owner accuses me of not being constructive, i had been sent from stefan to ticketing for the past 24 hours and not a one of them wanted to help, even got told on live chat "ill be back in 40 minutes since im taking my break" right after they took my money!

It started off well until i realised that all this greatness than stefan had promised was actually far f...

Mar 06, 2019 10:23
Pretty good - hosting 2 of my sites
I decided to get into SEO just last year. Basically, I had some extra cash and I had been learning about Internet marketing for a while - all I needed was a reliable hosting service. I think I found a good one in AbeloHost. I’ve been hosing one site with them since April 2018 and another since December. They’ve been nothing but supportive and I haven’t had any issues with the connection either.

Mar 19, 2019 02:03
When I started my blog, my primary concern was seeming unprofessional by having the free WordPress domain attached to it. AbeloHost helped me get a domain and completely redesigned my site to my specifications. Now it actually looks like a professional chef’s site.

Jan 20, 2019 02:02
1) I have a disturbing update I need to make to my Jan. 9 Review

2) Abelohost now agreed to refund me, IF I removed my negative review of them from this forum. People, stay away from Abelohost, not only are you dealing with thieves, but you're dealing with someone who believes in, and practices censorship.

3) Most importantly, do ignore the flurry (or blitz) of 5-star reviews that were added between Jan 10-14. Considering the timing of this 7-pack of 5-star reviews, I think I know who is responsible. I call the attention of the administrator to this.

Jan 11, 2019 08:34
AbeloHost migrated my website for free to offer my website extra protection. It has been smooth sailing since - no issues or downtime. Highly recommended.

mateusz

Jan 08, 2019 01:46
Since 2014 and happy
I have been with abelohost for 5 years now and I am very happy with how my website works. They are great and Stefan has always been there for me to help me with my questions.

Jan 09, 2019 09:07
1) I signed up with them, paying with Bitcoin.
2) They responded saying all sales are "subject to review" (but took the money first)
3) They demanded personal information as a condition for keeping their end of the bargain (I already paid)
4) I wanted a refund, they of course refused, and even blocked my replies to them from by email.
5) They are thieves and liars.

Kamran

May 03, 2015 01:18
Patient service
Have been with AbeloHost for almost 2 months now, which is not so long, so it wouldn't very relevant to write a review right now. But it's more about what they did for me when I signed up. I explained that I'm a designer and that I want to start my own business. For 2 hours, one of their employees explained what I should do from start to finish - and also what I can do once my business starts growing. On top of that, I got a discount after explaining that I'm a bit tight with the cash right now. Anyway, here's my website I'm currently working on 1170development.com. Great service! Definitely recommend it.

Feb 01, 2017 11:22
So let me tell you that this hosting is the worst hosting that i ever tried , believe me ! they will tell you that your are accepted by their rules once you paid for the host they will leave you about 5-7 day then they will tell you that you are getting to much reports they will ask your for more money , if you don't pay your website will be suspended + you will never get refund ! never ! i tell you customer service ignore all my ticket and keep always ask me for money ! if you are looking for offshore website i will never never recommend this one for you !

Oct 01, 2017 06:52
Their sales and marketing team is good but their quality ? they are more money sucker than quality provider .. they talk so many so many big offshore blah blah thing first but then they wont take your responsibility .. suspend domain and server !!

totally garbage !!

Dec 08, 2017 03:48
this provider is a scam and worst support do not buy from them they suspend my account without notify.. when i asked about reviews they showed me a website said uncensoredhosting.com which is controlled by them

Dec 08, 2017 04:01
There is lot of downtime they take 3 days to answer you the ticket! If you want downtime choose it :D abelohost.com is clearly a scam with fake reviews over the internet.

Spas Travo

Dec 08, 2017 04:11
the connection terrible & lot of downtime
Used them for 3 months, not bad but a bit laggy (220ms ping) which pushed me to move away!!!!!!!! i choose them because they have serverius. They are very slow and support wont get back to you never

daniel odin

Dec 08, 2017 04:17
scam and fraud
They shouted down my sites, accuse me fraud.
I submit evidence, from my TRADEMARK and Copyright
They simple ignore evruthing
Close the ticket, and never reply
They are not even offshore scamers

grovero

Dec 08, 2017 04:24
T E R R I B L E
1 week now shared hosting server is down and you are not willing to fix it and my seo has been destroyed of you!!!!!!!! T E R R I B L E

kyle rings

Dec 08, 2017 04:26
downtime????
why so much downtime? why no one replies to messages is this a scam exit i know you was sh*t i don't know why i idiot choosed you

1170development.com

Dec 08, 2017 06:35
unfortunately i thought they was good
unfortunately my previous 10 stars i gave to them i think about it now! first they was good but after they had lot of downtime and their service is not good, very bad with them sorry but i won't choose you anymore.

-hidden-

Dec 11, 2017 12:13
they are fraud
i not even used them 1 month and they suspend my account because i was using my website to link stream servers to my website and i got suspend! they not reply to my emails, anyway better now rather later i knew you was fraud i ignored all the reviews i read gtfo now you are fraud

banders

Dec 11, 2017 12:17
not good provider be careful guys
i asked them if they ignored spamhaus for my forum they said yes and then when the report came they terminate my account and close it without notifying me! i think those idiots gave all my personal info's everywhere you are scam

All HF members has been notified for this they done and no ever i will sent you people you are just a bounch of indians thieves

proof: https://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/query/SBL383240

May 19, 2018 10:58
Do not belive them. They are FAKE DMCA ignored hosting. They deceive peoples. They comply with DMCA rules and will block and terminate you account in the 1st received DMCA notice and as they did with me. They shut me off. See the original email from them.

Hi Azad,
Due to recent circumstances, we've been the subject of organizational attacks due to our tolerance for copyright. To avoid going out of business, we have to temporarily cool the heat by complying with copyright laws. This means that we have to temporarily shut you off until we're not the center of attention anymore.

I deeply apologize for what has happened, and we tried to extend this ride as long as we could. I hope you've had some gain while you were with hosting copyright websites with us. We'll give you th...

Jul 05, 2018 04:30
My account was shut down due to "violation". I tried to contact in many way and never got any response. Worst attitude ever

Apr 08, 2019 12:49
My adult blog isn't anything special, but I still wanted my data to be secure. In the 6+ months I've been with AbeloHost, I've never felt anything but safe. I rarely have any cause to talk to their team, but when I do, they're very efficient about solving any problems I might have. All in all an excellent service.

Jan 11, 2019 12:32
Кулинарный сайт kakgotovit.com является клиентом хостинговой компании Абелохост с 2013 года. До этого мы были клиентом многих компаний в Европе. Однако такое высокое качество услуг мы смогли найти только в Абелохост. Приятно радуют и цены компании, и индивидуальный доход, а также выгодная реферальная программа, которая помогает возвращать нам часть расходов по обслуживанию сервера.

Apr 11, 2019 12:49
I’ve tried many hosting providers for the past 15 years and I find Abelohot to be well priced for small and big projects.

Mar 28, 2019 02:27
Honestly, I chose AbeloHost because it seemed like they really cared about their clients’ privacy. Now that I’ve been with them for a full year, I can confirm that they really don’t share data with anyone. I feel pretty safe with this service.

Apr 29, 2019 06:55
My colleague recommended Abelohost to me. I first moved a few of my clients' websites to test the waters. Everything went smoothly and the communication met my expectations, so I moved a lot more websites. The migration happened at night (my time). Overall ABelohost gets a big plus from me.

Nov 12, 2019 04:00
Hosting is great, support is very fast and always helpful. That's all I have to say.
Thank you guys..

Nov 12, 2019 04:03
I like abelohost, the support is very good, they did the migration of my site, i asked them if i should pay for the migration. They replied that the migration is completely free for new users.Thank you for this.

Apr 18, 2019 12:35
I messed up big when migrating my website. I really thought I lost it. Ablohost knew where the problem was and was kind enough to help me. Thanks a lot!!

Nov 23, 2019 03:15
I like VPS services which abelohost provide. Because they have fast servers, fast support, and powerful hardware.

Dec 03, 2019 12:04
I don't know understand where the good reviews are, they must be fake.
their online chat speaks nicely but eventually
I paid and got nothing in return, twice. now allot of time is being spent with paypal to try and get this money back

Dec 11, 2019 09:36
They are scammers. I opened an account with them and paid with my credit card, yet let they let someone else cancel my account without my authorization. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. STAY AWAY!

Dec 16, 2019 10:35
I've switched to abelohost expecting better service than my previous one but it sucks. Too low resources allocated that makes my website down for a few days which I've never experience with my previous hosting provider. Don't expect a quick refund as my refund still now is being in the process. Again if you're looking for a better host, never choose abelohost

Dec 16, 2019 09:36
support never answers on my tickets and I lose money, times and visitors until on waiting him to fix the hardware problem..

the phone number on their website is not working!

Feb 22, 2020 02:57
I strongly recommend AbeloHost for dedicated servers
After 1year I can only say. The best hosting provider. Thank you.
All is okay without any problems

Apr 14, 2020 02:14
Been 1 week since i purchased, they sent an automatic reply asking for more info before they activate my VPS, i replied instantly and have yet to hear back. Live chat doesnt get a reply

Apr 23, 2020 12:11
I bought service and i cant get anything. They are scammers. I opened an account with them and paid with my paypal for nothing!!!!!

Apr 29, 2020 06:35
I don't have much experience with hosting and development but Abelohost helped me to start my web business. We went through every aspect step-by-step. If you are not an expert in web tech, I highly recommend that you use Abelo services.

May 12, 2020 05:54
Thanks for the help on my server migration! I would never have done it if it weren’t for your support.

May 14, 2020 03:51
Careful with DMCA Content
Hi, I'm warning and advising anyone who reads this comment, they don't ignore DMCA any more, they will suspend your account when they receive DMCA Complaints.

That is the truth, AbeloHost it was good in the past, right now they aren't good. Sorry this is the truth, just read forums and you will see many reviews about account suspension!

There are better providers for DMCA Ignored
Alexhost, PrivateLayer, 2x4, webcare360.

I recommend AlexHost, no issues with DMCA since month's!

May 26, 2020 03:55
I just migrated from GoDaddy to Abelohost and the difference is almost unbelievable. Good riddance to GoDaddy and thank you to Abelohost.

Oct 21, 2019 09:25
A very good service. I contacted technical support twice and they fixed my issues and were very helpful.

Oct 17, 2019 01:09
I have been in the service for 1 year, and after a year, I have never had any problems with my site.

Nov 23, 2019 03:08
A great service provider with good attention to customers. The support service is awesome. Thanks for migrating my website so fast!

Oct 12, 2019 06:09
I switch hosting and I started with abelohost and that's the first time to see a really quick everything "setup/installation/respond/ everything.

Chris

May 07, 2019 01:14
Thumbs up
Impressive support, quick response and eager to help me identify and solve the problem. Both thumbs up from me.

May 14, 2019 03:06
Very happy with this host. They provide great tools that allow you to manage the server. And they've responded quickly to any technical question I had.

Oct 17, 2019 01:05
I am satisfied with the hosting, I learned a lot from them every problem I had, they explained in detail how to solve it. I'm satisfied.

Jun 03, 2019 04:44
Have been with them for two months now. The setup was fast, I needed help with activating SSL. Michiel was super friendly and helped me until it worked with https.

Jun 14, 2019 06:50
Only had a few occasions that required me to speak with the support team. Speaking from experience, I can say that both the sales and support team are kind and very helpful.

Jun 25, 2019 03:59
They have been my go-to company for all my hosting needs for the last 2 years. Always willing to help me resolve any questions I have. Can't go wrong with them.

Jul 02, 2019 06:50
Lifesavers ! I made a mess out of my website and Stefan saved me big time. The best support staff !

May 24, 2019 03:46
Abelohost has reliable VPS which covers all my needs. Got SSL DDoS-attack protection and accessible prices.

Jul 24, 2019 05:20
Recently signed up. Still working through their options and such. But when I reached out on the chat, they responded immediately and answered my questions right away. Simply put, their support is awesome.

Aug 13, 2019 12:56
I've been with Abelohost for more than 6 months. Good services and no downtime besides maintenance this weekend which was communicated clearly and handled swiftly.

Aug 21, 2019 12:18
I've been a customer of Abelohost for 9 months for my own site. Tickets are handled fast and support is solid!

Sep 03, 2019 03:02
I've been using their Offshore SSD VPS for my personal project and Im more than happy. For me 10/10.

Sep 13, 2019 12:22
Started a new project recently and needed help setting up my domain. Abelo did a fantastic job and answered all my questions patiently. Thank you for that.

Oct 12, 2019 04:49
All over, the best Hosting company that I had up untill now.
They solve issues very promt and try to realize all my wishes.

Jul 11, 2019 12:16
Bought a hosting package and got help with the SSL certificate for my site. Everything is smooth sailing since I got to them.

Theo Ziegler

May 29, 2020 10:52
Been with them almost a year now and no downtime so far or at least i didn't notice it. not the cheapest but worth it

Kyle Williams

May 04, 2020 11:17
I don’t know if they’re the best host but I know they’ve been good to me and they didnt give me a reason to try somebody else.

M F

Mar 31, 2020 05:35
Best hosting so far

Emma

May 03, 2019 03:10
Nice and professional service!

George Williams

Apr 23, 2019 11:35
I had a few question regarding the linkage of my domains to the server. The support team was very helpful and understanding. They explained to me what I had to do and double checked if everything was ok afterwards.

dacko

Apr 08, 2019 09:55
I can't say enough good things about AbeloHost. They're really ready to help out however they can. Recently, I've been talking to them about switching to a greater bandwidth to speed up loading times and it's been going great. I expect my movie streaming site will be even more successful after I upgrade.

Tanja

Mar 27, 2019 01:13
When I started looking into hosting services, I was worried about whether any of them would host adult niche sites. I'm happy to report that AbeloHost allows it — as long as you keep everything legal.

Kat

Mar 01, 2019 01:17
Really affordable service. I know that isn’t the biggest priority, but I’m on a tight budget, so all their freebies like installations and setups and fair prices made me choose AbeloHost. It was a risky move, prioritising price, but I got much more than I’m paying. I thought I’d have to save money to move again, but there’s really no need. AbeloHost has everythign i need.

Pete

Feb 13, 2019 03:38
It took me some time to find the right hosting service to move to. didn’t want to end up with a bust like last time. gotta say, abelohost has been great. they moved all my sites and were there to guide me throughout the entire process. can’t complain. there was a bit of downtime in the beginning but they reached out immediately and sorted it out asap. very pleased

Tamara

Jan 17, 2019 02:25
Yup, getting a good provider is important, but getting urgent help on a Sunday is even better. AbeloHost really knows what they’re doing, and whoever is in their HR dept. knows how to pick the right staff. Guys, if you’re reading this — thanks a bunch, the website is still working just fine.

Roji

Jan 14, 2019 06:02
very very very bad support! I have contacted a lot of time but still no response .........don't buy from here

Vadim

Jun 26, 2018 10:53
Please keep away from this hosting company. They seem like nice guys from start, but we had following issues with them: Account suspension for unknown violation of terms Account deletion IP blocks by spamhaus I don't suggest anyone to work with them